Borno State Gov., Kashim Shettima Distributes Rice To Needy Families For Ramadan (Photos)

Date: 22-06-2016 5:56 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 22-06-2016 05:56 AM (7 years ago)

Borno State Governor Kashim Shettima distributed rice and maize grits to needy families in the state for Ramadan. The distribution which begun on Sunday is Chaired by Senator representing Borno Central, Sen. Babakaka Bashir Garbai and is expected to cover 30,000 households in Maiduguri and Jere.

More photos below...

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 22-06-2016 05:56 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareshola at 22-06-2016 06:10 AM (7 years ago)
h? mmmmm
Posted: at 22-06-2016 06:10 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- scottchris at 22-06-2016 06:10 AM (7 years ago)
Which kind politicians be this?.....  Ok you want the whole world to knw u shared bag of rice to the needy....  Must you print your faces on the gift items?...  Mthcwww....  

Posted: at 22-06-2016 06:10 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 22-06-2016 06:17 AM (7 years ago)
Notice me na be the new name for them.
Posted: at 22-06-2016 06:17 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 22-06-2016 06:22 AM (7 years ago)
Nice one joor,,,,,atleast people will have food to eat during d fasting ,,,
Posted: at 22-06-2016 06:22 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- misskeke at 22-06-2016 06:52 AM (7 years ago)
nice one
Posted: at 22-06-2016 06:52 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- GermoDon at 22-06-2016 06:54 AM (7 years ago)
Whose face dey in dt bag?
Posted: at 22-06-2016 06:54 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 22-06-2016 07:11 AM (7 years ago)
Thank Fayose for showing that the needy need food...
Posted: at 22-06-2016 07:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 22-06-2016 07:18 AM (7 years ago)
This one nor be our mny abi?
Posted: at 22-06-2016 07:18 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- michaelc80 at 22-06-2016 07:25 AM (7 years ago)
Good for him, they don know
Posted: at 22-06-2016 07:25 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 22-06-2016 08:10 AM (7 years ago)
Maybe  him want  run for d next  election ,if not y him dey  share  rice, add money cus no b only  rice Dem go boil chop. Tomatoes don cost
Posted: at 22-06-2016 08:10 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 22-06-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago)
In as much as I appreciate the
gesture I still strongly believe it is perfectly normal so as a result, the governor shouldn't be praised for it.
If an individual or private
organization does it, he/they
should be commended BUT if
governor, government or even public office holders do it, they ought not to be commended -for they are doing what is constitutionally as well as morally required of them (in the firstplace).
I know most people would
disagree with me but honestly
speaking, it doesn't deserve any sort of praise(s) for either the governor or the government for crying out loud.
This is what any and every
government is supposed to do; it is not a favour [from them]
Posted: at 22-06-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 22-06-2016 08:42 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victor matt on 22-06-2016 08:22 AM
In as much as I appreciate the
gesture I still strongly believe it is perfectly normal so as a result, the governor shouldn't be praised for it.
If an individual or private
organization does it, he/they
should be commended BUT if
governor, government or even public office holders do it, they ought not to be commended -for they are doing what is constitutionally as well as morally required of them (in the firstplace).
I know most people would
disagree with me but honestly
speaking, it doesn't deserve any sort of praise(s) for either the governor or the government for crying out loud.
This is what any and every
government is supposed to do; it is not a favour [from them]
Ok.... Your point is?

Posted: at 22-06-2016 08:42 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 22-06-2016 09:17 AM (7 years ago)
@ Vectorcy I totally agree with u on that statement...
Posted: at 22-06-2016 09:17 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 22-06-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago)
Why can't they start a rice farm project...?
Posted: at 22-06-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 22-06-2016 09:31 AM (7 years ago)
See where old man dey left bag of rice na
Posted: at 22-06-2016 09:31 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 22-06-2016 10:28 AM (7 years ago)
Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey Naija Naiaj Naija how many times I call una
Posted: at 22-06-2016 10:28 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 22-06-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago)
 THAT IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU ARE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 22-06-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 22-06-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago)
nice one!! make ur people happy
Posted: at 22-06-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- BournIdentity at 22-06-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago)
No be Buhari foto I dey see so...?
Posted: at 22-06-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero