Performance Ratings Of Super Eagles Players In 1-1 Draw With Cameroon In Yaunde

Date: 05-09-2017 8:24 am (6 years ago) | Author: Grace Garland
- at 5-09-2017 08:24 AM (6 years ago)

This is how the Super Eagles performed in their 1-1 to Cameroon away in Yaounde.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria put in quite a shift as they stopped wave and wave of Cameroon’s attack in the closing minutes of their 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier in Yaounde on Monday, September 4.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria now have a foot in Russia and will need only a draw to seal qualification.

This is how the Super Eagles performed in the 1-1 draw with Cameroon.

Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Goalkeeper)

Dealt with set pieces all through the game but his moment of madness cost the Super Eagles three points. Mistakes are however part of the game and he made some crucial saves towards the end of the game.

6/10

Shehu Abdullahi (right back)

Defended well throughout the game and stood his ground. He should be very proud of himself.

5/10

Leon Balogun (Central defence)

He was the man again wasn’t he? tackling, sliding, outjumping the Cameroonian strikers.

Balogun seems to be the leader at the back too, commandeering and leading the defense. Nigeria have got a defender in him.

7/10

William Troost-Ekong (central defence)

Was impressive again partnering well with Balogun to ensure a Nigeria left without a loss.

5/10

Elderson Echiejile (left-back)

Still remains Super Eagles’ weak-link and the Cameroonians capitalized. Had no answer for Christian Bassogog in the second half.

He still fought though and should be given credit for that.

4/10

Ogenyi Onazi (defensive midfield)

Worked hard as usual but still a big suspect with the ball. He was reckless too and was substituted after getting a yellow card.

5/10

Wilfred Ndidi (defensive midfield)

Hardly got a wrong foot in, battled and defended very deep. Wilfred never disappoints, another good day in the office.

6/10

Mikel Obi (attacking midfield)

Had little of the ball with Nigeria defending for the majority of the game and got tired very early in the second half.

Should be given credit however for how the Super Eagles collapsed without him in the second half, shows how important he is.

5/10

Moses Simon (wing)

Was a threat in the wings and also defended very too. Got the important goal in the first.

5/10

Victor Moses (wing)

Had some moments in the game showing why he is just Victor Moses. Defended very well, dug in deep to help the Super Eagles. Impressive from him.

6/10.

Odion Ighalo (striker)

Didn’t enjoy the services like in the first leg but battled all through his stay on the pitch.

5/10

Substitutes

Kelechi Iheanacho (striker)

Did nothing when he came on, couldn’t match the physicality of the game.

2/10

Mikel Agu (midfielder)

Came in for Mikel Obi but couldn’t cope with the game. His introduction was part of Gernot Rohr’s mistake.

2/10

Oghenekaro Etebo

Came in too late to have any impact but still played his part

Posted: at 5-09-2017 08:24 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Floyd29 at 5-09-2017 09:38 AM (6 years ago)
We are the lion of Africa
Posted: at 5-09-2017 09:38 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 5-09-2017 09:48 AM (6 years ago)
they tried.
Posted: at 5-09-2017 09:48 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 5-09-2017 09:48 AM (6 years ago)
they tried.
Posted: at 5-09-2017 09:48 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 5-09-2017 11:54 AM (6 years ago)
good work guys! i had almost lost faith in you
Posted: at 5-09-2017 11:54 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 8-09-2017 11:35 PM (6 years ago)
Boys you guys have to sit up
Posted: at 8-09-2017 11:35 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 02:41 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 02:41 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 09:55 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 09:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 09:56 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 09:56 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:40 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:40 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-09-2017 05:41 AM (6 years ago)
I'll take this as your own point of view.
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:41 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-09-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago)
I'll take this as your own point of view.
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- officynero at 29-09-2017 03:43 AM (6 years ago)
good
Posted: at 29-09-2017 03:43 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 29-09-2017 04:50 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 04:50 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 29-09-2017 09:29 AM (6 years ago)
Well, if played well any team can win.
Posted: at 29-09-2017 09:29 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 29-09-2017 09:30 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 09:30 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 29-09-2017 09:31 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 09:31 AM (6 years ago) | Hero