insult and abuse (Page 7)

Date: 14-06-2010 10:00 pm (13 years ago) | Author: ades tiam
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8
- onyiis at 29-06-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 29-06-2010 09:29 AM
Quote from: Abby on 29-06-2010 01:30 AM
Hunger, lack or respect, a lot of ignorance...
i hear you but what is the solution to all this?

reorientation and good education

Posted: at 29-06-2010 04:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 29-06-2010 07:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 29-06-2010 04:42 PM

reorientation and good education
from who to who?

Posted: at 29-06-2010 07:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 29-06-2010 08:09 PM (13 years ago)

haaahha good one there
Posted: at 29-06-2010 08:09 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Abby at 29-06-2010 10:07 PM (13 years ago)

As marllorca stated reorientation and good education... when a lot of our slangs and things we frequently and these, as in you are almost guaranteed to hear at least four of those a day, 'mugu', 'mumu', 'you dey crase', 'your head is not correct', 'you dey mad', 'god punish your mama', ' your mama'... and loads more, there is a problem.  We say those on a regularly like it doesn't mean anything. People need to know its not acceptable, its better to address people in a positive way because they are more likely to respond in a positive way and its just plain disrespectful. Some people don't respond because it has sort of become a norm but its not, it should not be.
Posted: at 29-06-2010 10:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bismack at 29-06-2010 10:21 PM (13 years ago)
Every naija person has an atom of 'madness' plus mental slavery.
Posted: at 29-06-2010 10:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 29-06-2010 10:22 PM (13 years ago)
not so
Posted: at 29-06-2010 10:22 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 30-06-2010 02:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 29-06-2010 10:07 PM

As marllorca stated reorientation and good education... when a lot of our slangs and things we frequently and these, as in you are almost guaranteed to hear at least four of those a day, 'mugu', 'mumu', 'you dey crase', 'your head is not correct', 'you dey mad', 'god punish your mama', ' your mama'... and loads more, there is a problem.  We say those on a regularly like it doesn't mean anything. People need to know its not acceptable, its better to address people in a positive way because they are more likely to respond in a positive way and its just plain disrespectful. Some people don't respond because it has sort of become a norm but its not, it should not be.
i wish everybody will learn from this sermon.so how can we take the campain through this?

Posted: at 30-06-2010 02:39 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 30-06-2010 09:17 PM (13 years ago)
-
Posted: at 30-06-2010 09:17 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Chichis at 1-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
It is the grace of God that has been keeping us, we are all in one way or the other guilty.
Posted: at 1-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 1-07-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago)
i hear you

Posted: at 1-07-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 1-07-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago)
well it's not right but it's ok........  Wink
Posted: at 1-07-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 1-07-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 28-06-2010 07:35 PM
Quote from: ceejay58 on 16-06-2010 11:16 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 16-06-2010 05:37 PM
Quote from: ceejay58 on 16-06-2010 06:01 AM
GUESS IT ALL DEPENDS ON ONES MORAL UPBRINGING.
I hear you my bro... those that came before us blew it. They failed to instill discipline in us.

nope. that's not what i mean sir.
sorry bro, i miss quote you... I go buy you shine shine bobo...

oya bring am..........  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-07-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nicestobi at 1-07-2010 11:38 PM (13 years ago)
WHY NOT TRY 1759
Posted: at 1-07-2010 11:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 2-07-2010 01:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  1-07-2010 10:51 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 28-06-2010 07:35 PM
Quote from: ceejay58 on 16-06-2010 11:16 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 16-06-2010 05:37 PM
Quote from: ceejay58 on 16-06-2010 06:01 AM
GUESS IT ALL DEPENDS ON ONES MORAL UPBRINGING.
I hear you my bro... those that came before us blew it. They failed to instill discipline in us.

nope. that's not what i mean sir.
sorry bro, i miss quote you... I go buy you shine shine bobo...

oya bring am..........  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
I know say you go halla, dont worry I go put show boy join am. Grin
Posted: at 2-07-2010 01:15 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nicestobi at 2-07-2010 05:19 AM (13 years ago)
ouip[ohh[]piohjik.hahahaaha
Posted: at 2-07-2010 05:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 2-07-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nicestobi on  2-07-2010 05:19 AM
ouip[ohh[]piohjik.hahahaaha
what is dis again

Posted: at 2-07-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 2-07-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
passing with speeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed
Posted: at 2-07-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 2-07-2010 08:25 PM (13 years ago)
better for you

Posted: at 2-07-2010 08:25 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kurupt419 at 2-07-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
watching
Posted: at 2-07-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 3-07-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
wetin u dey watch
Posted: at 3-07-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8