"Resign Now Or We Force You Out Of Office" - Youth Group Tells Buhari

Date: 03-07-2017 10:34 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 3-07-2017 10:34 AM (6 years ago)

Nigerian Youth Advocate for Justice, a youth group has asked President Muhammadu Buhari to resign for being out of the country for more than 53 days.

The group gave the President an eight-week ultimatum to step down or face forceful removal by seven million Nigerian youths
in 22 states.
The President returned to the United Kingdom for medical follow-up on May 7, 2017 after spending 49 days in London on his first trip.

Olorunwa , the group's chairman said the president's ill-health had made it impossible for him to discharge his duties.

"We urge the Senate, House of Representatives, state house of assemblies and parastatals to persuade Mr. President to resign and hand over to an interim president in the interest of Nigerians,"

He said that Nigerian youths are ready to fight than to live as slaves while assuring that there would be no blood shed.
The group lamented the spate of killing, kidnapping, and robbery in the country, saying the All Progressives Congress (APC) has subjected Nigerians to humiliation because of its self-serving activities.

from Pulse.ng

*Wow,this is July and still no sight or word of the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria?what a wow!

Posted: at 3-07-2017 10:34 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Patode at 3-07-2017 12:11 PM (6 years ago)
Education level has really gone into the toilet in my beloved Country. This Youth Group cannot read and understand the Nigerian Constitution. Check out what is says about removing a President from Office, instead of beating their chests. No wonder someone said that Nigerian Youths are unemployable.
Posted: at 3-07-2017 12:11 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 3-07-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago)
Sick presido
Posted: at 3-07-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 3-07-2017 04:00 PM (6 years ago)
Its now u ppl are waking up from slumber. What were u ppl thinking when u massively voted a man that should be d n his village rearing sheep's and cows??make una carry una cross
Posted: at 3-07-2017 04:00 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-07-2017 04:46 PM (6 years ago)
una no get respect for elder
Posted: at 3-07-2017 04:46 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Upbendel at 3-07-2017 04:48 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Patode on  3-07-2017 12:11 PM
Education level has really gone into the toilet in my beloved Country. This Youth Group cannot read and understand the Nigerian Constitution. Check out what is says about removing a President from Office, instead of beating their chests. No wonder someone said that Nigerian Youths are unemployable.

PLEASE, CAN YOU TELL NIGERIANS WHAT THE CONSTITUTIONS  SAYS ABOUT REMOVING A SICK/UNDISCLOSED AILMENTS OF THE PRESIDENT  THAT IS BEEN TREATED ABROAD ON THE TAX PAYERS ACCOUNT FOR CLOSED TO SIX MONTHS WITHOUT ADDRESS THE NATIONS AS THE PRESIDENT, AS A WELL LETTERED NIGERIAN, CAN YOU PLEASE DIRECT OR QUOTE THE SECTION, LINE,PARAGRAPH AND THE CODE WHAT THE CONSTITUTIONS SAYS,?
PROBABLY YOU ARE NOT IN NIGERIA, READ ABOUT YARADUAS DEATH AS A CASE STUDY?
Posted: at 3-07-2017 04:48 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 5-07-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago)
SHARRAP...USELESS YOUTHS
Posted: at 5-07-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osayan1 at 5-07-2017 10:39 PM (6 years ago)
na waooo,
Posted: at 5-07-2017 10:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac