Things you should know about polygamy and Christianity (Page 2)

Date: 07-12-2009 10:52 pm (14 years ago) | Author: tobby oshosanwo
- ceejay58 at 8-12-2009 01:38 AM (14 years ago)
@ poster,  abeg abeg abeg make i pass jare....   Grin
Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:38 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 8-12-2009 01:45 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  7-12-2009 10:52 PM
My peeps pls dont mind my comment on ur posts,just wanna be sure about something.....though i'll be going or more research after dis..

as a xtian is it really weong to have more than a wife maybe 2,3 or more?cos i read a column in one of the dailies where a contributor said there was never a place it was confirmed a sin the scriptures,he also added it was bcos of the economical value of it that pple have abided by the one wife thing.....

pls pals i dont need u to tell me Adam was given just one wife....just wanna know if there is a place in the holy book where it was said dat it shld be one man,one wife

from creation

It Was A MAN ND A WOMAN, so if GOD like Polygamy, he wld have dropped two women for adam na
second tot, Genesis 2:24 says "Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife:

watch dat..."his wife". it didnt say "his wives"
also
Mark 10:6-7 says "But from the beginning of creation GOD made them male and female.
                         For this cause shall a man leave his father and mother, and cleave unto his wife"  

i guess dese shld convince u

Posted: at 8-12-2009 01:45 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- humblej at 8-12-2009 05:01 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on  8-12-2009 01:45 AM
Quote from: xter on  7-12-2009 10:52 PM
My peeps pls dont mind my comment on ur posts,just wanna be sure about something.....though i'll be going or more research after dis..

as a xtian is it really weong to have more than a wife maybe 2,3 or more?cos i read a column in one of the dailies where a contributor said there was never a place it was confirmed a sin the scriptures,he also added it was bcos of the economical value of it that pple have abided by the one wife thing.....

pls pals i dont need u to tell me Adam was given just one wife....just wanna know if there is a place in the holy book where it was said dat it shld be one man,one wife

from creation

It Was A MAN ND A WOMAN, so if GOD like Polygamy, he wld have dropped two women for adam na
second tot, Genesis 2:24 says "Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife:

watch dat..."his wife". it didnt say "his wives"
also
Mark 10:6-7 says "But from the beginning of creation GOD made them male and female.
                         For this cause shall a man leave his father and mother, and cleave unto his wife"  

i guess dese shld convince u
My dear friend Xter, I guess u will be convinced by time u might have read this Bible quote retrieved by Tosk-E....,

Posted: at 8-12-2009 05:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 8-12-2009 07:01 AM (14 years ago)
ok na....so poster u got ur answer...
Posted: at 8-12-2009 07:01 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 8-12-2009 07:38 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  8-12-2009 01:38 AM
@ poster,  abeg abeg abeg make i pass jare....   Grin
alwayz passing .....pass out jor  Tongue
Posted: at 8-12-2009 07:38 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 8-12-2009 08:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on  8-12-2009 07:01 AM

case closed  Cheesy

Posted: at 8-12-2009 08:44 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- humblej at 8-12-2009 08:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  8-12-2009 08:44 AM

case closed  Cheesy
Lol, I say case reopened for chapter 2 Grin

Posted: at 8-12-2009 08:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 8-12-2009 09:11 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on  8-12-2009 08:47 AM
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  8-12-2009 08:44 AM

case closed  Cheesy
Lol, I say case reopened for chapter 2 Grin

Well, we would have to adjourn the case to 20th january 2010  Grin

Posted: at 8-12-2009 09:11 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oyez at 8-12-2009 09:44 AM (14 years ago)
To become a Church worker, say a Pastor, Deacon, Bishop or whatever church worker, Paul suggests that only a man with one wife is qualified to become a worker in the church. All christians are enjoined to become church workers. Hence it is mandatory that all christian have one wife. Polygamy has no place in Christianity

People might use Abraham, David, Solomon as examples of Polygamists in the Bible. Lets not forget that these men are not Christians. Christianity means "following Christ". They didn't follow Christ. Every follower of Christ is meant to be monogamist. Aight!

If polygamy is right, polyandry too is right. How man men can afford to share their wives?

Posted: at 8-12-2009 09:44 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kanyenda at 9-12-2009 10:05 AM (14 years ago)
Biblically not accepted
Posted: at 9-12-2009 10:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- macgreat at 9-12-2009 10:15 AM (14 years ago)
readiing

Posted: at 9-12-2009 10:15 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- abulfadima1 at 28-01-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
Oh God someone asked a simple question but no one to quote him any bible verse...........
My Man u asked a reasonable question that need serious surgery my advice would be just accept a religion that there is not question unanswered.
wishes u all the best Smiley continue searching 4 the truth God would reveal to u what had been conceal..............
Posted: at 28-01-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ezchusa at 21-01-2013 03:04 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 21-01-2013 03:04 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac