Nollywood Stars That Campaigned For Jonathan Share Their Views On The Loss

Date: 05-04-2015 7:23 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 5-04-2015 07:23 AM (8 years ago)
Punch met up with some pro Jonathan Nollywood stars and asked for their thoughs after Jonathan lost. Below are some response:

Omoni Oboli
    “I can never regret anything I do. I stood for what I believe in, not because of financial gain. At the end of the day, the victory goes to Nigeria. This election showed true democracy and I am proud of the man that I supported. He is a hero. He conceded graciously and that is the trait of a true leader. This is democracy and nobody should work against me because I supported Jonathan.”

Lancelot Imasuen,

“It is just that I want to use the opportunity to celebrate President Goodluck Jonathan for his uprightness. If a man that has been tagged as weak and clueless demonstrated something we thought was almost impossible in Nigeria, I eternally want to celebrate him. I will never regret campaigning for Jonathan and if this election is done again, I will still campaign for him. Why would I regret supporting him? I was not coerced or bribed into it. I was not given money, I was convinced and I still stand by my conviction. If that would make me face the international court, I am ready to face it. While supporting Jonathan, I did not kill anybody; I was only using the word of mouth to convince people.”

Segun Arinze,

“I stood for what I believed in and if I had the opportunity, I would do it all over again. I do not ever regret campaigning for Jonathan. If I believed in Buhari, I would have done the same thing. I wish him all the best and hope he would take the country to a better place. It is no longer about Buhari or Goodluck but about Nigeria.
    “I am not a card carrying member of PDP; I supported the President because I believed he has done well for my industry and Nigeria as a whole. I am a Nigerian and I have every right to the freedom of expression. Being silent would be foolhardy on my part. In 2011, I was campaigning for Fashola, why was I not silent at that time? We are all Nigerians and I don’t think Buhari would victimise me because I supported Jonathan.”

Fidelis Duker,
    “I can never regret supporting President Goodluck Jonathan. When he is having a welcome party at Otuoke, I will be there with him. He has done very well and I am still very proud of him. It has never happened in the history of Nigeria where an incumbent will lose and he will walk away.”

Posted: at 5-04-2015 07:23 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victororo at 5-04-2015 08:17 AM (8 years ago)
bunch of cows.na dat lie go kill all of una.7.5 billoin naira was given to a sellected few who compained  for goodluk.see thr stupid mouth can u do anytin for free in d 1st place.
Posted: at 5-04-2015 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 5-04-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago)
Yeah. 
Posted: at 5-04-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emmanuelokek at 5-04-2015 08:52 AM (8 years ago)
gud faith
Posted: at 5-04-2015 08:52 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mollydeen at 5-04-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
fools selling dia vote for dollars
Posted: at 5-04-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 5-04-2015 09:43 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 5-04-2015 09:43 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zobi at 5-04-2015 10:20 AM (8 years ago)
Fakkin Sycophants!!! You would expect a bit of loyalty but hey, "it is what it is" like the saying goes. Bunch of pigs that scrounge the earth for a  morsel all in the name of avarice. Lips Sealed Huh?
Posted: at 5-04-2015 10:20 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dansato at 5-04-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago)
We are one Nigeria, we all have views and who we believe can do the job. In as much as I supported Buhari,I believe Goodluck is a noble and responsible Leader, am so proud of him.
Posted: at 5-04-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- danielsony at 5-04-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago)
GOD DAY
Posted: at 5-04-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 5-04-2015 11:24 AM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-04-2015 11:24 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 5-04-2015 02:41 PM (8 years ago)
K we don hear..

Wat can I offer u again?
Posted: at 5-04-2015 02:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- climax_man at 5-04-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago)
Story 4 d gods..
Posted: at 5-04-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- climax_man at 5-04-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago)
Story 4 d gods..
Posted: at 5-04-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 5-04-2015 04:34 PM (8 years ago)
Hungry Yeyebrity
Posted: at 5-04-2015 04:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 5-04-2015 05:30 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 5-04-2015 05:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- vickie_guz at 5-04-2015 06:26 PM (8 years ago)
@ victororo why is it paining u? Abeg go and die
Posted: at 5-04-2015 06:26 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 5-04-2015 07:56 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 5-04-2015 07:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 6-04-2015 02:17 AM (8 years ago)
Too late to cry....... Huh?

Posted: at 6-04-2015 02:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dennis_005 at 6-04-2015 05:29 AM (8 years ago)
Hey warn that munmun who said he will go Otuoke for welcome party. Na militant will remove his eyes coz they didn't perform to their. Payer expectation oo
Posted: at 6-04-2015 05:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 6-04-2015 07:49 AM (8 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 6-04-2015 07:49 AM (8 years ago) | Hero