marriage for love or money

Date: 24-04-2010 10:13 am (15 years ago) | Author: blessing
- at 24-04-2010 10:13 AM (15 years ago)
would u rather marry a rich man who u dont love just because of comfort or marry a poor man who u truly love?

Posted: at 24-04-2010 10:13 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 24-04-2010 10:32 AM (15 years ago)
i believe in the poor man.....

Posted: at 24-04-2010 10:32 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Tuks at 24-04-2010 12:50 PM (15 years ago)
U shud marry cuz u luv....A rich man today,might not be rich 2moro...
Posted: at 24-04-2010 12:50 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tuks at 24-04-2010 12:51 PM (15 years ago)
U shud marry cuz u luv....A rich man today,might not be rich 2moro...
Posted: at 24-04-2010 12:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 24-04-2010 12:56 PM (15 years ago)
Dunno

clicl here!

Posted: at 24-04-2010 12:56 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 24-04-2010 01:04 PM (15 years ago)
wetin
Posted: at 24-04-2010 01:04 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 25-04-2010 02:54 AM (15 years ago)
I will marry for love if the person is ambitious and I see that we both can build our castle. But if the love is poor, wretched and full of stress then I gone with the rich man lmao lmao

Posted: at 25-04-2010 02:54 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OB3ICE at 25-04-2010 04:19 AM (15 years ago)
If I were a girl, I wont even love the poor man

Posted: at 25-04-2010 04:19 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sabiti at 25-04-2010 09:35 AM (15 years ago)
e don tey
Posted: at 25-04-2010 09:35 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kubwa at 25-04-2010 10:04 AM (15 years ago)
i marry for love and not otherwise. money come today and go tomorrow. but ladiez thnk of money alwayz.
Posted: at 25-04-2010 10:04 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 25-04-2010 03:19 PM (15 years ago)
Well,love will not put food on the table...sha
hehehe this is how it goes I will marry the rich man ...use him to get myself to be rich ,then after I got all that I need,I will dump his azz and look for a poor man love.

Posted: at 25-04-2010 03:19 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-04-2010 03:30 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ibharia on 24-04-2010 10:13 AM
would u rather marry a rich man who u dont love just because of comfort or marry a poor man who u truly love?

I would marry for LOVE because Money will come later,cos I have a bright future?
Posted: at 25-04-2010 03:30 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-04-2010 03:33 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 25-04-2010 03:19 PM
Well,love will not put food on the table...sha
hehehe this is how it goes I will marry the rich man ...use him to get myself to be rich ,then after I got all that I need,I will dump his azz and look for a poor man love.

Hey Hope! You wicked O! So you are not worried breaking an innocent guys heart...just for money?
Posted: at 25-04-2010 03:33 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- swagsb at 25-04-2010 04:19 PM (15 years ago)
i wld marry the guy i love even if he has only 3 kobo{God forbid o)
Posted: at 25-04-2010 04:19 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 25-04-2010 04:42 PM (15 years ago)
never will u get genuine response 4rm people wen it comes to such choice...everybody will be playing miss/mr good conscience.

but HOPEA23 whether out of joke or being herself really said wot 95% of people will do....except i'm not sure of dat part of her looking for a poor man love later.....but otherwise? she simply summed it.
Posted: at 25-04-2010 04:42 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-04-2010 04:47 PM (15 years ago)
I thought as much? But It is better of heard from her own lips
Posted: at 25-04-2010 04:47 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 25-04-2010 09:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 25-04-2010 04:19 AM

What kind of message is this you telling girls to do lmao lmao

Posted: at 25-04-2010 09:21 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OB3ICE at 25-04-2010 09:51 PM (15 years ago)
Face it, love doesnt function with poverty. Most girls here will talk about looking for love, etc but the truth is that the poor guy depending on his level of poverty might either depend on the lady, or might not be able to provide the basic things his girl needs. Without money, there's usually frustration, and this doesnt work well with love, theses also insecurity on the part of the guy. If a guy is still struggling at some realistic venture and have some real prospects, then you cant really call him poor, but the lay about who keeps having unrealistic dreams......run away from him

Posted: at 25-04-2010 09:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 25-04-2010 10:09 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 25-04-2010 09:51 PM
Face it, love doesnt function with poverty. Most girls here will talk about looking for love, etc but the truth is that the poor guy depending on his level of poverty might either depend on the lady, or might not be able to provide the basic things his girl needs. Without money, there's usually frustration, and this doesnt work well with love, theses also insecurity on the part of the guy. If a guy is still struggling at some realistic venture and have some real prospects, then you cant really call him poor, but the lay about who keeps having unrealistic dreams......run away from him

I have seen love function with poverty where the two persons work together to achieve. But since coming inside this community I noticed that persons believe that love and money goes hand in hand. For some persons love is the open door where the two can see each other strength/abilities. Then both uses the one which is stronger to enhance the money factor. But hey it has to depend on the individuals. If your AIM is to be rich then you will never work with one whose Aim is to work together and achieve because all you want to hear about is the money and how to make it quick. The pace of the other will be too slow for you and then this person will become frustrated and blame it all on poverty instead of looking at his/her self.

Posted: at 25-04-2010 10:09 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 26-04-2010 09:50 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 25-04-2010 04:19 AM

u get luck sey u be boy, becos if to say u make mistake become girl.... no loneliness go wire u.... becos no guy go even near u........lol
Posted: at 26-04-2010 09:50 AM (15 years ago) | Hero

1. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

2. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

3. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

4. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

5. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

6. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

7. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

8. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

9. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

10. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

11. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos