Man dupes 5 media houses

Date: 17-05-2010 9:28 am (14 years ago) | Author: Kelly Justice
- at 17-05-2010 09:28 AM (14 years ago)
Says he did it to help his sick
father
The Police in Lagos have held a
29-year-old, man, for duping
some media houses in the state.
The suspect, Abubakar Tiza, from
Benue State, allegedly went to
media houses, holding some
samples
of solar panels, presented as
samples of the types he deals in.
After striking a deal with the
media house, he would be paid
part payment, to collect his
balance after of the installation.
But rather than return to finish
the job as was expected, Tiza
would disappear.
Luck ran out on him when he
went to the Television
Continental Media house,
allegedly on the same mission,
but he was nabbed after he
collected the first payment.
The Nigerian Compass further
gathered that investigations
revealed that Tiza had duped
other media houses and some
organizations within the Lagos
metropolis with the promise of
selling Solar Panel, which does
not exist.
The companies Abubakar had
allegedly duped included
Television Continental in the sum
of N29,000,000 million million , Tell
Magazine N35,000,000 million. He
was also alleged to have duped
Save Way Hospital N5, 000 and
Doyin International school of an
undisclosed amount.
Tiza told the Nigerian Compass
that the agent whom his boss
introduced to him after he made
up his mind to start dealing in
Solar Panel duped him.
The suspect said: “I was once a
marketer to a company that
deals in Solar panel in Kaduna.
Due to my marketing zeal, my
boss whom I was working with
introduced me into the business,
through an agent who used to
supply him panels from Canada.
This man also happened to be my
supplier too. But to my utmost
surprise, the so called agent
duped me of 430,000. ”
According to Tiza, after he lost
his money to the con-man, he
could no longer care for his sick,
ailing father, thus he started
playing tricks on people just to
make some money.
He said: “The suffering I had
gone through in the hand of the
agent prompted me to cook up
the idea of going to media
houses to sell Solar panels. I
knew that such Solar panel was
more related to broadcasting
works and stations. I have not
collected any money from TVC
except the part payment. I
promised the company that I will
collect the balance of the full
payment after I deliver the
goods.”
After collecting part payment
from his customers, the suspect
said he would not show up with
the product.
Tiza added that this was how he
had been surviving before he
was arrested at the Television
Continental Station.
While narrating his life
experience, the suspect said:
“ While in the village, it was a
tough life and time for me and
my family members. A friend of
mine who was living in Kaduna
invited me to Kaduna , after
squatting with him for some
period, I went out in search of a
job so that I could take care of
my siblings and my sick father. I
finally got the Solar panel job.
After working for a while with
the company, my boss traveled
out of the country and handed
me over to the agent who used
to supply him Solar Panel from
Canada. I don ’t know why this
supplier duped me of my little
money, when he had so much
money in Canada !”
Police spokesman, Frank Mba,
warned members of the public to
be wary of the type of people
they transact business with. He
advised that people should
cultivate the habit of probing
into such a person’s profile and
organization in order to know
the background of such people
before doing business with them.
Mba said that the suspect would
be charged to court after full
investigation.

Posted: at 17-05-2010 09:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 17-05-2010 09:41 AM (14 years ago)
so he is retaliating ? na waoh  !!

Posted: at 17-05-2010 09:41 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
Reply
- angel-one at 17-05-2010 10:21 AM (14 years ago)
Omo na die! He did it 4 a gud course,well may God help him sha...
Posted: at 17-05-2010 10:21 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
Reply
- onyiis at 17-05-2010 10:25 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 17-05-2010 10:25 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
Reply
- irule at 17-05-2010 01:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: angel-one on 17-05-2010 10:21 AM
Omo na die! He did it 4 a gud course,well may God help him sha...
amen

Posted: at 17-05-2010 01:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Reply
- joy4k at 18-05-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago)
eh?
Posted: at 18-05-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
Reply
- enc4life at 19-05-2010 06:36 PM (14 years ago)
Y d media house dey pay for wetin dem no si at d 1st place Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-05-2010 06:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Reply
- ndjoe at 21-05-2010 01:46 AM (14 years ago)
diverted call
Posted: at 21-05-2010 01:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Reply
- ngfineface at 3-09-2015 03:08 PM (9 years ago)
Battery about to die
Posted: at 3-09-2015 03:08 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
Reply