Is Naija that bad?

Date: 01-09-2008 10:18 pm (15 years ago) | Author: BABY_LICIOUS
[1] 2 3 4
- at 1-09-2008 10:18 PM (15 years ago)
Hey Guyz,
I just want to know why a lot of Nigerians want to travel abroad?
A lot of Naija people will do a lot just to assure a Visa and ticket and hustle any way they can just to leave Naija...Honestly is it that bad?
I nor dey Naij thats why I'm asking but my brother lived here for 10 years and decided to move back with his whole family last year and he is soo happy.
A`beg make una reply ooo

Posted: at 1-09-2008 10:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 1-09-2008 10:46 PM (15 years ago)
I wanna know too.............is it that bad?..i mean my fam ain't saying nothing to me about it;  we talk everyday and tell me everything is great, or maybe its some parts u think?..  Undecided
Posted: at 1-09-2008 10:46 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ifei at 1-09-2008 11:08 PM (15 years ago)
I dnt kno ooo, I just think that people in Naija feel that anywhere but Naij is paradise, when it really isn't.
My mum works 24hrs a day literally and at the end of the month we dont see the money... u shed sweat here and dont get to spend any of it.
Honestly we are the future of Nigeria and we must build the country ourselves and make it as good as other countries.
Most of my family have moved back to Nij and they are very happy over there, I just don't kno...
Posted: at 1-09-2008 11:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 1-09-2008 11:51 PM (15 years ago)
wow, that's really sad to hear, i mean i support my family financially so i guess that's why they're not really complaining..one of my brother that was supposed to come here refused and never went for his interview saying he's o.k and doesn't  want to come, but yea like u said something gotta be done to make naija better..I just hope that the governments are also willing to do so too.
Posted: at 1-09-2008 11:51 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- babieada at 2-09-2008 05:40 AM (15 years ago)
so many ppel n 9ja wnts 2 move abroad while d 9ja abroad r moving back home. dis is a gud ? coz l also wanna knw y.
Posted: at 2-09-2008 05:40 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- khadijah at 3-09-2008 01:23 AM (15 years ago)
well,i honestly dont get it too cause i never hope to relocate...tho i'll love to travel round the world but i so love naija.
Posted: at 3-09-2008 01:23 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 3-09-2008 02:09 AM (15 years ago)
naija is a great place to be..........
Posted: at 3-09-2008 02:09 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 3-09-2008 03:09 AM (15 years ago)
mos definitely......i wanna become the president of naija... Grin
Posted: at 3-09-2008 03:09 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 3-09-2008 03:32 AM (15 years ago)
good luck and the v.p will be...?
Posted: at 3-09-2008 03:32 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- khadijah at 3-09-2008 03:33 AM (15 years ago)
who would you choose.myra or dguy?
Posted: at 3-09-2008 03:33 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackberryPearl at 4-09-2008 11:13 AM (15 years ago)
if u think Naija is bad, come check out U.S
Posted: at 4-09-2008 11:13 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- solazed at 4-09-2008 03:16 PM (15 years ago)
US is the baddest.......

Posted: at 4-09-2008 03:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MOSADI at 4-09-2008 03:37 PM (15 years ago)
I personally will never survive more than a month in Nigeria.... Went there for 2 weeks and that was more than enough....
Posted: at 4-09-2008 03:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 4-09-2008 04:25 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: MOSADI on  4-09-2008 03:37 PM
I personally will never survive more than a month in Nigeria.... Went there for 2 weeks and that was more than enough....
it's ur country no matter wat u claim to be in USA cos if anything happens n dey want u out.... mmmmmm u are going HOME N U ''WILL NEVER SURVIVE''  wat a statement! Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 4-09-2008 04:25 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MOSADI at 4-09-2008 04:59 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on  4-09-2008 04:25 PM
it's ur country no matter wat u claim to be in USA cos if anything happens n dey want u out.... mmmmmm u are going HOME N U ''WILL NEVER SURVIVE''  wat a statement! Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
I am not Nigerian my dear..
Posted: at 4-09-2008 04:59 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Ifei at 4-09-2008 05:41 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: MOSADI on  4-09-2008 04:59 PM

I just believe that we should all brace the country and try to do our bit to improve it instead of running away from it.
Although I currently live abroad sha I intend to go back and do what I can economically.
Posted: at 4-09-2008 05:41 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 6-09-2008 07:46 PM (15 years ago)
then wat are u saying?(wat u are not even sure of,u are BLUFFING),well, leave it 4 us cos we are proud to be who we are.........miss non nigerian Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 6-09-2008 07:46 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 6-09-2008 07:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Ifei on  4-09-2008 05:41 PM

I just believe that we should all brace the country and try to do our bit to improve it instead of running away from it.
Although I currently live abroad sha I intend to go back and do what I can economically.
correct!!! dats ma sis,i like dat.  BRAVO!!! Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-09-2008 07:48 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifei at 6-09-2008 09:28 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on  6-09-2008 07:48 PM

THANK YOU  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-09-2008 09:28 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 6-09-2008 09:44 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Ifei on  6-09-2008 09:28 PM
Quote from: fjoeaug on  6-09-2008 07:48 PM

THANK YOU  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
u are welcome, dear. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-09-2008 09:44 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4