"I Can Not Go To Jail Because I Have Integrity And I'm Honest" - President Buhari Boasts

Date: 26-06-2018 7:47 am (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 26-06-2018 07:47 AM (5 years ago)

President Muhammmadu Buhari on Monday appealed to the integrity of his ministers who, according to him, are in charge.

The president at the Presidential Villa in Abuja while hosting a delegation of the Supreme Council for Sharia in Nigeria, said:

“You cannot accuse me of stealing,” he added, “I have appointed ministers and they are in charge. I appeal to their integrity. When they come here (Federal Executive Council Chambers), we ensure they follow the due process. If I owned an oil well, I would have gone to jail.”

President Buhari said he had no regrets being a person of honesty and integrity.

He said: “I am satisfied with what I am. I am happy I have kept myself and people close to me from benefiting from government contracts,”

He said he did not award contracts and did not care about who got them so long as they did a good job at a cost that is justifiable to the nation.

“I have been in many places including Ministry of Petroleum. I would have gone to jail if I had taken an oil well. For integrity and honesty, I have no regrets. By this, I have contributed to my social safety. I won’t go to jail.”

See photos below;

Posted: at 26-06-2018 07:47 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kenshin2 at 26-06-2018 08:08 AM (5 years ago)
Let PDP get to power then you'll know what's up?
Posted: at 26-06-2018 08:08 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 26-06-2018 09:46 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kenshin2 on 26-06-2018 08:08 AM
Let PDP get to power then you'll know what's up?

YOU SEE... PEOPLE LIKE YOU NA PART OF THE PROBLEM WEY DEY WORRY NAIJA.... PDP/APC, NA SAME SAME.. SAME 'OL ROGUES...  NAIJA NEEDS A NEW WAY, THOUGH I KNOW THAT'S ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE, BUT THEN I PRAY NIGERIANS WAKE UP ONE DAY, CAUSE THIS SLUMBER HAS GONE ON FOR JUST TOO LONG....! phyuk PDP AND phyuk APC AND EVERYTHING THEY REPRESENT....
Posted: at 26-06-2018 09:46 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 26-06-2018 10:01 AM (5 years ago)
Hmmm.mm okooo we shall see till then
Posted: at 26-06-2018 10:01 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- kaposky at 26-06-2018 10:25 AM (5 years ago)
TIME WILL TELL. COWARD AND KILLER BUHARI
Posted: at 26-06-2018 10:25 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 26-06-2018 10:39 AM (5 years ago)
dont worry,time will tell

Posted: at 26-06-2018 10:39 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 26-06-2018 01:01 PM (5 years ago)
Mr Integrity And Honesty president Of The Federal republic Of Terrorist Failed State Of Nigeria.
Hmmmmm !! N86m Budgeted For Buhari's Haircut in a Year ...integrity, honest Indeed... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-06-2018 01:01 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truth4love at 26-06-2018 01:15 PM (5 years ago)
BUHARI IS A FAILED PRESIDENT, TRIBALISTIC, NEPOTISM, CURRUPT AND OLD THIEF THE WORST OF ALL NO ACCOUNTABILITY.
Posted: at 26-06-2018 01:15 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 27-06-2018 01:48 AM (5 years ago)
2.8billion dollars wey you and your crew thief in the 80s bring am back buhari.. as your no dey steal 2015 budget na 6trillion,2016 almost 7trillion,2017na how much Oga bubu? You and your crew dun pocket over 30 trillion yet nothing on ground. Everything bad thing na you buhari,habouring of criminals like ameachi na you and na you be the first to do this. Everyday herfs men dey slaughter people like say tomorrow no dey. Abeg make we hear word. Destory the nation and economy. Only the blind and half dead dey listen to your talks. No normal person go listen to you
Posted: at 27-06-2018 01:48 AM (5 years ago) | Hero