MUSLIM AND CATHOLIC LOVE .

Date: 24-02-2010 12:47 pm (15 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
- at 24-02-2010 12:47 PM (15 years ago)
This young couples met in xiamen(china) in one university..they both student...the guy is muslim came from conservative muslim clan..the girl is catholic came from religious clan...they fall in love to each other. they even have sex...one day the girl become pregnant...they decided to get secret marraige...but the family of that girl found out that she is pregnant...her dad asking to meet the dad of the guy. she introduced him to her family and the catholic family accepted the guy without knowing the guy is muslim.

time comes the guy introduced her to his family but the family of the guy dont like her because of religion....

now the lovers facing problem about thier religion.........

if you were the guy / girl what will you do

do religion must stop this pure love ?

take note : they love each other so much and already married in civil wedding.

share your view my pals.

Posted: at 24-02-2010 12:47 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 24-02-2010 12:53 PM (15 years ago)
just continue with the civil marriage...unless someone compromise to convert to one of the religon....

Posted: at 24-02-2010 12:53 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 24-02-2010 01:01 PM (15 years ago)
I don't know how people think sometimes. Is religion a family affair or a personal thing? We will each man stand before God alone. Ur family won't be there to defend or deny U or the choices U make in Ur walk with God or Ur refusal to walk with Him.

So the guy and the girl met themselves and lets assume they CHOOSE to and forget their religious beliefs & doctrines on relationships with people serving other gods and doing so they have come right back to the decision they could have taken in the first place, only this time things are complicated cos another life is involved and some bonding has taken place.

Why people choose to complicate things amuses me sometimes.

They've made their bed, let them lie on it.
Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:01 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 24-02-2010 01:03 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 24-02-2010 01:01 PM
I don't know how people think sometimes. Is religion a family affair or a personal thing? We will each man stand before God alone. Ur family won't be there to defend or deny U or the choices U make in Ur walk with God or Ur refusal to walk with Him.

So the guy and the girl met themselves and lets assume they CHOOSE to and forget their religious beliefs & doctrines on relationships with people serving other gods and doing so they have come right back to the decision they could have taken in the first place, only this time things are complicated cos another life is involved and some bonding has taken place.

precisely!!!coz if they know they gonna face this problem,they shouldn't hae continued till the gal got pregnant....

Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:03 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 24-02-2010 01:04 PM (15 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:04 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 24-02-2010 01:06 PM (15 years ago)

as u said, each man will stand b4 God alone....i dont think religion shld determine who we marry or who we choose not to ...
so wats the complications ?
Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:06 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ebony_cutie at 24-02-2010 01:09 PM (15 years ago)
Too bad but they saw it coming anyway, what were they expecting from their families? well they have made their choice and have to go on anyway with the wedding if thats wot their really want
Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:09 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 24-02-2010 01:09 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 24-02-2010 01:06 PM

as u said, each man will stand b4 God alone....i dont think religion shld determine who we marry or who we choose not to ...

they can both choose the Oracle abi...? Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:09 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Starlette at 24-02-2010 01:17 PM (15 years ago)
Sum pple just like wahala 4 demself. Wen dey no their religion won't permit it y did dey continue in it, or didn't dey no dat @ 1st. Now dey re both facing problems 4rm their parent. God help dem.

Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:17 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan01 at 24-02-2010 01:43 PM (15 years ago)
not my business but it cant work for long

Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:43 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 24-02-2010 01:44 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 24-02-2010 01:09 PM

i guess thats the best choice cos the both parties, are members.
Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:44 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 24-02-2010 01:46 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 24-02-2010 01:44 PM
Quote from: myragonza on 24-02-2010 01:09 PM

i guess thats the best choice cos the both parties, are members.

wow...i didn't know that....

Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:46 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- acaalliy at 24-02-2010 01:51 PM (15 years ago)
Hmmm...
Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:51 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan01 at 24-02-2010 01:54 PM (15 years ago)
make i run

Posted: at 24-02-2010 01:54 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 24-02-2010 11:46 PM (15 years ago)
Members are they?
Posted: at 24-02-2010 11:46 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 25-02-2010 08:48 AM (15 years ago)
dont u think love could conquer all dis religion wahala ?
Posted: at 25-02-2010 08:48 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 25-02-2010 09:41 AM (15 years ago)
both of the were to be blamed , firstly why must the girl lying to her parent about his religious ? and the boy,s parent too were such an ignorant , care should be taking othe wise they will ruin their life at an early stage
Posted: at 25-02-2010 09:41 AM (15 years ago) | Grande Master
- humblej at 25-02-2010 10:18 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 24-02-2010 01:09 PM
Too bad but they saw it coming anyway, what were they expecting from their families? well they have made their choice and have to go on anyway with the wedding if thats wot their really want
Having made the good point of They saw it coming; now all I would suggest is that the couple should avoid all the stress from both parents by living their lives without the so called religious wedding.... they can even spend their live anywhere without their parents knowing where they are too!

Posted: at 25-02-2010 10:18 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 25-02-2010 10:18 AM (15 years ago)
1...God warm people of isreal not marry in some clan because of their believe,and by faith every christian are isreal 2...two the gurl as christain had defile that law
3...three marry is for better and worest .
4...the should continue as hushand of wife,let not religion be barrier  forsake of the children and happiness.
....the can not turn the hand of clock
Posted: at 25-02-2010 10:18 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- nagorom at 25-02-2010 11:38 AM (15 years ago)
They have started the journy and should contiune till the end.
Posted: at 25-02-2010 11:38 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie

1. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

2. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

3. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

4. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

5. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

6. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

7. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

8. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos