Can farida waziri fight curruption? (Page 2)

Date: 03-08-2008 9:26 pm (15 years ago) | Author: FORTUNE A
1 [2] 3 4
- Godsson at 30-10-2008 03:38 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Godsson on 30-09-2008 07:01 PM
So far,she's not doing badly.She's gotten some convictions.However,no very high profile one.Let's keep our fingers cross,& watch her.

I take some of that back.As long as any of those 31 former Governors whose files are said to be missing from the commission are not thoroughly investigated & where necessary prosecuted,she has not done anything.
Posted: at 30-10-2008 03:38 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 30-10-2008 04:38 AM (15 years ago)
one person can never fight corruption.
corruption will fight back 90 times more
Posted: at 30-10-2008 04:38 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- at 31-10-2008 11:57 AM (15 years ago)
lets keep our fingers crossed....kpatapkata if she messes up dem go demote am to costable..or sergent just like ribadu
Posted: at 31-10-2008 11:57 AM (15 years ago) |
- Godsson at 8-11-2008 12:43 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: kamez on 31-10-2008 11:57 AM
lets keep our fingers crossed....kpatapkata if she messes up dem go demote am to costable..or sergent just like ribadu

She's retired from the NPF so she cant be demoted.
Posted: at 8-11-2008 12:43 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 9-11-2008 11:28 PM (15 years ago)
is a she?
Posted: at 9-11-2008 11:28 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Rudu at 10-11-2008 03:24 AM (15 years ago)
Absulotely she can do so. If the slogan "RULE OF LAW" is exercise purely without Madams' involvement (Turai).
Posted: at 10-11-2008 03:24 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 10-11-2008 03:25 AM (15 years ago)
one person cannot fight corruption
corruption will fight u
Posted: at 10-11-2008 03:25 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Godsson at 13-11-2008 10:51 PM (15 years ago)
Nobody is saying corruption is a one man fight.However,the body in charge of fighting must be led by someone courageous.& such a person invariably becomes the face of the war against corruption.That's why we have the Ribadus & larmodes.Is not that these men worked alone.They had many people working with them.But they as heads became the face of the fight.Thus,Ur talk of corruption not being a one man fight is impertinent.Even a child in the Kindergarten is cognizant of that truism.So stop over flogging it.
Posted: at 13-11-2008 10:51 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- hayjay75 at 16-11-2008 05:50 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Godsson on  3-08-2008 09:26 PM
Farida Waziri is Nigeria's new anti-corruption czar.However,her appointment, to fill in the big shoes of Ibrahim Lamorde & the mighty shoes of Nuhu Ribadu, has been trailed by many criticisms.Her most fierce & ardent critics see her appointment as a ploy and/or subterfuge,on the part of some powerful corrupt barons in the country, aimed at destroying the war on corruption vigorously waged by the E.F.C.C under her predecessors.They say her appointment is the final nail on the E.F.C.C coffin.What's your take on this?   
do you think we are fighting corruption in naija?e.f.c.c,they are evn  the most corrupted organization,is it not nigerians running it?efcc is like a gun use to kill a mad dog.
Posted: at 16-11-2008 05:50 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- TheTruth at 16-11-2008 11:10 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: hayjay75 on 16-11-2008 05:50 AM
Farida Waziri is Nigeria's new anti-corruption czar.However,her appointment, to fill in the big shoes of Ibrahim Lamorde & the mighty shoes of Nuhu Ribadu, has been trailed by many criticisms.Her most fierce & ardent critics see her appointment as a ploy and/or subterfuge,on the part of some powerful corrupt barons in the country, aimed at destroying the war on corruption vigorously waged by the E.F.C.C under her predecessors.They say her appointment is the final nail on the E.F.C.C coffin.What's your take on this?   
do you think we are fighting corruption in naija?e.f.c.c,they are evn  the most corrupted organization,is it not nigerians running it?efcc is like a gun use to kill a mad dog.
I dont share your sentiments.True they might have being influenced by some powerful forces in the past and can still be influenced in the future.However,that does not obliterate the good works they have done.At least,they have cahnged the national psyche of crass impunity.Now people are not that utterly brazzen in their sharp practices.There is some level of fear in corrupt individuals now.That is due to the actions(no matter how imperfect)of past E.F.C.C bosses and their men.
Posted: at 16-11-2008 11:10 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 20-11-2008 01:13 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: TheTruth on 16-11-2008 11:10 PM
Quote from: hayjay75 on 16-11-2008 05:50 AM
I dont share your sentiments.True they might have being influenced by some powerful forces in the past and can still be influenced in the future.However,that does not obliterate the good works they have done.At least,they have changed the national psyche of crass impunity.Now people are not that utterly brazzen in their sharp practices.There is some level of fear in corrupt individuals now.That is due to the actions(no matter how imperfect)of past E.F.C.C bosses and their men.
I cant help but concur.
Posted: at 20-11-2008 01:13 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- skiima at 21-11-2008 06:12 AM (15 years ago)
Lets all help, I think thats more realistc......
Posted: at 21-11-2008 06:12 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 23-11-2008 01:28 PM (15 years ago)
No one say we wont help.The question is how?How can we help when there's no protection for us?How can we help when we'll be told that our petitions are missing?How can we help when the biggest thieves like OBJ & Odili have big money to drown us?
Posted: at 23-11-2008 01:28 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- madagascar at 23-11-2008 11:59 PM (15 years ago)
we can say 4 now, but let keep our fingers cross and watch d drama. Cool
Posted: at 23-11-2008 11:59 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 5-12-2008 10:50 PM (15 years ago)
I am still very skeptical about the Waziri E.F.C.C.True we hear them talk about having secured more than 40 convictions in less than 6 months.However,the nagging question is:Who is a big fish among?How come they ain't got any past Governor?How come no high profile convictions?

Well,I'd ve said let's keep our fingers crossed,but my fingers are aching.lol
Posted: at 5-12-2008 10:50 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- makanzy at 8-12-2008 05:50 AM (15 years ago)
this administration seems to be confuse not just waziri,
Posted: at 8-12-2008 05:50 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- holdrich at 18-12-2008 02:00 AM (15 years ago)
How can she fight the least corruption actively when she shamelessly said that the ex-president OBJ has no case to answer?
She will only intimidate the less privileged in the society and leave her job undone by ignoring those corrupt politicians because of fear or favor or because of $$$$$$$ she will be receiving from them.
Posted: at 18-12-2008 02:00 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 24-01-2009 10:41 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: holdrich on 18-12-2008 02:00 AM
How can she fight the least corruption actively when she shamelessly said that the ex-president OBJ has no case to answer?
She will only intimidate the less privileged in the society and leave her job undone by ignoring those corrupt politicians because of fear or favor or because of $$$$$$$ she will be receiving from them.

I cant agree less.U are not far from the truth.
Posted: at 24-01-2009 10:41 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Godsson at 11-03-2009 08:21 PM (15 years ago)
Oh!E.F.C.C is dead.Forget all that noise about their arrest of Agagu.Nothing will come out of it.
Posted: at 11-03-2009 08:21 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Godsson at 18-04-2009 11:49 PM (15 years ago)
O! It's a shame that Farida Waziri & Mike Aoondoaka have succeeded in illing E.F.C.C. Let's see what comes out of the Halliburton scandal.
Posted: at 18-04-2009 11:49 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4