HKN Gang is About to Split as Davido and B Red in War of Words on Social Media

Date: 19-04-2016 11:15 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 19-04-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago)

Davido's recent rant on Twitter about a member of his HKN family hating on  him over his new artiste, Mayorkun's success seems to be directed at his long time friend and HKN label mate, B-red. B-Red obviously knew the shade was directed at him and he took to snapchat to post a not-so-direct message saying, "From 2day somethings will change".

Davido being the no-nonsense, blunt artisite he is replied the message directly by posting: "So you had the gut to go on Snap to write that! No respect at all!"

No respect ke? Na wa o! Isnt B-Red older than Davido? Or is it because Davido controls the money that he demands respect? Recall Davido had eneded his rant some days ago by throwing sub at the unnamed member saying "My own blood hating on me .. Over MAYORKUN’s success wow !!! I’ve done so much for u .. U still no blow !! phyuk OUTTA HERE!! Hater oshi. You don do over 10 videos and nothing happened, so don’t bring ur anger to me please". Sources close to the HKN camp has stated that the success of Mayorkun has created more tension in the camp. B-Red feels that Davido has not promoted them enough, but gives the full range of his star power to the new guy. “The boys feel that Davido does not push them enough. They even beg him to post on social media.” Our source said.
But HKN's Digital Publicist and Head of Social Media, Sam Frank, debunked reports of Davido freezing out his other HKN label-mates saying,
“HKN isn't ending soon. There's nothing of such, David and B Red don't want to speak about this right now. In fact, the matter has been settled already. David only set up a new company called 'Davido Music Worldwide' to nurture some new guys he found. HKN is still a label of its own, and David is still a director under HKN.
Speaking further he said, “Davido Music Worldwide is affiliated to HKN Music, but it's a different company. If you are signed to DMW; you are part of the HKN Gang as well.
“On the B Red/Davido issue, it was a little misunderstanding. Davido wrote stuff about it on social media out of anger but it has since been resolved. They are family. They will always stick together”

Wonder if this would be another Mo'hits or Psquare saga. But what is the problem with Nigerian music artistes and running labels together successfully without fighting??

Posted: at 19-04-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 19-04-2016 11:21 AM (8 years ago)
Dem don chop belleful das y....Who cares...
Posted: at 19-04-2016 11:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Passion8Soul at 19-04-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago)
Their cup of garri
Posted: at 19-04-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 19-04-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago)
...lyf goes on
Posted: at 19-04-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 19-04-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
Wetin concern me with HKN and BMW  oh! sorry,,,DMW
Posted: at 19-04-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 19-04-2016 12:14 PM (8 years ago)
Na their wahala not mine
Posted: at 19-04-2016 12:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 19-04-2016 01:07 PM (8 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 19-04-2016 01:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 19-04-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago)
NA WA OOOOOOO
Posted: at 19-04-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- slimmygal at 19-04-2016 07:27 PM (8 years ago)
So, wetin make person kon do to dre yeye issue now? Abeg, make dem find one place sit down as dem don chop belle full.
Posted: at 19-04-2016 07:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 20-04-2016 06:06 PM (8 years ago)
their problem Tongue
Posted: at 20-04-2016 06:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero