PDP Reacts To Taraba Governorship Tribunal Saga, Accuses Buhari Of Manipulating Judiciary

Date: 07-11-2015 7:52 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-11-2015 07:52 PM (8 years ago)

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has said Saturday’s judgment of the Taraba State gubernatorial election petition tribunal in favour of the All Progressives Congress, APC, candidate, Aisha Alhassan, was another evidence of executive interference in the judiciary.

The party said the reason given by the tribunal for arriving at what it termed a “bizarre” decision, is intriguing and further exposes the contradictions and double standards inherent in most tribunal rulings against PDP interests recently.

The PDP’s position was contained in a statement signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Olisa Metuh.
According to the statement, “Taraba state tribunal ruling again brings to the fore the organized plan by the President Muhammadu Buhari-led APC Federal Government to deploy all unorthodox means to decimate the opposition”.

“It is rather curious and a great conflict of irony that the Taraba tribunal sitting in Abuja on security grounds faulted the conduct of PDP primaries shifted to the same Abuja on security reasons”, the party stressed.

The PDP said if the tribunal was faulting the party’s primaries as basis for its decision, it then means that no APC gubernatorial candidate can stand the test, as their party never had acceptable primaries in any of their states.

The PDP said it had earlier alerted the nation and the international community of the grand design by the APC to use the judiciary to wrestle some PDP states, particularly Rivers, Akwa Ibom and Taraba states.

“Evidence that Taraba ruling was a product of presidency manipulation can be deduced from the fact that few hours before the judgment was delivered, the APC had arrogantly announced their victory on the new media”, it said.

PDP said it was totally confounded by the “brazen show of power by the executive and warned that the development clearly portends grave danger to our democracy and indeed national cohesion and development”.

The party, however, called on its members across the country, especially in Taraba State, to remain unshaken as the appellate courts will restore its well-deserved victory.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 7-11-2015 07:52 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 7-11-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago)
una no dey satisfy for once!! chai ok make una fight each other na
Posted: at 7-11-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- papadip at 7-11-2015 08:10 PM (8 years ago)
Let them appeal ....as PDP will never be satisfied.

Posted: at 7-11-2015 08:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 7-11-2015 08:15 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm,APC d way u guys de win dis court case de baffle meoooo,Diariz goddoooo,during Jona's tenure,dey did not take over power like dis.
Posted: at 7-11-2015 08:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- koboko1 at 7-11-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago)
Tomorrow someone will tell me Buhari  is fighting corruption, corruption starts when you use your power and position to start manipulating things for your own selfish interest.
Posted: at 7-11-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 7-11-2015 08:36 PM (8 years ago)
Chelsea still on the loosing things
Posted: at 7-11-2015 08:36 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Anny01 at 7-11-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago)
APC and Judges in the court this days... Weting concern party primary election and the Governorship election.
Posted: at 7-11-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 7-11-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
APC and Judges in the court this days... Weting concern party primary election and the Governorship election.
Posted: at 7-11-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 7-11-2015 08:56 PM (8 years ago)
Wuna wahala
Posted: at 7-11-2015 08:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 7-11-2015 09:12 PM (8 years ago)
PDP una too like complain, waitin una do all years in power, abi na now wey another party done enter una wan begin make correction, make una go steep till next election that is if una go win ooh though say i nor get party and i nor wan even vote but i nor like those set of people wet rule naija under umbrella, ciao
Posted: at 7-11-2015 09:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 7-11-2015 09:46 PM (8 years ago)
make una park wella
Posted: at 7-11-2015 09:46 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ayodun1 at 7-11-2015 10:01 PM (8 years ago)
#PDP.... No need to make noise na" make una just go appeal court.

Posted: at 7-11-2015 10:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 7-11-2015 10:05 PM (8 years ago)
But to be sincere I think the court decision have to be looked into to ascertain that the decision is right... Though am sure it has nothing to the with the President.

Posted: at 7-11-2015 10:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 7-11-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago)
And that is how APC, even after election and swearing in, will do anything to cancel the governorship and regain that state for APC. We are watching u closely
Posted: at 7-11-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 7-11-2015 11:36 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari claims to be fighting corruption, yet this kind of discrepancy is going on and he is been accused. I am beginning to see meaning into all these
Posted: at 7-11-2015 11:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 8-11-2015 12:07 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: koboko1 on  7-11-2015 08:28 PM
Tomorrow someone will tell me Buhari  is fighting corruption, corruption starts when you use your power and position to start manipulating things for your own selfish interest.
REMAIN BLESSED!
BUHARI KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING, BUT HE WILL SURELY FAIL.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 12:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 8-11-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmm... Buhari can't be blamed for this na... He is fighting corruption and not the Judiciary... perhaps even the President has no power over the Judiciary.

Posted: at 8-11-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 8-11-2015 01:59 AM (8 years ago)
only in Nigeria.
use whatever means to get what you want.
if PDP has been doing it this way since, APC wouldn't have emerged.
i guess next will be EKITI state.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 01:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 8-11-2015 02:21 AM (8 years ago)
PDP una dey mad. make una go find somewhere sleep
Posted: at 8-11-2015 02:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 8-11-2015 02:25 AM (8 years ago)
na knw you stupid people knw stay buhari they manipulate judicary. Una time don go, you people should just seat bck nd see your dwn fall
Posted: at 8-11-2015 02:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

2. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

3. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

4. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

5. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

6. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

8. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

9. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

10. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

11. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

12. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

13. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

14. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

15. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

16. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

17. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

18. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

19. How Terrorists’ Explosion Devices Kill Seven Civilians In Borno

20. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

6. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

7. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)