Real Madrid forward, Cristiano Ronaldo, has said that his team-mates at the club are not on his level, after they were beaten 1-0 by city rivals Atletico on Saturday.
Antoine Griezmann scored the only goal of the game in the second half, as Diego Simeone’s men opened up a four-point gap in second place.
Speaking after the game at the Santiago Bernabeu, Ronaldo blamed his team-mates for their miserable title challenge.
“If everyone was as good as me, maybe we would be first,” he declared.
“If a team does not play with the best, it is difficult to win a long competition. I don’t want to insult anyone.
“I do like playing with Karim [Benzema], with [Gareth] Bale, Marcelo, I am not saying that others are not good, for example Danilo has today been the best on the pitch.
“From what the press says it seems like I am doing sh*t but the numbers and statistics do not lie. They are there.”
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 28-02-2016 12:37 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
ur fall is nigh. U cant be the best without ur team mates. I remember wen Rashidi Yekini made similar comment. His Success was never d same d Super Eagles.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 08:39 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
NOT CONCERNED BUT RONALDO NO FORGET TO REMEMBER SAY PERSON NO WELL ANOTHER PERSON WEY WELL COME DEY TAKE TABLET FOR PERSON WEY NO WELL NA WHO NO COME WELL يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 29-02-2016 12:28 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac