Comedian Alibaba Shows Off His Dogs Named After OBJ, Abacha, IBB, Obama & Others

Date: 24-08-2016 2:16 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 24-08-2016 02:16 PM (7 years ago)

Comedian Ali Baba shared the photo above showing some of his pet dogs and revealed that he named them after different world leaders (Both past & present). Ali Baba claims that former Nigerian President Obasanjo, was aware and impressed that he had a dog named after him. Read below.
"My dogs and I back in the day. Must have had like 12 at a particular point in time. Interesting time. That time I mean. I had traveled and returned at night, but was too tired to relate with them. OBJ, the big Alsatian was the head of the pack. Then Obama was the big black and white Great Dane, the Alsatian on the bummer was Thatcher. Thatcher must have given me like 18 puppies. In her good days (X120k per puppy) the ridge back by Thatcher was called Madiba. It arrived from South Africa on the birthday of Mandela
 The Second Harlequin Great Dane was named after Queen Amina... But the fiercest of my odds were Chaka, IBB AND Abacha. They took no prisoners. In fact, if I gave you anything I had used before, like shoes or clothes,my advice is not to wear them to my home. Because if Chaka, or Abacha caught a whiff of that item on you... You will not like yourself. They were my trusted securities and my friend. One time in LEKKI, 1997 or so, a guy scaled the fence into my compound in the night. I was woken up to a shouts of

"Oga come o!!!!!"  
"Oga I am finished!" And Usman my maiguard was having a good laugh. At 2am! The petty thief was on the roof of my V-Boot. I was more scared for his life than he was of it. Because then we had Chaka, Ghadaffi and Clinton. Those who new these dogs will testify to their brutality. Go ask@basorge_tariah and@officialbunmidavies... But with hind sight now, I am just thanking God. Yes oooo! O have to thank God ooo. That it was not now, that I named my dogs after any sitting president and foreign leaders. In fact, Obasanjo himself was very impressed years later when his friend that brought me a gift from Baba, told him how a dog called OBJ in Ali Baba's house nearly killed him. Baba used to warn my wife then, that if she ever decided to have a dog meal, she should not touch OBJ... But then again, OBJ had a different kind of personality and a high sense of humor. Everyone can not be the same. So I understand. An that is all I have to say."

Posted: at 24-08-2016 02:16 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 24-08-2016 02:26 PM (7 years ago)
noise maker... go n sitdown. i go name my dog Ali olodo
Posted: at 24-08-2016 02:26 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 24-08-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago)
HMMMM GUD AND THEM THEY SUE SOMEONE FOR NAMING DOG BUHARI
Posted: at 24-08-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 24-08-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago)
Naija dogs breed  no dey pass all this Bingo wey dey chop shit.
Posted: at 24-08-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joearly at 24-08-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago)
Na envy and jelousy go kill you.
Posted: at 24-08-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- freethinker at 24-08-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago)
I HAVE 2 DOGS HERE, ONE IS TINUBU, AND THE OTHER IS OBA OF LAGOS
Posted: at 24-08-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 24-08-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago)
I have three dogs here one named ojukwu, Nnamdi Kanu and other Nnamdi Azikiwe
Posted: at 24-08-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Giftous1 at 24-08-2016 03:32 PM (7 years ago)
Lols...let tha naming begin...cause its tha naming festival
Posted: at 24-08-2016 03:32 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oludolis at 24-08-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago)
Message UNDERSTOOD! Cool
Posted: at 24-08-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 24-08-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmm, let the Funky Mallam name one  of his pets Sultan Bello, and display such in Kano or Sokoto; he will see the difference of two World's in Nigeria.
Posted: at 24-08-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 24-08-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago)
See Ali baba oo,,,dis na Dogs or Bingo???
Posted: at 24-08-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandler at 24-08-2016 06:32 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 24-08-2016 06:32 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 24-08-2016 07:21 PM (7 years ago)
If them come catch eh
Posted: at 24-08-2016 07:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 24-08-2016 08:32 PM (7 years ago)
We understand ur indirect post jare. We are back to d military era. D difference is jt d clothes. Too bad some Nigerians put us in dis to bring in dictator.
Posted: at 24-08-2016 08:32 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AmazingMarie at 24-08-2016 08:32 PM (7 years ago)
see naming series lol. where is part II?  Tinubu Oba of Lagos vs Ojukwu Nnamdi KANU and Nnamdi Azikiwe Part I.
Posted: at 24-08-2016 08:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 24-08-2016 08:45 PM (7 years ago)
i didn't see where he painted the names on those dogs.....or maybe he couldn't afford the paints Huh?
Posted: at 24-08-2016 08:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emytex74 at 24-08-2016 11:41 PM (7 years ago)
wahala dey oooo wetin dey couse the fight na
Posted: at 24-08-2016 11:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 24-08-2016 11:50 PM (7 years ago)
Mmmm,buhari you don hear am? Go and release that manthat you imprison cos he named his dog buhari,infact buhari means hardship&should not be named to any living thing except that thing is cursed!
Posted: at 24-08-2016 11:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 25-08-2016 12:00 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 24-08-2016 08:32 PM
We understand ur indirect post jare. We are back to d military era. D difference is jt d clothes. Too bad some Nigerians put us in dis to bring in dictator.
Na indisciplined people like you dey spoil dis country, for crying out loud you can hardly read or write to influence any change so you always blame people for ur own failures..
Posted: at 25-08-2016 12:00 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- willyking at 25-08-2016 05:55 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 25-08-2016 12:00 AM
Na indisciplined people like you dey spoil dis country, for crying out loud you can hardly read or write to influence any change so you always blame people for ur own failures..
instead 4 una to learn from people wey get sense una go dey talk anyhow, u dey talk about indiscipline like say na ur nickname, if u so much like discipline why u no go beats soldier wife na this Innocent lady body u wan come show ur talents of bad, that lady go school pass ur buhari..if na common u no get..receive sense jor
Posted: at 25-08-2016 05:55 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac