Following President Muhammadu Buhari’s only son, Yusuf’s incident in a deadly power-bike accident, whilst racing on Tuesday, December 26,2017. Details have surfaced of how Yusuf Buhari secretly acquired the multi million naira bikes.
Gistmania gathered from a reliable source that Yusuf bought the bikes after a suggestion from his friend, Bashir Gwandu for N56m ($157, 000) each. The 2 BMW power bikes were imported from Germany around June, 2017.
The two power bikes were kept secretly in Gwarinpa District, in the Bwari Local Government Area at Gwandu’s residence.
Yusuf’s three security operatives seconded from the Department of State Service (DSS) allowed Yusuf to go out at night to race with the bikes, breaking their protocol a move which infuriated the President. The agents proceeded to submit their daily reports but without mention of Yusuf’s night movements compromising their duty.
Gistmania has learnt that the 3 agents have been removed from service.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 8-01-2018 10:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
morganaldore at 9-01-2018 08:03 AM (7 years ago) (m)
Quote from: kacylee on 9-01-2018 06:54 AM
oga bike wey cost more than that dey, if u dont know does not mean they are lying
shut up....yea they are lying....if you no know ....know now...yea there are bikes that expensive but bmw has none that price....they should tell us the name of the bike if it true....abi na those $5000 bike when dey that pic ... useless post
Posted: at 9-01-2018 08:03 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
LIES I SAW THE BIKE AFTER THE ACCIDENT THE BIKE IS NOT MORE THAN 2000 DOLLARS MAYBE NOT EVEN, MY IGBO BROTHERS IN THIS FORUM WILL BE HAPPY WITH THIS KIND OF NEGATIVE NEWS.(NEGATIVE PEOPLE)
Posted: at 9-01-2018 10:13 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
LIES I SAW THE BIKE AFTER THE ACCIDENT THE BIKE IS NOT MORE THAN 2000 DOLLARS MAYBE NOT EVEN, MY IGBO BROTHERS IN THIS FORUM WILL BE HAPPY WITH THIS KIND OF NEGATIVE NEWS.(NEGATIVE PEOPLE)
look at you,are u not ashamed now,when I write abt his lifestyle in UK yesterday, u were complaining. There are bikes of 200k dollars if u don't know,buhari and his family have squandered our money
Posted: at 9-01-2018 10:40 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
I know he is the president's son but I don't believe the motorcycle worth 56 millions. Where did they get the receipt with which he bought the power bike from? Let them prove it to us he bought it for 56million naira.
Posted: at 9-01-2018 12:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
look at you,are u not ashamed now,when I write abt his lifestyle in UK yesterday, u were complaining. There are bikes of 200k dollars if u don't know,buhari and his family have squandered our money
Nah, there is no German bike (to the best of my knowledge) that's that expensive.
And the most expensive German power bike was the BMW HP4 Race which went for $78,000 and that bike was announced in 2017 and I doubt he would be able to get his hands on one. Most likely, he had a BMW S1000RR and the highest you can pay for that is US$ 20,000.
Posted: at 16-03-2021 06:00 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie