HOW CAN NIGERIA BE A BETTER PLACE??????

Date: 27-05-2010 5:57 pm (13 years ago) | Author: ronaldson
[1] 2 3 4
- at 27-05-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago)

I am a Nigerian who leaves in Europe.

Please i would like to know why is there so much poverty in our country today, even-though we are  so blessed with all the natural things that can make a country a better place for all it citizens to leave?

I ask this question because of what i have seen in my current place of residence,here the citizens live well and still they are not blessed naturally like we are.

Some people say its our leaders,

If its our leaders what can be done to bring a change to our great country Naija?Huh?

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SHARE YUR IDEAS?

Posted: at 27-05-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ndjoe at 27-05-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago)
pray to God always, prayer is the only key for our naija evil men too much abuja
Posted: at 27-05-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 27-05-2010 07:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ronaldson on 27-05-2010 05:57 PM

I am a Nigerian who leaves in Europe.

Please i would like to know why is there so much poverty in our country today, even-though we are  so blessed with all the natural things that can make a country a better place for all it citizens to leave?

I ask this question because of what i have seen in my current place of residence,here the citizens live well and still they are not blessed naturally like we are.

Some people say its our leaders,

If its our leaders what can be done to bring a change to our great country Naija?Huh?

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SHARE YUR IDEAS?

One of the ways to make Nigeria a better place is that we all have to collectively speak positive life into Nigeria.  There are too many people that have given up on Nigeria.  Too many say too many things against Nigeria.  Very few bless Nigeria.  We have to actually love Nigeria to the point that we would want to beautify our country.  We are to treat her like a very beautiful woman that needs to be taken care of.  She needs her roads fixed, she needs her laws obeyed, she needs her children working, she needs her money very well managed, She needs to see the fair and equitable treatment of all her citizens, etc.

Let us re-learn again to genuinely love Nigeria, bless her always, pray and praise her all the time.  She will heal.  We must start jailing those that pillage the national treasury as well.  More suggestions are welcome.
 Wink Wink
Posted: at 27-05-2010 07:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 27-05-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ndjoe on 27-05-2010 06:11 PM
pray to God always, prayer is the only key for our naija evil men too much abuja

My brother, pray from now to next ten centuries nothing go happen if we dont realise that we as a people need to act responsibly and disciplined.
WE as a people are very selfish, individualistic, irresponsible, indisciplined and ignorant. We use too much religion dey deceive ourselves.
Posted: at 27-05-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ronaldson at 27-05-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago)
CHIK001 THEIR IS SENSE IN WHAT U SAID.

THE WESTERNS HAVE CONFUSE AND WEAKEN US WITH RELIGION,WE NOW EXPECT JESUS NOT EVEN GOD,JESUS TO COME AND HELP US FROM THE MESS OUR FATHERS MADE.

LOOK AT THE SO CALLED WITH PEOPLE WHO BROUGHT THE RELIGION TO US DON'T EVEN BELIEVE IT AS WE DO BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT THEY USED IT TO CONTROL OUR MINDS.

I JUST WISH THAT MUST OF US THAT ARE EDUCATED AND EXPOSE TO THE SECRETS OF THE WESTERN WORLD WILL BE GIVEN THE CHANCE TO CHANGE NAIJA? 
Posted: at 27-05-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 27-05-2010 08:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ronaldson on 27-05-2010 08:31 PM
CHIK001 THEIR IS SENSE IN WHAT U SAID.

THE WESTERNS HAVE CONFUSE AND WEAKEN US WITH RELIGION,WE NOW EXPECT JESUS NOT EVEN GOD,JESUS TO COME AND HELP US FROM THE MESS OUR FATHERS MADE.

LOOK AT THE SO CALLED WITH PEOPLE WHO BROUGHT THE RELIGION TO US DON'T EVEN BELIEVE IT AS WE DO BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT THEY USED IT TO CONTROL OUR MINDS.

I JUST WISH THAT MUST OF US THAT ARE EDUCATED AND EXPOSE TO THE SECRETS OF THE WESTERN WORLD WILL BE GIVEN THE CHANCE TO CHANGE NAIJA? 

