WTF! 42 Year Old Man Denies Molesting & Impregnating JSS I Student, Says They Are Dating -Details

Date: 30-03-2017 9:47 am (7 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 30-03-2017 09:47 AM (7 years ago)

Operatives of the Lagos State Police Command have arrested a 42-year-old tailor, Lucky Emmanuel for allegedly molesting and impregnating a Junior Secondary School, JSS, 1 student.
The girl, who hawks plantain in Ajangbadi area of the state was said to have accused Emmanuel of forcing his way on her while she was going about her business.
Emmanuel, a divorcee was arrested after the management of the teenager’s school contacted the police on noticing she was pregnant.
Speaking when he was paraded at the Lagos State Police Command Headquarters on Wednesday, the tailor, however, denied the claim saying he was in a relationship with her.
The tailour who hails from Imo State, maintained that he wanted to marry her, adding that he had given the girl’s family N84,000.
According to Emmanuel, “I didn’t rape her. She was actually living with me with the permission of her parents. We started dating eight months ago and I have started the traditional rites.
“I have done her introduction. I actually gave her parents N20,000 for the introduction and an additional N64,000. I want to get married to her. I only slept with her twice before she got pregnant in October. I made sure she registered for ante-natal care.
“It was her school authority that contacted the police, who arrested me because they felt she was too young to be married. They only labelled it rape to make it look like a crime.
“They also reduced her age, claiming she is 13, whereas she is 15. Her parents consented to the whole arrangement.
“I was surprised when I received a call from her mother yesterday, that somebody went to the school authority to report that she was pregnant.
“Delegates from the school authority came to the house and said that the girl is not mature enough for marriage.
“That was how the case was reported to the police and I was arrested. I don’t know the name of her school. But she is in Junior Secondary School, JSS, one.”

Posted: at 30-03-2017 09:47 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ignis99 at 30-03-2017 09:57 AM (7 years ago)
This one is hard to call but taking responsibility with the parents consent might be another thing all together. Just confused here man.
Posted: at 30-03-2017 09:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 30-03-2017 10:13 AM (7 years ago)
The fact that I do not support molesting Roll Eyes but i think dis guy is saying d truth Tongue Tongue how can he rape someone and got her pregnant once Huh? Huh? Since d guy in question is not denying his responsibility, so i advice they should let him be Tongue idiot fellows Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 30-03-2017 10:13 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 30-03-2017 10:25 AM (7 years ago)
Some parents are very greedy Roll Eyes they can accept anything becos of money Cry i only pity d poor little girl becos she is still young Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-03-2017 10:25 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- x-avier at 30-03-2017 10:29 AM (7 years ago)
I am not in support of child marriage at all but I think we should answer this question clearly in Nigeria.
Is child marriage a crime or not?
We should stop running double standards when "big men" are involved.
A "big man" can marry an 8 of a 10 year old but when a poor man marries a 15 year old, it's a crime.
You are free to kidnap and impregnate a 13 year old if you know or have access to an emir (it's called love) but it's a crime when you're a tailor.
I feel the randy man should be arrested and prosecuted with the girl's parents, if they are found to be involved, but IT SHOULDN'T END THERE! All who are involved in such acts should also be brought to book.
Alternatively, we can correct the law by clearly stating such clauses.
For example, the law should clearly state that if you are below the position of a senator or earn less than a particular amount a year, then is it a crime to bed a minor.
Posted: at 30-03-2017 10:29 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 30-03-2017 10:45 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: ignis99 on 30-03-2017 09:57 AM
This one is hard to call but taking responsibility with the parents consent might be another thing all together. Just confused here man.

I swear down, am more confused than you. For the first time, I lack words
Posted: at 30-03-2017 10:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 30-03-2017 11:42 AM (7 years ago)
WHEN THE MAN NO FORCE HER SO WETIN BE POLICE PROBLEM!!   LEAVE THE MAN ALONE JARE
Posted: at 30-03-2017 11:42 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- akinmanchy at 30-03-2017 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
This matter get as e be abeg  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 30-03-2017 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 30-03-2017 02:16 PM (7 years ago)
b4 u arrest dis man, go arrest buhari, sanusi, yarima, satan of sokoto bcs any missing tenage girl for dis country na for der house dem dey find am

Posted: at 30-03-2017 02:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 30-03-2017 02:53 PM (7 years ago)
there is a law on age of consent, minimum age for marriage and minimum of age for parental consent on marriage in Nigeria.
if the case goes to court, the lawyers will reveal all these.

however, promise of marriage to a minor because she is pregnant does not absolve you from criminal liability.....it is still rape
Posted: at 30-03-2017 02:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 30-03-2017 03:19 PM (7 years ago)
Dis one get K-leg oo
Posted: at 30-03-2017 03:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 30-03-2017 08:25 PM (7 years ago)
Shut up useless man she is an underage
U no know d name of her school and u said she is living with u.
They should  arrest her parents too
Posted: at 30-03-2017 08:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero