Inspiring Story: First Class Student Who Was Told He'll be Useless Academically by Pastor

Date: 22-04-2016 1:15 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 22-04-2016 01:15 PM (8 years ago)

This is one of the most inspiring stories I have read in a long time. I think the long and short of it is that your mind is the most powerful tool you have.
It isn't your legs, your hands, eyes or whatever, it is your mind. Once your mind can conceive and act on it, you would definitely achieve your set goal.When  it is backed up with 'stubborn faith', then you are simply unstoppable. I just have to share it with my Naijapals

When I was 8 years old, a Prophet came to my house and after prayers took a look at me and said I will never do well academically and when its time my parents should send me to learn trade. I wept that night because I knew the Vision I saw of myself. My sister Chinyere came to me and said Nna you can be whatever you want to be; I believed her. TODAY I am a graduate of Architecture with Masters and Doctorate(PhD) degree in the same field, which I graduated in both with First Class High Honours. Today am one of the youngest PhD holders in Architectural Construction Technology from Nigeria, maybe the youngest and the only one as I was told. Friends believe in yourself and know you can turn around any negative Prophesy over your life by keying into your Vision. I did it by God's Grace and I know you can.#MyBirthDayTestimony

Posted: at 22-04-2016 01:15 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Passion8Soul at 22-04-2016 01:21 PM (8 years ago)
Only God knws best
Posted: at 22-04-2016 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oscarpatt at 22-04-2016 01:32 PM (8 years ago)
oh
Posted: at 22-04-2016 01:32 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 22-04-2016 01:36 PM (8 years ago)
useless indeed.thank God dat u overlooked the so called pastor
Posted: at 22-04-2016 01:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 22-04-2016 01:41 PM (8 years ago)
God is gr8... lyf goes on
Posted: at 22-04-2016 01:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Troublemenot at 22-04-2016 01:56 PM (8 years ago)
Dont mind those fake self ordained pastors/ prophets
Posted: at 22-04-2016 01:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 22-04-2016 02:01 PM (8 years ago)
Forget anything,,,,,na Jehovah get power
Posted: at 22-04-2016 02:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 22-04-2016 03:30 PM (8 years ago)
The useless fake pastor was on high drug when he said those words of evil.
Posted: at 22-04-2016 03:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 22-04-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago)
Wen Dynasty4all was a kid he was told by a pastor dat he would become a cleaner and true to d pastor's words
he is a cleaner...D pastor was rite about him...

Posted: at 22-04-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 22-04-2016 04:03 PM (8 years ago)
yeye pastor
Posted: at 22-04-2016 04:03 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 22-04-2016 04:55 PM (8 years ago)
Guy congrat,for all I know,no man born of a woman can define how another man's life would turn out to be in the future.
Posted: at 22-04-2016 04:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 22-04-2016 05:00 PM (8 years ago)
Good for you!Determination&God @ work.
Posted: at 22-04-2016 05:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Hifeanyi at 22-04-2016 06:34 PM (8 years ago)
guy am happy for this is the best testimony  Cry
Posted: at 22-04-2016 06:34 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- iamMacnoni at 22-04-2016 08:28 PM (8 years ago)
lol... not of Baba God
Posted: at 22-04-2016 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 22-04-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago)
So inspiring
Posted: at 22-04-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Markeve at 22-04-2016 10:39 PM (8 years ago)
Pastors are not God but humans who is that person that says yes and nobody can say no NA BABA GOD CONGRAT.
Posted: at 22-04-2016 10:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 22-04-2016 10:44 PM (8 years ago)
fake prophet, stay away from the bastard o
Posted: at 22-04-2016 10:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Nottingham at 23-04-2016 06:51 AM (8 years ago)
visit the pastor
Posted: at 23-04-2016 06:51 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nazr07 at 23-04-2016 07:32 AM (8 years ago)
Thats an indication that pastors can't prophesize their own future let alone the common man.
Posted: at 23-04-2016 07:32 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 23-04-2016 12:51 PM (8 years ago)
It is history repeating itself .   I hope this post is not going back to history to report the story of one of the greatest men in history who his mother took to the Oracle and the reported seeing him and Idiot and a neer do well in Life . 
It turned out however that not only did the gentleman excel in his vocation he was also very popular Philosopher and Spiritual icon.  Its a very  popular story only the name  skips my memory right now

Posted: at 23-04-2016 12:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac