Landlord Arrested For Ganging Up With Robbers To Rob Neighbour's House In Ogun State

Date: 16-08-2018 6:57 am (5 years ago) | Author: Dammy Olutayo
- at 16-08-2018 06:57 AM (5 years ago)

Men of Ogun State Police Command have arrested a 40-year-old landlord, Adegbite Taoheed, for leading a gang of robbers to rob his fellow landlords in Soyoye, Abeokuta North council of the state.

Taoheed, a member of the landlords’ association in Oke-Odo, was reported to have recruited other persons to rob the residents of valuables. Parading the suspects, who had been shot, at the headquarters of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad in Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta, Ogun State Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Abimbola Oyeyemi, said the robbers stole an SUV belonging to Taoheed’s neighbour, also a landlord.

Oyeyemi said Taoheed, who led two others to the premises of his neighbour around 4a.m. yesterday, met his waterloo when the victim put a distress call to the Police. Taoheed was unable to speak to journalists, as a doctor was attending to him.

Speaking with newsmen, the victim (name withheld) said: “This morning (yesterday), while I was praying, they came to my house and started shooting. I thought that if they come in they may harm or kill me. So I asked them what they wanted and they said they needed my car keys.

“I threw the key through the window to them. They even came with 10 litres of fuel, poured it into the car and zoomed off.

“We gave the DPO this information and he later called me to say they have recovered the vehicle. It was when I got to Lafenwa that I discovered that he is my neighbour and a fellow landlord.

“If I had heard his voice during the robbery, I would have recognised him. But I didn’t. He was the one that taught me how to drive.”

Posted: at 16-08-2018 06:57 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 16-08-2018 08:25 AM (5 years ago)
NA WA THE ANT THAT IS EATING VEGETABLE LIVES THEREIN
Posted: at 16-08-2018 08:25 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 16-08-2018 09:40 AM (5 years ago)
Who do you trust
Posted: at 16-08-2018 09:40 AM (5 years ago) | Hero