DSS Arrests James Faleke and Abubakar Audu's Oldest Son For Query

Date: 09-01-2016 7:30 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 9-01-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago)
Deputy governorship flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress in the Nov. 21, 2015 Governorship election in Kogi State, James Faleke, and Mohammed, the eldest son of Abubakar Audu, the late APC governorship candidate, Abubakar Audu, were on Saturday invited by the State Security Services for undisclosed reason, and then detained.

Director, Media and Publicity of Audu/Faleke Campaign Organisation, Duro Meseko, said in a statement on Saturday that the duo arrived the SSS headquarters in Abuja at exactly 10.00am and were kept in an office with assurances that an officer would attend to them only to keep them indefinitely.

Mr. Meseko said the two politicians were kept in an isolated office till 4p.m on Saturday evening.

He said:

“I’m surprised my Principal and the eldest son of our political leader, Mohammed are still being kept as I speak with you which is 4pm. What could be responsible for this ill treatment by the SSS?
Or could they be acting the intimidation script? Trying to arms-twist them into abandoning the sacred mandate freely given to the Audu/Faleke team by the generality of Kogi people?
Let me make it abundantly clear that our mandate is sacred and no amount of of technical detention, intimidation and harassment would shake our resolve to get justice through the judiciary.‎
I refuse to believe that the presidency has hands in the arrest! But we may not rule out the fact that the power that be must have wielded their influence in the arrest, but we are not not pertubed over the development, because we believe that God ultimately vindicate us.” He stated

Posted: at 9-01-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kingcalors at 9-01-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago)
face the music if need be. Truth shall prevail
Posted: at 9-01-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 9-01-2016 07:43 PM (8 years ago)
I hope the reasons for their arrest be revealed soon.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 07:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 9-01-2016 08:11 PM (8 years ago)
Before unko!!!
Posted: at 9-01-2016 08:11 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 9-01-2016 08:13 PM (8 years ago)
Like seriously, wetin then do wey  SSS detaind them since morng without knwng there offnce. That is unfair
Posted: at 9-01-2016 08:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 9-01-2016 08:14 PM (8 years ago)
Like seriously, wetin then do wey  SSS detaind them since morng without knwng there offnce. That is unfair
Posted: at 9-01-2016 08:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 9-01-2016 08:17 PM (8 years ago)
so if he is invited for a meeting that they willingly attended, why are you disturbing our ears with your rantings?
did they complain of maltreatment, hunger or disrespect Huh?.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 08:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 9-01-2016 08:57 PM (8 years ago)
Na una sabi
Posted: at 9-01-2016 08:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 9-01-2016 09:35 PM (8 years ago)
BUHARI AND APC HAVE TURNED NIGERIA UPSIDE DOWN, THE WAY THEY ARE DETAINING PEOPLE WITHOUT BAIL IS NOT GOOD FOR DEMOCRACY.
WE ARE WATCHING, THE WORLD IS WATCHING
Posted: at 9-01-2016 09:35 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 9-01-2016 09:36 PM (8 years ago)
Nigeria my country............Hmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 9-01-2016 09:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 9-01-2016 09:48 PM (8 years ago)
Patiently waiting to hear the outcome.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 09:48 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 9-01-2016 09:58 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,Nigerians don enter one chance be dat,the time wey una dey shout change! Change!! Nko,[email protected] are watching,if you smile,they send you dss or efcc,if you talk na de same thing.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 09:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 9-01-2016 10:39 PM (8 years ago)
So u guys also blive God
Posted: at 9-01-2016 10:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 9-01-2016 10:44 PM (8 years ago)
Na una wahala be that

Posted: at 9-01-2016 10:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DJSNIPPER at 9-01-2016 10:45 PM (8 years ago)
A dictator is at work . The best truth one can say is the truth you tell yourself. Am sure the apc will tell themselves the truth that a dictator is at work . Why am not perturbed is because it's only a matter of time . God is never asleep. Why faleke and audu's son. Just because they are being democratic. Until this tyrant is called to order , Nigeria is heading to what I called "Military onomatopoeia". This Katsina man should be cautioned on time
Posted: at 9-01-2016 10:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 9-01-2016 11:04 PM (8 years ago)
Your still speaking grammar huh!! By the time Efcc finish with them, they will come for you to vomit all the money you have collected.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 11:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 10-01-2016 02:04 AM (8 years ago)
I BLIV SAY BY 2MORO WE GO KNOW D REASON WHY DEY DETAIN DEM.
Posted: at 10-01-2016 02:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 10-01-2016 01:59 PM (8 years ago)
Faleke comes across as an obnoxious politician but bare truth is no politician can actually survive and be successful without being stubborn and obnoxious, he must be going through this because he refuses to step down as the rightful vice for audu, I just hope something bad dosnt happen to him down the line

Posted: at 10-01-2016 01:59 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 10-01-2016 04:46 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm Nigeria my country. Shit is happening here. interesting. 
Posted: at 10-01-2016 04:46 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- evilgenius at 12-01-2016 09:54 PM (8 years ago)
FEAR NOT!!!!! COME WITH CLEANS HANDS
NOT DIRTY HANDS
Posted: at 12-01-2016 09:54 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming