"I Was Paid N150,000 To Install Radio Biafra Transmitter On MTN Mast" Says Suspect

Date: 07-01-2016 11:23 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 7-01-2016 11:23 AM (8 years ago)

A telecommunication maintenance engineer, David Nwawuisi, has disclosed how he was paid a sum of N150,000 to install a Radio Biafra transmitter on an MTN mast in Ngwo, Enugu State.
Nwawuisi, 29, who was on the payroll of Ericsson, the firm managing mast sites for MTN, revealed this in a statement which he made to the Department of State Services on July 27, 2015.
The suspect said he was managing 45 MTN sites for Ericsson, adding that the Radio Biafra transmitter had operated for three months on MTN mast before it was discovered and his subsequent arrest by the DSS on July 15, 2015.
Nwawuisi, who obtained a B.Sc degree in Biochemistry from the Enugu State University of Science and Technology in 2010, said he was being paid N73,000 plus per month by Ericsson.
Nwawuisi stated,
“I came to know about Chidiebere and Obioma one day the security woman called me to tell me that they will like to install a radio (transmitter) on one of my sites at Ngwo in Enugu State and I told them that I don’t know who they are that if they can make out time so that we can see face to face because I don’t know them and that was in May.
“So the next day, they called me. I was working in one of my sites at St. Michael Catholic Church Asata in Enugu State. I asked them to come down to that site and that was the place I saw them for the first time and they introduced themselves as Chidiebere and Obioma. They also asked for my name and I said David. They also asked for my native name and I said Chukwugozie and from there Chidiebere started saying that the radio (transmitter) they are asking for my permission to install in my site is to help them educate our people (Igbo) and let them know their brothers and where they come from….
“They called me again to remind me of that and that was when I told them ok and we agreed that they are going to be paying N25,000 only per month which they paid six months upfront. N75,000 cash was given to me that day they came for the installation and out of that I gave N5,000 to the security woman. The balance was paid into my account at Ecobank after the First Bank (account) I gave to Obioma failed to accept the payment.
“The payment of the balance was done two weeks after the installation of the radio (transmitter). On three different occasions, Chidiebere and Obioma called me to do some maintenance on the radio (transmitter). I gave them access into the site and left and when they finished, the security woman informed me that they are through and I came and locked the site.
“The items Chidiebere came (with) were an electronic that looks like a decoder and a DSTV dish which was installed on the fence. The other items were installed inside the MTN site shelter. The equipment has been there for three months and on July 15 the MTN staff went to the site and called me from the site and asked me what the equipment is. The name of the MTN staff is Mr. John Ibekwe. When he was calling, I couldn’t get what he was asking due to the environment because I was driving and when I parked, I called the security woman to ask her and she told me that is the equipment that Chidiebere and Obioma installed that he is asking of.
“I called back the MTN man to tell him what the equipment is for, that is a Radio Biafra (transmitter) that was installed by Chidiebere and Obioma. I told him that I will like to see him which he asked me to come to Shoprite and I came and after I was taken to the MTN office by the MTN security patrol team. From the office, after telling them how the equipment came about and how I got to know about Chidiebere, I was taken to Enugu DSS office
.” (sic)
He stated that the MTN thereafter uninstalled the Radio Biafra transmitter.

Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:23 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moralemike07 at 7-01-2016 11:26 AM (8 years ago)
For just 150K you sold your senses. Face the reggae and the blues.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 7-01-2016 11:35 AM (8 years ago)
Nothing wrong shaa,you are just helping your fellow igbo brethrens,no qualm,just relax,everything will be ok.##Free Nnamdi Kanu ##
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:35 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 7-01-2016 11:37 AM (8 years ago)
Eewu.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 7-01-2016 11:38 AM (8 years ago)
Interesting..... another brainwashed follow follow..
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nwanaku at 7-01-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago)
Lies upon lies of nigerias dss
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 7-01-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago)
SORRY BROS. GO FACE D PUNISHMENT URSEF. THIS UR CASE NA AFTER THE ENJOIMENT FACE THE SUFFERIN.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 7-01-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago)
Too bad. Jt for 150k u have to sell ur future, ur reputation and education to d devil. Now u are alone. Nobody among them will join u in prison. Guys wise up plssss. Ur future and family are more important than a blackmail.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 12:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 7-01-2016 12:25 PM (8 years ago)
go face the music buddy
Posted: at 7-01-2016 12:25 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- dickman2 at 7-01-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago)
story
Posted: at 7-01-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- livingstone80 at 7-01-2016 12:53 PM (8 years ago)
Bef
Posted: at 7-01-2016 12:53 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 7-01-2016 01:12 PM (8 years ago)
Too bad, did you know the consequences of your actions?  Just face the music.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 01:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 7-01-2016 01:27 PM (8 years ago)
greedy mam
Posted: at 7-01-2016 01:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 7-01-2016 01:28 PM (8 years ago)
greedy man
Posted: at 7-01-2016 01:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Maxwell29 at 7-01-2016 01:58 PM (8 years ago)
Hhahahahah mumu
Posted: at 7-01-2016 01:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 7-01-2016 02:22 PM (8 years ago)
did you tell your employers that you installed a foreign equipment on their site Huh?
now see what your greed have cost you.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 02:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BLACKY77 at 7-01-2016 02:25 PM (8 years ago)
CONSPIRACY AGAINST YOUR COUNTRY FOR MERE 150,000 NAIRA
Posted: at 7-01-2016 02:25 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SOGaiya at 7-01-2016 07:49 PM (8 years ago)
I wonda oh
Posted: at 7-01-2016 07:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 7-01-2016 07:59 PM (8 years ago)
You get mind. So someone can pay you to kill without you knowing right.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 07:59 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 7-01-2016 11:39 PM (8 years ago)
can you imagine, just 150k for the mass. but who should we beliv nw
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

2. Man Catches His Wife In Bed With Another Man, Stabs Her To Death With Knife In Imo

3. American Idol Star, Mandisa Lynn Hundley Found Dead At Her Nashville Home

4. 45-Year-Old Man, Samson Adedokun Defiles His 16-Year-Old Daughter Inside Their Home In Lagos

5. Man Detained For Trying To Sneak Into London-Bound Airplane

6. IMF Urges Nigeria To Remove Fuel Subsidies: Here's Why

7. Five-Year-Old Boy Dies After Falling From Fence While Playing With His Friends In Lagos

8. Tragic As Suspected Fulani Militia Kill Plateau State Uni Student, Dading James Jordan

9. Eight Nigerians Arrested For Assaulting Police During Drug Raid In Northern Cape, S/Africa

10. Fatal Collision Claims Two Lives, Leaves Three Injured On Ijebu-Ode-Ore-Benin Expressway

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

4. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

7. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

8. Actor, Yul Edochie Mocks Comedia, AY Makun Over His Failed Marriage

9. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

10. Alleged Naira Abuse: Singer, Davido Reacts To Cubana Chief Priest’s Bail