THE ESSENCE OF TRUST

Date: 13-08-2010 11:03 am (14 years ago) | Author: emmanuel-patrick
- at 13-08-2010 11:03 AM (14 years ago)
A little girl and her father were crossing a bridge.
The father was kind of scared so he asked his little daughter:
"Sweetheart, please hold my hand so that you don't fall into the river." The little girl said:
"No, Dad. You hold my hand."
"What's the difference?" Asked the puzzled father.

"There's a big difference," replied the little girl.
"If I hold your hand and something happens to me, chances are that I may let your hand go. But if you hold my hand, I know for sure that no matter what happens, you will never let my hand go."

In any relationship, the essence of trust is not in its bind, but in its bond. So hold the hand of the person whom you love rather than expecting them to hold yours...

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:03 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- docreala at 13-08-2010 11:07 AM (14 years ago)
Gud one bro.big ups.
Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 13-08-2010 11:08 AM (14 years ago)
Trust?
Very hard to earn it nowadays!
Watch your back!

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:08 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 13-08-2010 11:09 AM (14 years ago)
Hmmmm good one but i've seen it somewhere

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:09 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- youngk at 13-08-2010 11:11 AM (14 years ago)
yeah bond stronger than bind
Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:11 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 13-08-2010 11:13 AM (14 years ago)
What happens when your trust has been betrayed?........do you think it would be easy to trust that person again?

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:13 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- docreala at 13-08-2010 11:14 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-08-2010 11:08 AM
Trust?

Watch your back!

just like you said but funny enuff a good relationship cant survive without it.
Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 13-08-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 13-08-2010 11:13 AM
What happens when your trust has been betrayed?........do you think it would be easy to trust that person again?

Very, very hard!
Trust is like a vase.. once it's broken, though you can fix it the vase will never be same again!

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 13-08-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: docreala on 13-08-2010 11:14 AM
Trust?

Watch your back!

Yes,I know!
But it takes time to build that trust!

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-08-2010 11:18 AM (14 years ago)
me i no trust so many ppl hia

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:18 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- docreala at 13-08-2010 11:23 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-08-2010 11:17 AM
Trust?

Watch your back!

Yes,I know!

dats right,& it has to be earned not given out on  a gold plater.
Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:23 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 13-08-2010 11:26 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-08-2010 11:18 AM

meaning you trust some people, huh? Grin

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:26 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 13-08-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: docreala on 13-08-2010 11:23 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-08-2010 11:17 AM
Trust?

Watch your back!

Yes,I know!

dats right,& it has to be earned not given out on  a gold plater.

Yeah!Some ppl expect to be trusted blindly, without proving that they deserve that trust!
With me,that's not gonna happen!

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 13-08-2010 11:38 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: knightangel on 13-08-2010 11:03 AM
A little girl and her father were crossing a bridge.
The father was kind of scared so he asked his little daughter:
"Sweetheart, please hold my hand so that you don't fall into the river." The little girl said:
"No, Dad. You hold my hand."
"What's the difference?" Asked the puzzled father.

"There's a big difference," replied the little girl.
"If I hold your hand and something happens to me, chances are that I may let your hand go. But if you hold my hand, I know for sure that no matter what happens, you will never let my hand go."

In any relationship, the essence of trust is not in its bind, but in its bond. So hold the hand of the person whom you love rather than expecting them to hold yours...

what if de person objects to u holding his or her hands

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:38 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- justloveme at 13-08-2010 11:40 AM (14 years ago)
how many times will i tell naija that there is nothing like trust or real/tru love. it is just a figment of what u think it should be.
Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:40 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- esonu at 13-08-2010 11:43 AM (14 years ago)
hearing

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 13-08-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago)
BS easy babe i hail ooooooooooo, Trust has gone a long time and is replace with lies upon lies. huhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-08-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 13-08-2010 11:26 AM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-08-2010 11:18 AM

meaning you trust some people, huh? Grin

yes. few. just Ntakiriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 13-08-2010 11:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 13-08-2010 11:45 AM
BS easy babe i hail ooooooooooo, Trust has gone a long time and is replace with lies upon lies. huhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Unfortunately yes! Undecided

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:47 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 13-08-2010 11:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 13-08-2010 11:43 AM
hearing

Posted: at 13-08-2010 11:49 AM (14 years ago) | Hero

1. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

2. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

3. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

4. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

5. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

6. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

7. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

8. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

9. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

10. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos