Every State Should Tackle Herdsmen Attack Their Own Way - Says FG

Date: 29-01-2018 12:08 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 29-01-2018 12:08 PM (6 years ago)

The Federal Government has reportedly dumped its plan to introduce cattle colonies following the rancour it generated over the weeks. The 10-man working committee constituted few days ago by the National Economic Council to end attacks by herdsmen has decided that every state should, by a rigorous consultative process with all stakeholders, design its own solutions.
The committee headed by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, comprises the governors of Zamfara, Kaduna, Adamawa, Benue, Taraba, Edo, Plateau, Ebonyi and Oyo States.

it was reported that a highly placed Presidency official privy to the activities of the committee, revealed to State House correspondents on Sunday that the committee had resolved that the Federal Government would not impose any solution on any states.

The official disclosed that Osinbajo, at a recent meeting of the committee, assured that the Federal Government would certainly not impose its ideas on the states. The official, who craved anonymity, said the vice president noted that fears being expressed on the cattle colonies proposed to establish by the Federal Government were misplaced.

He said the committee also resolved to work with the Federal Government to strengthen law enforcement as well ad all security and intelligence agencies so that they could coordinate better in dealing with the crisis and preventing it from further escalation.

He said the committee also resolved that decisive military force be fully engaged to deal with bandits
"behind the killings in parts of the country especially regarding the crisis often associated with herdsmen."

"The role of bandits and suspected mercenaries in what has become known as herdsmen/ farmer clashes and violence may have provoked the need for a fresh approach to dealing with the crisis,"
the official stated.

He also said that the military was already engaged and would soon begin to take decisive steps to address the situation.

He said the police and other security agencies had also been directed to recruit more rank and file to beef up security in the troubled spots in particular and the country in general.

Posted: at 29-01-2018 12:08 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 29-01-2018 12:33 PM (6 years ago)
Shithole country
Posted: at 29-01-2018 12:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markeve at 29-01-2018 01:03 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Bebold on 29-01-2018 12:33 PM
Shithole country
exactly.
Posted: at 29-01-2018 01:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 29-01-2018 01:09 PM (6 years ago)
better
Posted: at 29-01-2018 01:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 29-01-2018 01:47 PM (6 years ago)
the solution is for the fulani people to take themselves and their cows back to their land and graze there,when you want to sell,bring them to the market and sell. Thing is,you are Nigerians and can do your business anywhere in Nigeria,YOUR BUSINESS,and you can do that in the market,not in anyone's farms. When you use your own business to destroy other peoples lives and businesses,that is no longer the agreement,so prepare your goods in your place and bring them to the market to sell,and there will be no problems,i guarantee you.

Posted: at 29-01-2018 01:47 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Henrybobo at 29-01-2018 03:42 PM (6 years ago)
Lol see govt wey una vote for
Posted: at 29-01-2018 03:42 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 29-01-2018 04:35 PM (6 years ago)
Very correct all man on his or her own
Posted: at 29-01-2018 04:35 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 29-01-2018 07:40 PM (6 years ago)
Yeye
Posted: at 29-01-2018 07:40 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SOGaiya at 29-01-2018 09:49 PM (6 years ago)
Wat a messup professor
Posted: at 29-01-2018 09:49 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Moriseye at 29-01-2018 09:58 PM (6 years ago)
As for my state, we will defend ourself, we will retaliate if they try anything bad this time.
Posted: at 29-01-2018 09:58 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 29-01-2018 11:08 PM (6 years ago)
better so let see how this matter go end
Posted: at 29-01-2018 11:08 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- xspraise at 30-01-2018 12:07 AM (6 years ago)
Na una talk am ooo

Posted: at 30-01-2018 12:07 AM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

3. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

4. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

5. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

6. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

7. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

8. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

9. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

10. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)