Dbanj bails 9ice out with N2m...

Date: 11-09-2008 9:01 pm (15 years ago) | Author: seun sam
- at 11-09-2008 09:01 PM (15 years ago)
D’Banj has finally opened up on why he bailed out 9ice with N2m to help the “Gongo Aso” rave complete his video shoots. MTV Base Award winner, D’Banj, said he gave the money to help a “cool headed friend” out of crisis, even as he still wants to help his colleagues out in the music industry.

Speaking with http://nigeriafilms.com at Planet 1, Maryland, while attending a fashion show, the “Mo Gbona Feli Feli” rave said he once needed help to shoot his first video, “Tongolo”, few years back, but none came his way until a friend from UK intervened.

“That was the turning point. 9ice is the current rave, N2m is not what should stop his video production.” “We are all one in this music industry, I’m just too happy to help a colleague out, that’s all,” he said.” Just few weeks back, 9ice had problems raising N2m to complete the nine shots for his video, but was only able to raise N7m.

Puffy T, the hottest video producer now, insisted on a million per shoot and wouldn’t handle the job unless 9ice came up with N9m. Eventually, words got to D’Banj on the plight of 9ice and he silently paid up the balance for him. 9ice was full of praises of D’Banj, confessing that he was surprised D’Banj, whom he never even approached, would do such.

“I did not go to anybody for assistance, so you can understand my reaction when Puffy T called that I should get ready to begin shooting as D’Banj had bailed me out.” Would you have stopped the video if D’Banj had not come in? http://nigeriafilms.com asked.” Of course not. What happened was that I had a wedding at hand then and wouldn’t want it to be stalled.

“I knew I would be able to raise the money after the wedding, but D’Banj has hastened my job for me. I’m excited and grateful”, he responded. As for D’Banj, “I’m no father-xmas though, but there’s no length I won’t go to help a colleague who really deserves it.” 9ice says the video will be out in few weeks.

Posted: at 11-09-2008 09:01 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- whome at 14-09-2008 06:38 PM (15 years ago)
really
Posted: at 14-09-2008 06:38 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dguy at 15-09-2008 08:49 AM (15 years ago)
Is it? 9ice is broke?

Posted: at 15-09-2008 08:49 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- McPere at 15-09-2008 04:45 PM (15 years ago)
So true people still exist in this world. The story is touching
Posted: at 15-09-2008 04:45 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- khadijah at 18-09-2008 02:07 AM (15 years ago)
i dunno y this story sounds untrue to me...
Posted: at 18-09-2008 02:07 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olahsupo at 18-09-2008 06:49 AM (15 years ago)
I don't think so too, what's his producer doing? That's his duty... unless the money is for personal use - 9ice, not for his videos.
Posted: at 18-09-2008 06:49 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHINEXBECKS at 21-09-2008 11:38 AM (15 years ago)
 Shocked thot 9ice bin don hammer...maybe he used all his money to shayo. Wink
Posted: at 21-09-2008 11:38 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- BabaMalik at 22-09-2008 12:41 PM (15 years ago)
Shooting one video for one million naira?  Will the video be shot in London or America?  Up coming artist are in BIG PROBLEM OOOOOOOOOOOO.  Any way, D'Banj  has done well, Blessed is the hand that giveth.  More blessing to the Koko master!
Posted: at 22-09-2008 12:41 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- naijainct at 22-09-2008 03:09 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 15-09-2008 08:49 AM
Is it? 9ice is broke?

If he was able to pay 7m out of pocket then I wouldn't consider him broke. If I had 7m now I would be on my way back to Nigeria now for good.
Posted: at 22-09-2008 03:09 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- virusinfector at 22-09-2008 03:36 PM (15 years ago)
thats nice o, but did he borrow him or dash
Posted: at 22-09-2008 03:36 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- judy4love at 22-09-2008 05:25 PM (15 years ago)
GOD loves a cheerful giver pls koko master keep it up
Posted: at 22-09-2008 05:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Franchise at 22-10-2008 07:25 AM (15 years ago)
So where are the videos. Only saw street credibility
Posted: at 22-10-2008 07:25 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sa-fire at 22-10-2008 09:39 AM (15 years ago)
 i feel u franchise. where r the videos?

Posted: at 22-10-2008 09:39 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4real at 22-10-2008 01:50 PM (15 years ago)
Dbanj has really so that,he is igwe more grace his elbow.Thank you very much
Posted: at 22-10-2008 01:50 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bonjovi at 22-10-2008 02:05 PM (15 years ago)
osina nwata buru ogharanya is not a mia mia title.hailings Dbanj!
Posted: at 22-10-2008 02:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- olomoyen at 23-10-2008 01:16 PM (15 years ago)
i dunno how true dis story is, but if its actually true de am really impressed. dat some real luv there. i hail d'banj.
Posted: at 23-10-2008 01:16 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- giftyinka at 23-10-2008 06:13 PM (15 years ago)
Dbanj  really tried to release such money. 
D'Banj  has done well, Blessed is the hand that giveth.  More blessing to u Koko master!
Posted: at 23-10-2008 06:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- alfchye at 25-10-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago)
I think this is a  big lie.Just before his wedding he was sign by Zain 350million naira for endorcement.Where him put all that money.Hw will u tell sum1 that street credibilty was  shot for 1million naira.
  Just before he wed.The bobo bought toureg jeep.Abeg that  one na lie and me I no gree atall.Nobody give person money.Hw will  sum1 use 1million to shoot nonesense videaos.Can't u see videos from Clarance Peters.Abeg make una no dey post this kind gist for hear again.Zain give am 350million naira, them pay am almost 200,000 Ponds for Mandela show.Where him pour all the money and just befor ehim open him studio.He has a producer who will take care of everything.Abi them tell una say na dbanj dey pay for him videos or production.Naija make una take am easy dey lie.
Posted: at 25-10-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- youngmoney01 at 25-10-2008 11:05 PM (15 years ago)
men, big ups to dbanj, where 9ice put him money ke? Na war oooooooooo
Posted: at 25-10-2008 11:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- butter at 14-11-2008 02:05 PM (15 years ago)
I DONT KNOW
Posted: at 14-11-2008 02:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

5. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper