Things you should know about polygamy and Christianity

Date: 07-12-2009 10:52 pm (15 years ago) | Author: tobby oshosanwo
- at 7-12-2009 10:52 PM (15 years ago)
My peeps pls dont mind my comment on ur posts,just wanna be sure about something.....though i'll be going or more research after dis..

as a xtian is it really weong to have more than a wife maybe 2,3 or more?cos i read a column in one of the dailies where a contributor said there was never a place it was confirmed a sin the scriptures,he also added it was bcos of the economical value of it that pple have abided by the one wife thing.....

pls pals i dont need u to tell me Adam was given just one wife....just wanna know if there is a place in the holy book where it was said dat it shld be one man,one wife

Posted: at 7-12-2009 10:52 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 7-12-2009 10:57 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  7-12-2009 10:52 PM
My peeps pls dont mind my comment on ur posts,just wanna be sure about something.....though i'll be going or more research after dis..

as a xtian is it really weong wrong to have more than a wife maybe 2,3 or more?cos i read a column in one of the dailies where a contributor said there was never a place it was confirmed a sin the scriptures,he also added it was bcos of the economical value of it that pple have abided by the one wife thing.....

pls pals i dont need u to tell me Adam was given just one wife....just wanna know if there is a place in the holy book where it was said dat it shld be one man,one wife

uhm.....is one of those things that u just have to infer.....is the same way that some people hate gays or lesbians.....it is not really written that a man should marry a woman....but by the contents and all,.....is also inferred......is just one of those things........ Grin
Posted: at 7-12-2009 10:57 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 7-12-2009 11:02 PM (15 years ago)
and what has dis got to do with Lesbianism bbpee?

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:02 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 7-12-2009 11:05 PM (15 years ago)
I WAS JUST GIVING U AN EXAMPLE.....AND UH...IS XIANITY NOT XTIANITY.......LOL.....HEHEHEHEHE
Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:05 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 7-12-2009 11:07 PM (15 years ago)
u don come again now...eeehn?

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:07 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 7-12-2009 11:08 PM (15 years ago)
I WAS JUST LETTING U KNOW..........AM NOT COMING ANYWHERE..........WHEN I WANT TO KNOW SOMETHING,............I ASK.....THAT'S WHAT I THOUGHT..........
Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:08 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 7-12-2009 11:11 PM (15 years ago)
ok,tell me more about it....i'm listening

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:11 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 7-12-2009 11:14 PM (15 years ago)
IS JUST ONE OF THOSE THINGS.....CULTURES CAN TAKE U TO A WHOLE DIFFERENT RELIGION.....WHEN YOUR A CHRISTIAN,........YOU DO BELIEVE IN ONE MAN ONE WOMAN MARRIAGE.....BUT WHEN CULTURE TELLS U OTHER WISE,.....THAT YOU CAN MARRY MORE THAN ONE WIFE TO KEEP THE ECONOMY GOING OR SO AS TO HAVE MORE WORKERS IN THE GARDENS/FIELDS,.....THEN THAT IS A WHOLE DIFFERENT BALL GAME.....YOU JUST CAN'T COMPARE THAT TO XIANITY NO MORE......
Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:14 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 7-12-2009 11:17 PM (15 years ago)
ok,ok some sense ...but still i wanna know if its right or wrong biblically

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:17 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 7-12-2009 11:20 PM (15 years ago)
YES,......IS WRONG TO MARRY MORE THAN ONE WIFE......BIBLICALLY..........
Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:20 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 7-12-2009 11:22 PM (15 years ago)

as a xtian is it really weong to have more than a wife maybe 2,3 or more?cos i read a column in one of the dailies where a contributor said there was never a place it was confirmed a sin the scriptures,he also added it was bcos of the economical value of it that pple have abided by the one wife thing.....

Dunno of any verse to Quote, but l believe Jesus Changed all dat Polygamy thing when he showed, and not for Economical reasons

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:22 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 7-12-2009 11:23 PM (15 years ago)
ECONOMICS?........TO MUCH BRIDE PRICE MAN...........UR GONNA HAVE TO BE FILTY RICH TO BE BUYING ALL THOSE WIFY'S..............
Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:23 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 7-12-2009 11:25 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  7-12-2009 11:22 PM

Dunno of any verse to Quote, but l believe Jesus Changed all dat Polygamy thing when he showed, and not for Economical reasons
i'm so sure that wont stop u from increasing ur harem

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:25 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 7-12-2009 11:46 PM (15 years ago)
@ poster..dunno ooo... Cool Cool

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:46 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 7-12-2009 11:49 PM (15 years ago)
i knew riht in my mind that would be ur comment

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:49 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 7-12-2009 11:53 PM (15 years ago)
lol...wetin now...

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:53 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 7-12-2009 11:57 PM (15 years ago)
with the many husbands of urs i expect nothing less than that

Posted: at 7-12-2009 11:57 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 8-12-2009 12:03 AM (15 years ago)
lol..na 1 guy i get ooo....how u know that sef....thats just rumours  Cheesy

Posted: at 8-12-2009 12:03 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 8-12-2009 01:31 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on  7-12-2009 10:57 PM

as a xtian is it really weong wrong to have more than a wife maybe 2,3 or more?cos i read a column in one of the dailies where a contributor said there was never a place it was confirmed a sin the scriptures,he also added it was bcos of the economical value of it that pple have abided by the one wife thing.....

uhm.....is one of those things that u just have to infer.....is the same way that some people hate gays or lesbians.....it is not really written that a man should marry a woman....but by the contents and all,.....is also inferred......is just one of those things........ Grin

i guess u dnt read the bible dat much cuz its written there

Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:31 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 8-12-2009 01:32 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  8-12-2009 12:03 AM
lol..na 1 guy i get ooo....how u know that sef....thats just rumours  Cheesy

llllliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:32 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero