Xenophobia: MTN Offices in Abuja Closed Down Over Reprisal Attacks

Date: 23-02-2017 4:14 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 23-02-2017 04:14 PM (7 years ago)

A protest against xenophobic attacks in South Africa on Nigerians has taken place at the offices of South African-owned mobile phone giant MTN in Nigeria’s capital, Abuja.
There are reports that some windows were broken and staff were evacuated through the back door. MTN head office in South Africa has issued a statement, saying it is concerned about the violence which appears to be directed at foreigners in both South Africa and Nigeria.

It was observed that some of the company’s offices in the metropolis were hurriedly shut while staff were evacuated. Earlier in the week, there were reports of xenophobic attacks against some Nigerians resident in South Africa.
Details later…

Posted: at 23-02-2017 04:14 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ignis99 at 23-02-2017 04:33 PM (7 years ago)
That's good, they should fish them out and discipline them, because they way and manner they killed Nigerians leaves one with no option. We will not kill them but will discipline them badly.
Posted: at 23-02-2017 04:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 23-02-2017 04:53 PM (7 years ago)
Nawa ooo SA now turning to something else.
Posted: at 23-02-2017 04:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jeroba1 at 23-02-2017 05:26 PM (7 years ago)
OK.
Posted: at 23-02-2017 05:26 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 23-02-2017 06:05 PM (7 years ago)
Perhaps this attack will force lethargic Jacob Suma to wake up to his responsibility. The man has been pretending he didn't know what had been happening in his Country.
Posted: at 23-02-2017 06:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 23-02-2017 06:50 PM (7 years ago)
I fully support that all their companies in naija be burnt down to ashes including any of the south african found around. They should be made to dance to the music the fools started to play unabated by their foolish government, enough is enough Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 23-02-2017 06:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 23-02-2017 07:27 PM (7 years ago)
SA nor reach now
Posted: at 23-02-2017 07:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- saintony at 23-02-2017 07:32 PM (7 years ago)
Abeg anytime una warm rugged shoprite and shopleft make una tell me , e get somethings wey i wan pick for there .
Posted: at 23-02-2017 07:32 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Troublemenot at 23-02-2017 08:03 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: saintony on 23-02-2017 07:32 PM
Abeg anytime una warm rugged shoprite and shopleft make una tell me , e get somethings wey i wan pick for there .

Hala me any time you hear news me too wan join Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-02-2017 08:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 23-02-2017 10:59 PM (7 years ago)
I siddon dey observe the matter

Posted: at 23-02-2017 10:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 23-02-2017 11:18 PM (7 years ago)
You know,when we were small,in secondary school.In Physics class,the Physics teacher kept talking about EQUILIBRIUM,MOMENTUM,VELOCITY AND SPEED.
I never really appreciated what my Physics teacher was saying (even though I had A3 in Physics),until now.
My Physics teacher always tell us that in PHYSICS "FOR EVERY ACTION,THERE IS A REACTION".That EQUILIBRIUM is REST,that when you apply a FORCE to a MATTER at REST the MATTER moves and the rate of the movement of the MATTER is SPEED and the SPEED and direction of the movement of the MATTER is VELOCITY.
I have said it several times,I will say it again.The black people of the country called SOUTH AFRICA ( They are not the only South Africans,Zimbabwe,Lesotho,Swaziland and many more are South Africans),just like we are many West Africans ( Nigeria,Senegal,Ghana and many more).But I am talking about the black people of the country called SOUTH AFRICA.
These people of the country called SOUTH AFRICA,"THEY ARE THE WEAKEST BREED OF AFRICANS AND THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES".SOUTH AFRICA is the only country in AFRICA where the white men came,colonized them,enslaved them and never left.They run away when they see white men,but they grow wings and tails when they see other black AFRICANS.
They have forgotten too soon what the NIGERIAN PEOPLE ( not the Nigerian Government) did to them when they were in slavery in their own country.We were contributing money,as a primary school pupil I used to contribute money which my father pays to help the blacks of SOUTH AFRICAN."THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN TOO SOON".IT IS NOT HUNDRED YEARS,IT IS ONLY 23 YEARS FROM 1994 WHEN THEY WERE FREED FROM SLAVERY,YET THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN TOO SON.
Back to PHYSICS,my teacher said "FOR EVERY ACTION THERE IS A REACTION",the reaction makes the MATTER to move at a certain SPEED,but the direction of the SPEED which is VELOCITY is something that cannot be determined by the laws of PHYSICS because WIND,WEATHER,SURFACE E.T.C are some of the NATURAL things that unexpectedly most times come into play
The primitive black SOUTH AFRICANS with their SLAVE mentality have been trying for years to start and may have started something that we AFRICANS may know the SPEED but not the direction (VELOCITY).
The philandering Jacom Zuma,an inheritor of the Political Estate of the first son of AFRICA in the name of NELSON MANDELA of blessed memories, should do something immediately to contain and eliminate this arrant nonsense
The run away President of Nigeria in the name of Mohammed Buhari should make the necessary phone calls to keep things in order,the Vice President,acting President of Nigeria,the erudite scholar and professor and pastor man of God should quickly demonstrate the power of NIGERIA as the RICHEST AND MOST POPULOUS AFRICAN NATION to the primitive South Africans.May God help us,Big LOVE to my normal brothers in South Africans,big HATE to all South Africans that picks on me because I am a NIGERIAN.BIG LOVE TO NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS.
Posted: at 23-02-2017 11:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jp-free at 24-02-2017 05:01 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 23-02-2017 11:18 PM
You know,when we were small,in secondary school.In Physics class,the Physics teacher kept talking about EQUILIBRIUM,MOMENTUM,VELOCITY AND SPEED.
I never really appreciated what my Physics teacher was saying (even though I had A3 in Physics),until now.
My Physics teacher always tell us that in PHYSICS "FOR EVERY ACTION,THERE IS A REACTION".That EQUILIBRIUM is REST,that when you apply a FORCE to a MATTER at REST the MATTER moves and the rate of the movement of the MATTER is SPEED and the SPEED and direction of the movement of the MATTER is VELOCITY.
I have said it several times,I will say it again.The black people of the country called SOUTH AFRICA ( They are not the only South Africans,Zimbabwe,Lesotho,Swaziland and many more are South Africans),just like we are many West Africans ( Nigeria,Senegal,Ghana and many more).But I am talking about the black people of the country called SOUTH AFRICA.
These people of the country called SOUTH AFRICA,"THEY ARE THE WEAKEST BREED OF AFRICANS AND THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES".SOUTH AFRICA is the only country in AFRICA where the white men came,colonized them,enslaved them and never left.They run away when they see white men,but they grow wings and tails when they see other black AFRICANS.
They have forgotten too soon what the NIGERIAN PEOPLE ( not the Nigerian Government) did to them when they were in slavery in their own country.We were contributing money,as a primary school pupil I used to contribute money which my father pays to help the blacks of SOUTH AFRICAN."THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN TOO SOON".IT IS NOT HUNDRED YEARS,IT IS ONLY 23 YEARS FROM 1994 WHEN THEY WERE FREED FROM SLAVERY,YET THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN TOO SON.
Back to PHYSICS,my teacher said "FOR EVERY ACTION THERE IS A REACTION",the reaction makes the MATTER to move at a certain SPEED,but the direction of the SPEED which is VELOCITY is something that cannot be determined by the laws of PHYSICS because WIND,WEATHER,SURFACE E.T.C are some of the NATURAL things that unexpectedly most times come into play
The primitive black SOUTH AFRICANS with their SLAVE mentality have been trying for years to start and may have started something that we AFRICANS may know the SPEED but not the direction (VELOCITY).
The philandering Jacom Zuma,an inheritor of the Political Estate of the first son of AFRICA in the name of NELSON MANDELA of blessed memories, should do something immediately to contain and eliminate this arrant nonsense
The run away President of Nigeria in the name of Mohammed Buhari should make the necessary phone calls to keep things in order,the Vice President,acting President of Nigeria,the erudite scholar and professor and pastor man of God should quickly demonstrate the power of NIGERIA as the RICHEST AND MOST POPULOUS AFRICAN NATION to the primitive South Africans.May God help us,Big LOVE to my normal brothers in South Africans,big HATE to all South Africans that picks on me because I am a NIGERIAN.BIG LOVE TO NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS.
Yes,you are very correct in 1970s/80s primary/secondary schools were made to contribute money to those animals called south Africans;Animals in human skin!!
Posted: at 24-02-2017 05:01 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming