Why fulani flog their groom during weddings!

Date: 03-12-2009 2:29 pm (15 years ago) | Author: ANTHONY DIDIOMA
- at 3-12-2009 02:29 PM (15 years ago)
  :)In the early 19th century, prince from a neighbouring community of the fulanis once showed intrest in marrying a fulani princess, they met in the city and as the love grows, they decided they should do the wedding in the girl's village. The young man was wealthy hence, had a bike (CG 125 double silencer) the fulanis calls it "super-hamzalai'. He rod with his bride on the bike as the travel about 50km to her village. Unknowing to him, the bride place her feet on the silencer (Exhuast) of the bike. As it gets hot and burning the bride, she shouts "fire!, fire!!", "yes my love" he responds countinues on top speed. On getting to the village, the bride's feet was glued to the bike, that the youth has to scrape off the feet, In annoyance, the Alkali (Jugde) sentenced him to "12 Strokes of fulani's stick on the wedding day without option of fine". The community then took it as a tradition and mark of repect to female gender.  :-\Please beg them to stop this practice so I can marryO!!!

Posted: at 3-12-2009 02:29 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- adedupcy at 3-12-2009 02:54 PM (15 years ago)
A NOTIFICATION 2 D FULANIS
ok,am begn d fulanis..........no pleadin on behave of Mr anthony who will like 2 marry one of ur daughters as a wife (Amaria)
dat on d day of d wedding pls i know i can't shop ur culture 4 not beatn 4 groom on d weddn day,but i want u people 2 bet him a little.
   I'll appreciate it if my pleadn is granted.Kai so long a letter........... Roll Eyes Tongue
Posted: at 3-12-2009 02:54 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sheenor at 3-12-2009 08:29 PM (15 years ago)
hm.

Posted: at 3-12-2009 08:29 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- coolguys235 at 3-12-2009 08:38 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: adedupcy on  3-12-2009 02:54 PM
A NOTIFICATION 2 D FULANIS
ok,am begn d fulanis..........no pleadin on behave of Mr anthony who will like 2 marry one of ur daughters as a wife (Amaria)
dat on d day of d wedding pls i know i can't shop ur culture 4 not beatn 4 groom on d weddn day,but i want u people 2 bet him a little.
   I'll appreciate it if my pleadn is granted.Kai so long a letter........... Roll Eyes Tongue

RE: A NOTIFICATION 2 D FULANIS
On behave of the Fulanis, the acclaim Mr Anthony is wanted by the sharia law .....with an offense of kidnapping their most beautiful daughter (Amaria) knowing that the only option left for him is to marry her with 50strokes of cane including some marriage rites to be performed on him.....
The fulanis will appreciate it if he submit himself peacefully..to avoid  sharia hammer .. Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 3-12-2009 08:38 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 4-12-2009 01:01 AM (15 years ago)
hmm

Posted: at 4-12-2009 01:01 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- just2sexy at 4-12-2009 04:14 AM (15 years ago)
U try Grin Grin

Posted: at 4-12-2009 04:14 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- anthonydidioma at 4-12-2009 09:32 AM (15 years ago)
Mr coolguy, Sharia specialises in amputation of upper limbs, please don't allow them judge me, I prefer court of appeal so that I can marry my wife. lol:
Posted: at 4-12-2009 09:32 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- federico at 4-12-2009 09:38 AM (15 years ago)
guy u try,but i for prefer u write one of the naija news paper
Posted: at 4-12-2009 09:38 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doshe at 4-12-2009 09:43 AM (15 years ago)
c me c wahala oh
Posted: at 4-12-2009 09:43 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KleverC at 4-12-2009 03:55 PM (15 years ago)
hmmmmmmn

Posted: at 4-12-2009 03:55 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bomber at 4-12-2009 06:24 PM (15 years ago)
we just dey hmmm dey go oooo (tuface)

Posted: at 4-12-2009 06:24 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 4-12-2009 09:08 PM (15 years ago)
enter the bush bomber

Posted: at 4-12-2009 09:08 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 5-12-2009 08:51 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: anthonydidioma on  3-12-2009 02:29 PM
  :)In the early 19th century, prince from a neighbouring community of the fulanis once showed intrest in marrying a fulani princess, they met in the city and as the love grows, they decided they should do the wedding in the girl's village. The young man was wealthy hence, had a bike (CG 125 double silencer) the fulanis calls it "super-hamzalai'. He rod with his bride on the bike as the travel about 50km to her village. Unknowing to him, the bride place her feet on the silencer (Exhuast) of the bike. As it gets hot and burning the bride, she shouts "fire!, fire!!", "yes my love" he responds countinues on top speed. On getting to the village, the bride's feet was glued to the bike, that the youth has to scrape off the feet, In annoyance, the Alkali (Jugde) sentenced him to "12 Strokes of fulani's stick on the wedding day without option of fine". The community then took it as a tradition and mark of repect to female gender.  :-\Please beg them to stop this practice so I can marryO!!!

Posted: at 5-12-2009 08:51 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- coolguys235 at 5-12-2009 06:02 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: KleverC on  4-12-2009 03:55 PM
hmmmmmmn

where u go .......

Posted: at 5-12-2009 06:02 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Emmanuel4christ at 6-12-2009 02:45 PM (15 years ago)
FUNNY!!!
Posted: at 6-12-2009 02:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- just2sexy at 6-12-2009 02:55 PM (15 years ago)
Yeah funny

Posted: at 6-12-2009 02:55 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- aguy at 6-12-2009 03:12 PM (15 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin oboi, e no go be smal flugin ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Posted: at 6-12-2009 03:12 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- moneyinbrakemi at 6-12-2009 04:25 PM (15 years ago)
Guy, the wife nah illiterate/mumu! wen she nor fit shout my leg...dey shout fire;; she nor know say fire na SPEED
Posted: at 6-12-2009 04:25 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 6-12-2009 04:29 PM (15 years ago)
Oboy!!! I sorry for you,as e be say na fulani you wan marry.
If you truly love her,I will advice you go and buy a good jean
trouser for the FLOGGING;because you can't dodge that whip
Posted: at 6-12-2009 04:29 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- adedupcy at 7-12-2009 12:29 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on  6-12-2009 04:29 PM
Oboy!!! I sorry for you,as e be say na fulani you wan marry.
If you truly love her,I will advice you go and buy a good jean
trouser for the FLOGGING;because you can't dodge that whip

lol there will be anuf checkn b4 d floggn commence  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-12-2009 12:29 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

2. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

3. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

4. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

5. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

6. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

7. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

8. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

9. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

10. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos