Do you believe Nigerians are not romantic people by nature???

Date: 17-01-2010 9:31 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Lucas Jay
- at 17-01-2010 09:31 PM (14 years ago)
 >:(I have traveled extensively to see love and romance in action. I must confess that my parents loved me but did not demonstrate that love by their kisses and vocal expression of their love to me. It is easy to notice also that Nigerians do not kiss enough or romance enough. Women notices this better than the men.  Is it culture or selfishness? Why cant’s most Nigerians take some time to warm up a car before we drive it if you know what I mean?

Posted: at 17-01-2010 09:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- PreetyInstinct at 17-01-2010 09:33 PM (14 years ago)
Hmmm i think dey like 2 show it in their own special ways e.g beating. . .hehehe Cheesy Tongue Grin

Posted: at 17-01-2010 09:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 18-01-2010 01:36 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: LucasJM on 17-01-2010 09:31 PM
>:(I have traveled extensively to see love and romance in action. I must confess that my parents loved me but did not demonstrate that love by their kisses and vocal expression of their love to me. It is easy to notice also that Nigerians do not kiss enough or romance enough. Women notices this better than the men.  Is it culture or selfishness? Why cant’s most Nigerians take some time to warm up a car before we drive it if you know what I mean?

U make sense there jare.. i dont know actually what to call that.

Posted: at 18-01-2010 01:36 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- attamem at 18-01-2010 01:52 AM (14 years ago)

To be honest poverty is the answer.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 01:52 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 18-01-2010 05:11 AM (14 years ago)
hey don't generalize stuffs like that... it has to do with the individuals.
besides u 'll also find so many unromantic (abeg no mind the grammar) couples in those areas u ve traveled to.

having said that, i ll agree with u in some little ways though, cos i think maybe its the traditions or religion that made most Nigerians so frigid when it comes to matters like that...... but we the new generations re breaking free from all that now.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 05:11 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sweetstella at 6-06-2011 08:30 PM (12 years ago)
Nigerian men are just so selfish in BED...
Posted: at 6-06-2011 08:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dirtykid at 6-06-2011 08:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sweetstella on  6-06-2011 08:30 PM
Nigerian men are just so selfish in BED...

Is not true... 70% of them are world title holders on bedmatic issue, I cn guarantee you that most of the girls are like log of wood on the bed, that sucks allot........... If you tell me most of the Men, don't know how to pet you with all those kisses and hugs even when Sex is not suppose to take place, I can agree with you.

But don't forget that you girls always pretend so much when the guys want to start engaging most of you, like to kiss and hug you around, the first place una mind dey go na Sex, you will first starting thinking he wants to have sex with you thats why he's hugging you around, I don't want to remind you that you will not accept to kiss him on the street or open places if he request for one.

So who is to blame ??

Posted: at 6-06-2011 08:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Youngstoriez at 6-06-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago)
We are the most romantic in the world!!
Posted: at 6-06-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- preciouslyme at 6-06-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago)

every man is different and every woman is different..................every one shows love and affection in different ways, my father once in awhile did it by surprising my mother with a well cooked meal and much more. kissing every 5seconds might be one way of showing affection but not the only way of showing it. Nigerians are different and do things diffferently,we are for the most part private individuals, and dont need to show the world how we feel about our spouse we only need our spouse to know how much we love them because to most Nigerians thats what really counts. I travel a lot and different cultures around the world have their own ways but as for my Naija brothers no one can touch them when they truly love a woman
Posted: at 6-06-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 6-06-2011 09:21 PM (12 years ago)
Despite the fact that nigerian parents don't kiss and say son/daughter i love you doesn't mean they don't love their children....i love the way nigeria parents show their children that they love dem and show concerns..you might think they hate u or doesn't care about you that why they always shut and beat on you..no..they did that to make you strong......and upon the beating they will still at the end draw you close...they don't use words but actions...if u don't notic it you berra start noticing it now....

Posted: at 6-06-2011 09:21 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- preciouslyme at 6-06-2011 09:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on  6-06-2011 08:52 PM
We are the most romantic in the world!!

u r correct
Posted: at 6-06-2011 09:25 PM (12 years ago) | Hero