I do confess that Jesus Christ is real!
Posted: at 27-05-2010 08:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ronaldson at 27-05-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago)
OFF CUS JESUS IS REAL BUT TO MEAN HE IS A PROPHET NOT MY SAVOR.
LIKE THE WESTERNS TOLD US.
Posted: at 27-05-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 27-05-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ronaldson on 27-05-2010 09:19 PM
Nobody has to tell me.  I know for sure that Jesus Christ is real.  I had an incident a few years back.  I died and I met Jesus Christ.  He was the only one that took me to Abba Father.  I love Jesus Christ very much.
Posted: at 27-05-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ronaldson at 27-05-2010 09:36 PM (13 years ago)
THE JESUS U SAW WAS HE BLACK,WHITE OR ASIAN?
Posted: at 27-05-2010 09:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chudy1800 at 27-05-2010 10:21 PM (13 years ago)
Untill we Nigerians learn what Religion is all about,that religion is to love,to respect and to care for one another and to know that nomatter how much you have one day you life will come to a stop mustly those that call themselfs the leaders who use religion to cover themselfs.UNtill we have somebody that truly LOVE Nigerian with all his heart and soul just like in the western world,Nigerian leaders are so wicked they dont have any love for there father land.
Posted: at 27-05-2010 10:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 27-05-2010 10:33 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerian is yet to believe they have problems talk of solving it.

Posted: at 27-05-2010 10:33 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omatu at 28-05-2010 12:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ronaldson on 27-05-2010 09:36 PM
THE JESUS U SAW WAS HE BLACK,WHITE OR ASIAN?
To go to Abba Father and to my Lord Jesus Christ, you can only go to them as a young new born baby.  They allow the new born baby to see them, but they do not allow you the adult to see them.  The adult can observe while dead in the physical body on earth.  To God nobody is dead.  We are all alive.  Jesus Christ is the one that takes you to the Father.  The angels are instructed immediately to take care of you while Jesus Christ goes to talk to Abba Father on your behalf.  When you arrive into the Kingdom of God, there is only ONE God sitting on the throne.  He is the only one that picks you up as the child and kisses you and plays with you.  You then fall asleep.  Abba Father and Jesus Christ are truly ONE.

Posted: at 28-05-2010 12:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solid_solid at 28-05-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ronaldson on 27-05-2010 09:19 PM

guy let's discuss ur topic ....... 
Posted: at 28-05-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ify4life at 28-05-2010 10:10 AM (13 years ago)
prayer dat what  we need

Posted: at 28-05-2010 10:10 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 28-05-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
Until we change our 'GRAB GRAB' attitude, nothing would work!

Posted: at 28-05-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- belindajustins at 28-05-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
Nigeria needs God's intervention
Posted: at 28-05-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 28-05-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: belindajustins on 28-05-2010 12:42 PM
Nigeria needs God's intervention
my sister the spirit of true living God have departed from Nigeria and thier churches long time ago.this nation is beheade beyond recognation for grace.

Posted: at 28-05-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ronaldson at 28-05-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
OMATU FORGET THAT UR STORY ABOUT WHO FIT SEE JESUS.

YOU WAY DON SEE NA BLACK,WHITE OR ASIAN GUY WHICH ONE IN BE MAKE U TELL US AND FORGET TO TELL US LONG THING ABEG.Huh??
Posted: at 28-05-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 28-05-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 28-05-2010 10:33 AM
Well said.  We also need to recognize that politics is all local.
We need to hold our representatives accountable.
Posted: at 28-05-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 28-05-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 28-05-2010 06:54 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 28-05-2010 10:33 AM
Well said.  We also need to recognize that politics is all local.
We need to hold our representatives accountable.

that is when thier tugs allow you to near them talk of hold them accountable

Posted: at 28-05-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

2. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

3. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

4. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

5. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

6. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

7. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

8. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

9. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

10. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

11. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

12. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

13. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

14. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

15. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

16. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

17. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

18. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

19. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

20. Ibadan Court Remands Tenant, Dickson Peter In Prison For Setting Landlord’s House On Fire

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

6. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

7. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)