#EndSars! Nigerian Soldier Narrates His Ordeal In The Hand Of SARS Operatives In Enugu

Date: 14-12-2019 9:45 am (4 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 14-12-2019 09:45 AM (4 years ago)

A Nigerian soldier has taken to twitter to narrate his ordeal in the hands of some SARS operatives in Enugu State.

While stating that the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, SARS is the most unprofessional unit of the Nigeria Police Force, the soldier gave a detailed explanation on how they manhandled the other passengers in the bus he was traveling in.
They however ran away when they sighted some soldiers approaching them in their patrol vehicle

He wrote:

SARS is the most unprofessional team of the Nigerian police.Here’s my experience as a Nigerian Soldier.Earlier this year the commercial bus I boarded in Enugu along 9th mile area was stopped by SARS operatives mounting an illegal check point. thread #EndSARS

They requested money from the driver and the guy said he’s just starting business, I was on civil dress because I’m on pass, the operatives ordered everyone to come down, they started searching people’s phone, I went up to the one that’s supposed to be their boss #EndSARS

I went up their boss & identified myself as a soldier on pass from north East, he said “And So?”, I went further & said I’m in a hurry that he should please release Dis driver, he got upset and threatened to Shot me, he said he’ll frame me that I wanted to disarm him

I was shocked how things escalated so fast, I was calm down, he said I shouldn’t tell him anything that he’s in his duty post and I don’t any right to tell him anything. I could see his rifle was already cocked and his Safety catch was on Rapid

His boys was already dishing out unsolicited slaps to the young man I was sitting Close to, he was on full beards, with the hand band he wore I think he’s a student of ESUT.I Was really hurt for many reasons

I can’t spend 1 and half year in maiduguri in good health only to come home on pass and be shot by a reckless police man,I was hurt because I can’t imagine risking my life in the North East protecting my country only for my own family to be harassed in this manner

The Operatives didn’t talk to me or request for my phone. I was there still trying to solicit for the passengers but the oga was playing God,I became really angry and called my colleague on patrol along that NSUKKA road,

When their boss saw u was really upset and I’ve started making calls he ordered his boys to return the car key to the driver, in some minutes I could sight the army patrol hilux heading through my direction, immediately the SARS boss ordered his men to enter their Bus

They sped off, plying the STAR BREWERY route and went straight to EKE, my colleagues got there and I explained what happened and they promised to get them. I have been on duty even in maiduguri with MOPOLS and they’ve never acted in such a reckless manner

They sped off, plying the STAR BREWERY route and went straight to EKE, my colleagues got there and I explained what happened and they promised to get them.
I have been on duty even in maiduguri with MOPOLS and they've never acted in such a reckless manner #EndSARS

Posted: at 14-12-2019 09:45 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 14-12-2019 10:32 AM (4 years ago)
That's usually the situation in Nigeria. Everyone placed in a privileged position, uses the opportunity  to take undue advantage to harass every other person. The Nigeria Police Force is the worst in this situation. Remember during the rule of President Shehu Shagari, his then IGP boasted he had a Force called Kill And Go, which we now know to be the Police Mobile Force. This Force was so reckless under their IGP (now late), the Force was so undisciplined. So, when it was time for Shagari to be booted out of power by the military boys, these self a opinionated rascals dared to confront the military at Onikan; it was then they learned Khaki no be Leather.  For some weeks into the coup, the Rascals simply vanished in Lagos public places, because they became the Hunter that was being hunted and haunted.
Posted: at 14-12-2019 10:32 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ttuswale at 14-12-2019 12:56 PM (4 years ago)
Please soldiers you're  the only one to help the public in this situation kill them anywhere you see  them on the road they're armed robbers in uniform
Posted: at 14-12-2019 12:56 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- skyeblues at 16-12-2019 03:47 PM (4 years ago)
My brother this is not a new thing especially when it comes to police mounting check point on the high ways, I had similar experience about a year ago though i decide not to share the experience, but I wish the police authority weed out the unscrupulous elements in the system, My  experience goes thus on that faithful nigh I traveled with my wife and two  kids on a siena car from Utako to Lagos on reaching Isua Akoko at about 11.30pm the police patrol stopped us and demanded for N1000 from the driver of the siena , the driver offered them N500.00 but they refused and the police decided to delay us, I ran out of patient and walk to their commander to introduced myself and told them the reason I need their help to release the motor but their but turned deaf hears, I told him that that particular spot is dangerous gun men can take the advantage of our overstay to carry out abduction on the entire passenger without minding the presence of the security even when exchanging fire we  the defenseless might be the victim of cross fire, we stayed with these men of the underworld under the guise of  government uniform.

Posted: at 16-12-2019 03:47 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie