I Spent £30,000 On Players At Rio - Mikel Finally Opens Up

Date: 11-09-2016 3:59 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 11-09-2016 03:59 PM (7 years ago)

Super Eagles Captain and Chelsea Midfielder, John Mikel bi has revealed he paid money to save dream team at the Rio Olympics in a new interview with Goal.com. This comes after Sports Minister, Solomon Dalung debunked rumours of any payment by the player.

"I think if we talk about the money that I put into the team I think it was more than [£30,000]," Mikel told Goal. "But we just had to do it.

"I said to myself, 'I won’t let this happen. If I can help, I’ll try to help'. Sometimes there was no food, sometimes there was no pitch to train on, there was no bus to go to the training ground. So all of this was what me and the coach had to figure out, and get money together.

"I came to the camp. I sat down with the boys in Atlanta and I could see the frustration, the pain and the anger. Their aim was to play in the Olympics, their goal was to play in the Olympics. And for me being there and seeing what they are going through, they are young boys, they want to start their career and someone in the ministry is trying to crush that dream," he said.

https://www.facebook.com/NizaarKinsella/videos/1204098599641928/

Posted: at 11-09-2016 03:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 11-09-2016 04:11 PM (7 years ago)
Yes dalung is a dream crusher bush plateau man
Posted: at 11-09-2016 04:11 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 11-09-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago)
shame on bloody NFF
Posted: at 11-09-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Idef at 11-09-2016 04:18 PM (7 years ago)
Mikel, you are great. You have written your name in gold.
Posted: at 11-09-2016 04:18 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- jeroba1 at 11-09-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago)
NFF shame on u,tank u Mikel.great 9ja boy.
Posted: at 11-09-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingcalors at 11-09-2016 04:24 PM (7 years ago)
Despite the wahala they went through, they came back with BRONZE. The only medal Nigeria won. it's a big shame to the minister. If na southerner he will be SACKED. Una talk sey BUHARI  isn't a tribalist? Fa-fa-fa foul.
Posted: at 11-09-2016 04:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- K01abinibi at 11-09-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago)
Dalung i decree ur name shall no lung be dalung bt dashort
Posted: at 11-09-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingstone80 at 11-09-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago)
GOD bless you more Mikel, but what do we expect from evil people in government of Nigeria? MAY GOD IN HEAVEN SAVE US FROM evil people in government of Nigeria Amen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 11-09-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 11-09-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago)
God will bless more my guy, ur haters should go n hug transformer
Posted: at 11-09-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 11-09-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago)
u try,,,,,
Posted: at 11-09-2016 07:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 11-09-2016 07:22 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 11-09-2016 07:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- DON1010 at 11-09-2016 07:29 PM (7 years ago)
Up mikel. May God continue to bless you above your expectation, shame on NFF. USELESS PEOPLE, i swaer that ccountry need war
Posted: at 11-09-2016 07:29 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- concentrate at 11-09-2016 07:34 PM (7 years ago)
Great. Coming from one of Nigeria's finest footballer. Only God will reward you. Thank you
Posted: at 11-09-2016 07:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abogado at 11-09-2016 07:41 PM (7 years ago)
THIS IS THE SON OF BIAFRA I LOVE WHAT HE DID DESPITE RECOGNITION.SHAME ON NFF AND ENTIRE ZOOOOOOO NAIJA
Posted: at 11-09-2016 07:41 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- sandler at 11-09-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 11-09-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 11-09-2016 08:58 PM (7 years ago)
i give it up for GEJ he will never allow any body repesenting Naija to suffer
Posted: at 11-09-2016 08:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- nono24 at 11-09-2016 09:12 PM (7 years ago)
God bless you more mikel thanks for that
Posted: at 11-09-2016 09:12 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- teamac at 12-09-2016 12:22 AM (7 years ago)
If una vote Buhari again é!
Posted: at 12-09-2016 12:22 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deprince3 at 12-09-2016 06:01 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kingcalors on 11-09-2016 04:24 PM
Despite the wahala they went through, they came back with BRONZE. The only medal Nigeria won. it's a big shame to the minister. If na southerner he will be SACKED. Una talk sey BUHARI  isn't a tribalist? Fa-fa-fa foul.

BUHARI IS A USELESS TRIBALISTIC BIGOT
Posted: at 12-09-2016 06:01 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Erekosima at 12-09-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kison on 11-09-2016 07:22 PM
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….

Is this ur trademark or do u think this gives u recognition? The time u used in coming up here to always say this,
should have been used to do better things.
Posted: at 12-09-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming