Bishop David Oyedepo Buys Another $50M Private Jet (Photos)

Date: 21-05-2018 8:37 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 21-05-2018 08:37 PM (5 years ago)

Bishop Oyedepo, the founder and presiding bishop of the megachurch Faith Tabernacle and Living Faith Church has publicly announced the purchase of a aircraft to his congregation

According to reports, the Church had sold out all her old aircraft including the helicopter and the Challenger 605 with registration, N633WM and purchased a new aircraft for church use

In his words;
‘Men and brethren we have a brand new Aircraft at the airport’. Shortly before that he had announced in his sermon about the virtues of love and giving as well as exhorting on the need to focus totally on God that:
 ‘What God cannot give me, let me never have it.
Where God cannot take me, let me never get there.
What God cannot do for me, let it remain undone.

The Bishop and his team have survived a number of aircraft mishaps, the last coming in 2017 which led to thanksgiving across the branches of the Church Worldwide.

Meanwhile, the Bishop had announced in April 1982 at a ‘powerhouse’ meeting held at the inception of the Church among other things that God had told him that the ministry will soon be on wings carrying the gospel to the nations of the world.

All except one of the several points itemized during that meeting has seen the light of the day in the 37 year old Ministry. Since 1996 when the first Aircraft, a Hawker Siddeley 25 with registration 5N-WMA (World Mission Agency), was purchased at one hundred million naira (N100 million), Winners’ Chapel has used at least 5 different fixed wing aircraft and one helicopter while each of them as a tradition is always sold for an updated model as they begin to age.

Posted: at 21-05-2018 08:37 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Zaki68 at 21-05-2018 08:53 PM (5 years ago)
STEALING IN THE NAME OF GOD, TAKING FROM THE POOR THATS THEIR WAY NIGERIAN CHRISTIANS.
Posted: at 21-05-2018 08:53 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 21-05-2018 08:57 PM (5 years ago)
IT IS WELL.
Posted: at 21-05-2018 08:57 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 21-05-2018 09:16 PM (5 years ago)
congrat

Posted: at 21-05-2018 09:16 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 21-05-2018 09:19 PM (5 years ago)
Congratulation sir
Posted: at 21-05-2018 09:19 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- braveman at 21-05-2018 09:34 PM (5 years ago)
Some of you ur papa never buy bicycle you dey here dey shout "thief" don't workhard keep criticising

Posted: at 21-05-2018 09:34 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimber at 21-05-2018 09:42 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm I laugh in Spanish language minding my bizness and reserve my comment till a raining day.
Posted: at 21-05-2018 09:42 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 21-05-2018 11:17 PM (5 years ago)
Christianity!!!!!!
Posted: at 21-05-2018 11:17 PM (5 years ago) | Grande Master
- WhaleDog at 22-05-2018 12:26 AM (5 years ago)
This is day light robbery ! No justification for a pastor owning a private jet , the money taken from poor members and even some peddle the streets hawking under the vexation of solar power and yet pastor is buying millions dollar aircraft for gospel .Even millions of his followers won’t see the aircraft until it age and go off the runway,since they have no access to airport talkless of tarmac .

Posted: at 22-05-2018 12:26 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 22-05-2018 04:39 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 21-05-2018 11:17 PM
Christianity!!!!!!
Na wetin keep you alife else your Muslim brothers go dun cut your hand or leg tey tey or dun bomb you since
Posted: at 22-05-2018 04:39 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- OmosetanOmorele at 22-05-2018 05:19 AM (5 years ago)
Quote "We've been flying private jet before you went to school" - David Oyedepo
Posted: at 22-05-2018 05:19 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 22-05-2018 06:35 AM (5 years ago)
There goes your tithe... again.
Posted: at 22-05-2018 06:35 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 22-05-2018 07:48 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: braveman on 21-05-2018 09:34 PM
Some of you ur papa never buy bicycle you dey here dey shout "thief" don't workhard keep criticising

PLEASE TELL ME WHAT HARD WORK THE MAN DID?
Posted: at 22-05-2018 07:48 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 22-05-2018 08:55 AM (5 years ago)
congrats....freeze will not like this one bit....enjoy, after all, who am i to judge...
Posted: at 22-05-2018 08:55 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- nature7888 at 22-05-2018 01:09 PM (5 years ago)
Congratulations
Posted: at 22-05-2018 01:09 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 23-05-2018 12:12 AM (5 years ago)
Tithe is good

Posted: at 23-05-2018 12:12 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eneruvie2 at 2-07-2018 08:43 AM (5 years ago)
Why is it that we can only monitor the progress of men of God and not the politicians who are stilling our money
Posted: at 2-07-2018 08:43 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie