Buhari Appoints 18 New Permanent Secretaries - Post 36 New Deployments (See Names)

[1] 2
(m) at 10-11-2015 07:46PM (4 years ago)

(18353 | Hero) Online

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of the following as Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service:
1. Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba
2. Alhaji Mahmoud Isa-Dutse
3. Mr. Taiwo Abidogun
4. Dr. Bukar Hassan
5. Mrs. Wakama Belema Asifieka
6. Mr. Jalal Ahmad Arabi
7. Mr. Sabiu Zakari
8. Mrs. Obiageli Phyllis Nwokedi
9. Mr. Aminu Nabegu
10. Mr. Bamgbose Olukunle Oladele
11. Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo
12. Dr. Shehu Ahmed
13. Mr. Ogbonnaya Innocent Kalu
14. Mrs. Nuratu Jimoh Batagarawa
15. Mr. Christian Chinyeaka Ohaa
16. Mr. Bassey Apkanyung
17. Mr. Louis Edozien
18. Dr. Ugo Roy

President Buhari has also approved the deployment of Federal Permanent Secretaries as follows:
1. Dr. Shehu Ahmad – Fed. Min. of Agric & Rural Development
2. Arch Sunday Echono – Fed. Min. of Communications
3. Alh. Sabiu Zakari – Fed. Min. of Transportation
4. Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba – Fed. Min. of Information & Culture
5. Amb. Danjuma Sheni – Fed. Min. of Defence
6. Dr. Shade Yemi-Esan – Fed. Min. of Education
7. Mrs. Fatima Mede – Budget & National Planning
8. Alh. Mahmoud Isa Dutse – Fed. Min. of Finance
9. Amb. Bulus Lolo – Fed. Min of Foreign Affairs
10. Dr. Amina Shamaki – Fed. Min. of Health
11. Mr. Aliyu Bisalla -Fed. Min. of Industry, Trade & Investment
12. Mr. Bassey Akpanyung – Fed. Min. of Internal Affairs
13. Mr. Taiwo Abidogun – Fed. Ministry of Justice
14. Dr. Habiba Lawal – Fed. Min. of Science & Tech.
15. Dr. Clement Illoh – Fed. Min. of Labour & Productivity
16. Dr. Jamila Shu’ara – Fed. Min of Petroleum Resources
17. Mrs. Binta Bello – Fed. Min of Women Affairs
18. Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye – Federal Capital Territory
19. Mrs. Rabi Jimeta – Fed. Min. of Water Resources
20. Dr. Bukar Hassan – Fed. Min of Environment
21. Mrs. Wakama B. Asifieka – Fed. Min. of Niger Delta Affairs
22. Mr. Istifanus Fuktur – Fed. Min. of Solid Minerals
23. Mr. Christian Ohaa – Fed. Min of Youth & Sports
24. Engr. A.G. Magaji – Fed. Min. of Works & Housing
25. Mr. Louis Edozien – Fed. Min. of Power
26. Mr. Jalal Arabi – State House
27. Mr. Mohammed Bukar – General Services Office, OSGF
28. Mr. Abbas Mohammed – Ecological Fund Office, OSGF
29. Dr. Ugo Roy – Council Secretariat
30. Mr. Aminu Nabegu – Special Services Office, OSGF
31. Amb. Bamgbose Akindele – Political Affairs Office, OSGF
32. Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo – Economic Affairs Office, OSGF
33. Mrs. Obiageli Nwokedi – Special Duties Office, OSGF
34. Mr. Innocent Ogbonnaya -Career Management Office, OHCSF
35. Mr. S.K.Y. Adelakun – Common Services Office, OHCSF
36. Mrs. N. Batagarawa – Service Policy & Strategies Office, OHCSF
The new appointments and deployments are with effect from today, November 10, 2015.

freethinker (m) at 10-11-2015 07:58PM
(5202 | Gistmaniac)

winace (f) at 10-11-2015 08:08PM
(30152 | Addicted Hero)

Ok o seen. Congrat to them . They shld start work immediately b4 d economy ground to a halt
Instead11 (m) at 10-11-2015 08:12PM
(146 | Upcoming)

I see
gogoman (m) at 10-11-2015 08:43PM
(31814 | Addicted Hero)

una se plenty igbo name now no complaint oo
mensch (m) at 10-11-2015 08:54PM
(2357 | Gistmaniac)

noting interesting among them.

by the way it is too late.
Wikigenius (m) at 10-11-2015 09:05PM
(632 | Upcoming)

E try small, I tink say na northerners go full am ni, let's c na
Wikigenius (m) at 10-11-2015 09:06PM
(632 | Upcoming)

E try small, I tink say na northerners go full am ni, let's c na
DJSNIPPER (m) at 10-11-2015 09:27PM
(3595 | Gistmaniac)

Quote from: gogoman on 10-11-2015 08:43PM
una se plenty igbo name now no complaint oo

                                If u look at it very well,  the key position was allocate for north pple                         
DJSNIPPER (m) at 10-11-2015 09:32PM
(3595 | Gistmaniac)

The core ministries of Petroleum Resources, Defence, Transportation and Finance are all to be manned by Northerners!!!
Novic (m) at 10-11-2015 09:59PM
(15342 | Hero)

good for them
Ayodun1 (m) at 11-11-2015 01:55AM
(2072 | Gistmaniac)

I wonder why they are referred "Permanent Secretaries" They keep changing...

Ayodun1 (m) at 11-11-2015 01:58AM
(2072 | Gistmaniac)

The core ministries of Petroleum Resources, Defence, Transportation and Finance are all to be manned by Northerners!!!

Make una stop all this Tribalism & Discrimination.   ... Igbos and Yorubas are also in the list na....Which one be core again. Let those that can do it well do it. Make this country progress.

Ayodun1 (m) at 11-11-2015 02:02AM
(2072 | Gistmaniac)

Na so @gogoman. Tribalism too much for dis country.

sugarwealth (f) at 11-11-2015 03:59AM
(1823 | Gistmaniac)

This is appointment of fresh hands, let's watch and see the effect it will bring
sugarwealth (f) at 11-11-2015 04:02AM
(1823 | Gistmaniac)

Tomorrow buhari will still sack another batch of govt workers and reemploy again, na him way
AmazingMarie (f) at 11-11-2015 05:19AM
(12049 | Hero)

let them begin to work wish them the best
AmazingMarie (f) at 11-11-2015 05:21AM
(12049 | Hero)

the key thing is they are fruitful and take decisions that will move Nigeria forward
dickieponga (m) at 11-11-2015 06:40AM
(13881 | Hero)

Una no talk now wen una see so many biafra names...Hypocrites..
DAMILARE100 (m) at 11-11-2015 07:27AM
(4822 | Gistmaniac)

'2. Arch Sunday Echono – Fed. Min. of Communications' an architect in the communication ministry?
[1] 2