Nnamdi Kanu Denies Going Into Hiding, Insists on Anambra Election Boycott

Date: 07-09-2017 10:50 am (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 7-09-2017 10:50 AM (6 years ago)

As part of his consultations towards the agitation for Biafra Republic, the leader of Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu, Monday, in Owerri, the Imo State capital, met with the Prof. Uzodinma Nwala-led Alaigbo Development Foundation. Alaigbo Development Foundation is a pan-Igbo organisation composed of some accomplished Igbo professionals, academics and the intelligentsia at home and in the diaspora with interest in Igbo cause.
 Speaking shortly after, Kanu described it as “a family meeting,” saying: “I told them that I will update them periodically on what we are doing.”
 The IPOB leader expressed delight that the Igbo elite had woken from their slumber and come to terms with realities over the need for the race to unite and take their destiny in their hands. He said: “I am glad that the elite are coming on board. We are all elite, including the carpenter and the mechanic by the road side, who have understanding of the times, as long as they can make sense and articulate their viewpoints and channel them towards emancipating our people. “Elitism is not purely about academics; it has to do with being able to articulate a sense of purpose for a people and pursuing it doggedly.”
 While speaking further on the agenda of the meeting, Kanu said “it was a family meeting and not for public consumption,” adding that it was very fruitful. According to him, the outcome of the meeting “will guide us in our efforts towards restoring Biafra.” On what he discussed with South-East Governors, Kanu said he outlined his demands to them for onward transmission to the Federal Government.  He also vowed never to compromise his position on the independence of Biafra, which he said was non-negotiable as any other thing to the contrary would amount to betrayal.
 He said: “I laid down before the governors what we want from the Federal Government, and that is the restoration of the Republic of Biafra.“Nothing has changed; our position is still the same. What we want is referendum on Biafra. We have told them what we want, and we cannot compromise that position.So, let them convey same to the Federal Government.”
 He said that he has a lot of respect for the Igbo elders but said that “no amount of pressure or persuasion” would make him drop the agitation for Biafra “because that is why I was born.” Kanu urged Biafrans all over the world to remain resolute, determined and focused on the struggle, expressing the confidence that Biafra would soon be realized. He insisted on boycotting the November 18 governorship election in Anambra, pointing out that henceforth, there would be no more elections in any Biafra soil until the Federal Government conducts referendum on Biafra.
 On the media reports that he had gone underground following moves by the Federal Government to re-arrest him, Kanu declared that he would never go into hiding because he was never moved by threats. “Nigeria should be afraid of me and not me afraid of it. The media should not be reporting falsehood but should remain objective and accurate in their reportage of events,” he said.

Posted: at 7-09-2017 10:50 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 7-09-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago)
You think you are brave? Watch what will fall on you next
Posted: at 7-09-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-09-2017 11:08 AM (6 years ago)
YAM WILL FALL ON AM
Posted: at 7-09-2017 11:08 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruthie at 7-09-2017 01:26 PM (6 years ago)
joker...na jail sure for you pass!
Posted: at 7-09-2017 01:26 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- willyking at 7-09-2017 08:10 PM (6 years ago)
Shame on buhari and some of our mumu brothers from southwest and south south shame on u all...huh!
Posted: at 7-09-2017 08:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 7-09-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago)
Una dey fear to talk now another person dey talk fear still dey catch una dey piss 4 body, na thunder go fire buhari OK make una begin shake dey piss 4 body, I dey my house
Posted: at 7-09-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 8-09-2017 01:24 AM (6 years ago)
This Man Should Simply Go Back To The UK And Concentrate On His Stockfish Business In The African Market There.Haba.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 8-09-2017 01:24 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 8-09-2017 01:27 AM (6 years ago)
This Man Should Simply Go Back To The UK And Concentrate On His Stockfish Business In The African Market There.He Should Leave Anambra AloneHaba.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 8-09-2017 01:27 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 8-09-2017 06:07 AM (6 years ago)
Well, let him keep is struggle on.
Posted: at 8-09-2017 06:07 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 03:28 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 03:28 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:07 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:20 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:20 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-09-2017 09:02 AM (6 years ago)
This one is none of my business at all
Posted: at 26-09-2017 09:02 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 09:57 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 09:57 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- officynero at 27-09-2017 04:21 PM (6 years ago)
huh
Posted: at 27-09-2017 04:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 27-09-2017 05:17 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tegonwa on  8-09-2017 01:24 AM
This Man Should Simply Go Back To The UK And Concentrate On His Stockfish Business In The African Market There.Haba.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 27-09-2017 05:17 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 27-09-2017 10:28 PM (6 years ago)
We should take things easy
Posted: at 27-09-2017 10:28 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-09-2017 04:10 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 04:10 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero