LMAO! It Is Our Destiny Not TO Qualify For The 2017 AFCON Competition - NFF, Pinnick

Date: 30-03-2016 10:54 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 30-03-2016 10:54 PM (8 years ago)
Amaju Pinnick, President of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), on Wednesday in Abuja said the federation did everything humanly possible for Nigeria to qualify for AFCON 2017.

Pinnick told newsmen at a news conference that it was rather unfortunate their efforts failed to yield fruits.

He however said the federation would now focus on ensuring that the team qualified for the 2018 World Cup finals in Russia.

“I want to explain to Nigerians through this medium what transpired and all what we did for Nigeria not to have been ousted from the qualifiers to the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON).

“We did everything humanly and materially possible to make sure we qualify. We did not leave any stone unturned.

“Just at the last minute, when we were about to celebrate (in Kaduna), a goal came. To me, I just see it as destiny. But our focus now is shifted principally to the next World Cup,’’ Pinnick said.

The NFF president assured that the federation would utilise all available FIFA international day windows to make the team better.

“We are in talks already with our consultant in making sure that the two available windows in June will be properly put to use,’’ he said.

Pinnick said he would have prevailed on Chad not to withdraw but it was not possible, adding “luck was not on our side.

“Chad coincidentally pulled out, just when we were thinking that even if we emerged with 11 points we might have ended up being one of the best losers.

“The truth is that destiny counted against us,’’ he said.

The NFF president said he was glad that the Super Eagles were still among the best on the continent and were in line for qualification for the 2018 World Cup.

“There are 20 teams that have qualified and these are the 20 best teams in Africa.

“If you look at the list of countries that have qualified, we will have a lot to do.

“So, we need to really start our preparation on time and also focus on doing well as the Olympics in Rio in August.

“The last time Samson Siasia (Super Eagles’ Interim Coach and current Olympic team’s Head Coach) went to the Olympics, he got a silver. Now we want to make him get gold.

“We want to do our human extreme in that regards, because we know that they (Siasia and his players) are very capable,’’ he said.

Pinnick, however, said he was very sure that a good future was ahead for the Super Eagles.

“We see a future that is very robust. The only thing that we can do is to sit down and get advice from anybody who is ready to offer.

“But, first, let us expunge from our mind any form of bitterness and acrimony to move the nation’s football forward,’’ he said.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Nigeria has failed to feature for the second straight time in the AFCON under the leadership of Pinnick.

NAN reports that Egypt is now in pole position to feature at Gabon 2017 after it beat Nigeria 1-0 to move to seven points from three matches.(NAN)

Posted: at 30-03-2016 10:54 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 30-03-2016 10:59 PM (8 years ago)
all na talk, talk notting to show for it
Posted: at 30-03-2016 10:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 30-03-2016 11:07 PM (8 years ago)
Na u fcuk up by employing Oliseh who talks the talk but can't walk the walk....
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- cmionsisy at 30-03-2016 11:13 PM (8 years ago)
buharism regime what do u expect
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 30-03-2016 11:18 PM (8 years ago)
Tori
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:18 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 30-03-2016 11:34 PM (8 years ago)
well God of soccer...knows
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Machealex at 30-03-2016 11:48 PM (8 years ago)
Shame
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:48 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 30-03-2016 11:52 PM (8 years ago)
Choiiii!!! e dey pain me ooo!  Pinnick una fall my hand! chaiiiii! deir's God!
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 31-03-2016 12:00 AM (8 years ago)
yeye people if i see mikel for london Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 31-03-2016 12:00 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- chizzyG at 31-03-2016 01:41 AM (8 years ago)
U people better go look for European coach(Oyibo)wey go coach the super eagles,i don talk my own
Posted: at 31-03-2016 01:41 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chizzyG at 31-03-2016 01:41 AM (8 years ago)
U people better go look for European coach(Oyibo)wey go coach the super eagles,i don talk my own
Posted: at 31-03-2016 01:41 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 31-03-2016 03:36 AM (8 years ago)
Best losers how comes enyeama picture there do you guys have any thing to do with him?
Posted: at 31-03-2016 03:36 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- maizaxx at 31-03-2016 05:49 AM (8 years ago)
Nigerians will always be Nigerians.
Mr. Pinnick just accept that you failed Nigerians and resign as what an Honorable person will do, and stop blaming destiny for our performance.
Posted: at 31-03-2016 05:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 31-03-2016 05:50 AM (8 years ago)
no be lie
Posted: at 31-03-2016 05:50 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 31-03-2016 06:35 AM (8 years ago)
As long as u are still there,we will not qualify for world cup
Posted: at 31-03-2016 06:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 31-03-2016 07:23 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 31-03-2016 12:00 AM
yeye people if i see mikel for london Angry Angry Angry Angry
....heheheh dislodge one of hm finger for us
hehebeheh....
Posted: at 31-03-2016 07:23 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 31-03-2016 07:25 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: chizzy on 31-03-2016 01:41 AM
.....me too i don see am...
Posted: at 31-03-2016 07:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 31-03-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago)
Mtcheeeeeew.... IRANU... I wasn't expecting anything good from you guys.... Destiny indeed.. MUMU TALK...
Posted: at 31-03-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okuboye at 31-03-2016 08:57 AM (8 years ago)
maybe is not your destiny to be in NFF
Posted: at 31-03-2016 08:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 31-03-2016 09:01 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Az  link=topic=287150.msg4777043#msg4777043 date=1459411067
maybe is not your destiny to be in NFF
no be lie
Posted: at 31-03-2016 09:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero