Controversial OAP, Freeze Replies RCCG, Pastor Adeboye's Response To His Teachings On Tithing

Date: 07-11-2017 12:44 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 7-11-2017 12:44 PM (6 years ago)

Controversial OAP, Daddy Freeze has replied the General Overseer of The Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor Enoch Adeboye’s response to his teachings on tithing.
According to pastor Adeboye, ‘Pay your tithes to avoid divine curses’.
Read Freeze’ response below…
“Dear Pastor Adeboye,
If you permit me, I will like to humbly seize this opportunity to raise some questions I consider valid.
Why did you say in a viral video, that even a mad person knows that you don’t drink alcohol in a church?
Although from a sentimental point of view, your premise might seem right, but is it really what the Bible teaches us? The book of Deuteronomy 14:22-26, when speaking about paying tithes, instructs us to take our tithe to the place the LORD has chosen, and if the place is too far, we are instructed to sell the portion of our tithe and use it to buy anything our heart desires, listing alcohol as one of the items that could be bought with our tithe. The King James Version says ‘strong drink’, the Holmans Bible says ‘beer’ while the new international version specifies ‘fermented drink’. All the above are forms of alcohol.
So if you say even a mad person knows that you don’t drink alcohol in church, are you suggesting that the modern day church is not the ‘place the LORD has chosen for tithe to be paid and for his name to be worshiped’ as described in the book of Deuteronomy, or are you implying that the Bible was written by lunatics, or are you perhaps doubting God’s sanity?
Another issue I’ll be grateful if you can throw some light upon, is where our first pastors and Daddy GOs, the 12 disciples, collected tithes, or where they instructed the believers who took over the headship of the church from them, to collect tithe.
I humbly suggest, that you kindly address the above questions with biblical evidence, as against whipping up sentiment, or employing what many preachers use, and in my opinion, I consider; ’emotional tactics’.
As the Berean Christian that I am, before accepting any doctrine, I research the scriptures to see if it aligns accordingly, with the word of God.
Thank you sir, I hereby extend my highest considerations and best regards. ~FRZ
#FreeTheSheeple
Deuteronomy 14:26 KJV
[26] And thou shalt bestow that (tithe) money for whatsoever thy soul lusteth after, for oxen, or for sheep, or for wine, or for strong drink, or for whatsoever thy soul desireth: and thou shalt eat there before the Lord thy God,”

A post shared by DaddyFRZ (@daddyfrz) on

Posted: at 7-11-2017 12:44 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- allenspike at 7-11-2017 12:53 PM (6 years ago)
This man sabi analyse and counter chia

Posted: at 7-11-2017 12:53 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 7-11-2017 01:37 PM (6 years ago)
hmmmm interesting
Posted: at 7-11-2017 01:37 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 7-11-2017 01:44 PM (6 years ago)
Ok na ok
Posted: at 7-11-2017 01:44 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 7-11-2017 01:46 PM (6 years ago)
I bet Adeboye and his worshipers will be startled at this piece of fact revealing qtns.

it's hight time Christians read and understand the Bible rather than let another lost man of God interpret his twisted version.

Posted: at 7-11-2017 01:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 7-11-2017 02:03 PM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::)FREEZE FREEZER FREEZEST Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-11-2017 02:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 7-11-2017 02:25 PM (6 years ago)
this guy is always making sense,thanks so much freeze
Posted: at 7-11-2017 02:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nelren at 7-11-2017 03:32 PM (6 years ago)
This gentleman is saying the truth. Many churches are now worried because everyone are now getting to know what they do with the money. Prvate jets and building hotels.  Even in my church  MFM they do the same thing  building schools and hotels all this schools and hotels, the poor people in the church cannot afford it. Even the hotels in the power city was built by the members the same members will still pay to stay. When I speak they  will say I am back sliding. 
Posted: at 7-11-2017 03:32 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- WhaleDog at 7-11-2017 03:55 PM (6 years ago)
Tithe or wetin u dey talk ? Me pay tithes or the pastor should come pay tithes to me for trespassing

Posted: at 7-11-2017 03:55 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 7-11-2017 04:02 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on  7-11-2017 02:25 PM
this guy is always making sense,thanks so much freeze
i know you always support this..brainless fellow
Posted: at 7-11-2017 04:02 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 7-11-2017 04:04 PM (6 years ago)
this guy na agent of darkness
Posted: at 7-11-2017 04:04 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- JMetso at 7-11-2017 05:07 PM (6 years ago)
All those in favor of tithing say Ye!!!..... The Nays have it. No more tithing. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-11-2017 05:07 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- ruthie at 7-11-2017 05:19 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: JMetso on  7-11-2017 05:07 PM
All those in favor of tithing say Ye!!!..... The Nays have it. No more tithing. Grin Grin Grin
SEE THIS ONE..JUST TALK SAY U NO WAN PAY BEFORE
Posted: at 7-11-2017 05:19 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Ribams at 7-11-2017 05:49 PM (6 years ago)
Mr freeze or what u called urself, is the place of worship too far 4m ur house now?
Posted: at 7-11-2017 05:49 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- kacylee at 7-11-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago)
wow! im speechless

Posted: at 7-11-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- willyking at 7-11-2017 08:02 PM (6 years ago)
God call people in different ways and 4 diffrent mission but many will choose to be a pastor..but when u dicide to do what God ask u to do...it will be easy and soon people will know that God as sent u...pastors and their greed 4 money and love 4 material things is getting too much..
Posted: at 7-11-2017 08:02 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 7-11-2017 08:18 PM (6 years ago)
he who the gods wants to kill,...they first of all make mad
Posted: at 7-11-2017 08:18 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 7-11-2017 11:43 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 7-11-2017 11:43 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MorganR at 8-11-2017 04:39 AM (6 years ago)
Nigerians, Nigerians, Nigerians... read the Bible and understand it... then decide if you are meant to pay tithe or not to pay tithe. Don't just accept what the Pastor says or what Mr Freeze says. Go and read the Word of God yourself and understand the principle. Let the rest be between you and God and not any man of God or man of Social Media.
Posted: at 8-11-2017 04:39 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Upbendel at 8-11-2017 05:01 AM (6 years ago)
Mr. Freeze freeze I greet your courage, please don't give up on your fight to educate the mislead citizens of Nigeria by Pastors, you are reading/ using the same Bible, with different   interpretations, I believe your explanations/interpretations,  because you don't own a church, you are not trying to win membership.
God guide and protect you and your family.

"Fela said it. Pastors and Imam house dey fine pass"     
Posted: at 8-11-2017 05:01 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming