Will you sign a prenuptial agreement? (Page 15)

Date: 26-08-2010 7:13 am (14 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17
- Missthing at 30-08-2010 04:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 29-08-2010 10:13 PM
Quote from: Missthing on 29-08-2010 09:34 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 29-08-2010 09:29 PM
Quote from: Missthing on 29-08-2010 08:50 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 28-08-2010 09:25 PM
Quote from: Missthing on 28-08-2010 03:11 PM
If am marrying for money no way i sign anything, if its for love then i can sign because one of my criteria for marry the one i love is that he must be richer than i am.

What kinda Funny Statement is dis?
Abeg, just leave am na wetin i want i don talk, talk ur own,lol.

It means it's the Person's Money yu Love na
As long as there's love involved na, doesn't matter if its him or his money, they are both attached, samething.

Na yu know

Na so yu go take Marry Alhaji wey don get 7 Wives
Na desperate girls or ones with no standard dey do stuff like that, besides if am marrying for money its gonna be legal and under that its one man and one woman, it sounds weird to u but that's the problem, a lot of people are not honest abt what they want, love alone cannot sustain a marriage.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 04:49 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 30-08-2010 06:00 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-08-2010 03:48 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 02:57 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 27-08-2010 02:52 PM
Signing that means you are sure the mariage will fail . So why do anyone go into a mariage he/she knows is bound to fail ?

No!
Anybody who gets married, hopes that it's gonna last forever, but we are humans,
and we can make mistakes, we can wake up one day and say that we want another thing
from this life!You or him,doesn't matter!
Ppl change!
Nobody knows what the future holds!

RElationships are worked on just like marriage .As long as you take it as one of your marital duties to work on your union , it will never go sour

It will never go sour?
You're kidding, right?
It's ever a guarantee for that?
That would mean that there is no divorce in this world ! So, what's with this high of divorce rate?
It's a madness, so one should be covered!

Posted: at 30-08-2010 06:00 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Fleeters at 30-08-2010 06:02 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 26-08-2010 04:01 PM
peeping

Esonu you are always passing, peeping, pissing, hiding or learning. Why?Huh?Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 30-08-2010 06:02 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 30-08-2010 06:02 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-08-2010 03:50 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 02:10 PM
Quote from: naturalqueen on 27-08-2010 02:04 PM
in all these talks, i don't see or feel love in the air. Its as if some of us marry 4 what we gain not for love and the fact that u want to be with that person 4 the rest of ur life. It's not fair!

If u sign a prenupt,it's for protecting your assets, not for gaining anything!
That's nothing wrong in that, but even a wise move,considering the divorce rate nowadays!

You protect your assets from a presumed enemy . So why go into marriage with an enemy ?

I'll repeat myself:
To me a prenup is nothing more than an insurance policy similar to a health insurance policy.If u have a good relationship, u never take the prenup out of the draw.Money has nothing to do with love.They are 2 different categories and they are both very important in their own category. Money pays the bills, but love nurtures the spirit. Anyone who would say to me that if I wanted a prenup, I didn't love them, doesn't know what love is.

Posted: at 30-08-2010 06:02 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-08-2010 06:06 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-08-2010 03:59 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 08:38 PM
Quote from: wunzie on 27-08-2010 07:14 PM
So, it’s time to think outside of the African box, huh?  Fabulous!  This site is full of surprises.  I noticed a huge contradiction here, i must admit.  Hmmmmm.....money! money! Money! Suddenly, the African mentality, and ways of doing things are out of the window. Wow! I feel  like a w**** girl in a dark skin right now.  So, i fit open my mouth to ask whoever i wan marry tomorrow (African) to sign a prenuptial agreement before marriage........... Lwkm!!

Hold on,  is it not written somewhere in the bible that couples should sign Prenuptial Agreements before marriage? Hell no! The bible did not talk about Prenuptial Agreements hence not biblical.  Mind you, God’s instructions regarding our lives are clear through his words.  Signing a contract or whatever, that details the ending of a marriage is a definite inclination that God is not the leader in the beginning of the marriage.  Whatever happened to till death us do part or whatever?  No wonder people are shying away from marriage these days.

Nobody enters into a marriage with the will of divorce,but as somebody said,u can control your own actions,
but not the actions of your spouse too!
If you get married later,after u became successful in your career, worked really hard for everything u had now,
and u fall in love with a man who has almost nothing, but u marry him because u love him, why would u not
want to protect your hard work, in case he'll wake up one morning and asks for a divorce?
I don't see absolutely nothing wrong in that!

Anyway, everybody does as they think it's better for them!

That is why you should make God the pillar of your relationship so that nobody will "wake up one day and demand for a divorce"

You can bet that I put my life in God's hands,but ppl are ppl,they change, they are unpredictable,
so it's better that one should not take useless risks, if there is something which could prevent them!
Love is love and money is money! Two entirely different things!

Posted: at 30-08-2010 06:06 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Fleeters at 30-08-2010 06:28 AM (14 years ago)
Sis, tell them. Don't mind some people who neva face the realities of life but want an idealistic and superstituos life. That's d problem of Africa. Other parts of the world would face the facts as them are, but africans will always bring sentiments and religion into every issue. A simple issue...... Some of these people register their marriage in the marriage registry. That one took an insurance policy does not mean one want to die. That one takes necesary steps to protect her marriage does not mean one does't trust her partner. A Question for the ladies..... Why do they always insist on wedding their partners. AN HONEST ANSWER PLS........
Posted: at 30-08-2010 06:28 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 30-08-2010 06:36 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Fleeters on 30-08-2010 06:28 AM
Sis, tell them. Don't mind some people who neva face the realities of life but want an idealistic and superstituos life. That's d problem of Africa. Other parts of the world would face the facts as them are, but africans will always bring sentiments and religion into every issue. A simple issue...... Some of these people register their marriage in the marriage registry. That one took an insurance policy does not mean one want to die. That one takes necesary steps to protect her marriage does not mean one does't trust her partner. A Question for the ladies..... Why do they always insist on wedding their partners. AN HONEST ANSWER PLS........

Good ones there!
I can't answer to your question because I'm not eager to get marry yet!
It's not bad in putting God in everything, but sometimes it seems to me that some ppl misinterpret the Bible!
But,hey,God knows the soul of each of us!
So He's the only One who has the right and who will judge us! At the right time!

Posted: at 30-08-2010 06:36 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 30-08-2010 09:43 AM (14 years ago)
still on still....still chilling n learning
Posted: at 30-08-2010 09:43 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 30-08-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-08-2010 06:00 AM
Signing that means you are sure the mariage will fail . So why do anyone go into a mariage he/she knows is bound to fail ?

No!
Anybody who gets married, hopes that it's gonna last forever, but we are humans,
and we can make mistakes, we can wake up one day and say that we want another thing
Ppl change!

RElationships are worked on just like marriage .As long as you take it as one of your marital duties to work on your union , it will never go sour

It will never go sour?
You're kidding, right?
That would mean that there is no divorce in this world ! So, what's with this high of divorce rate?

Marriage is not a bed of roses , it is bound to go sour but if you really married for better for worse you will work on it and not allow it go to the level of divorce .Yes there is high rate of divorce because most poeple marry because of wealth and comfort not because of love and many are bussy with material things that they have failed to work on the basic things................their marriage

Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-08-2010 10:18 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-08-2010 06:06 AM
Quote from: onyiis on 30-08-2010 03:59 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 08:38 PM
Quote from: wunzie on 27-08-2010 07:14 PM
So, it’s time to think outside of the African box, huh?  Fabulous!  This site is full of surprises.  I noticed a huge contradiction here, i must admit.  Hmmmmm.....money! money! Money! Suddenly, the African mentality, and ways of doing things are out of the window. Wow! I feel  like a w**** girl in a dark skin right now.  So, i fit open my mouth to ask whoever i wan marry tomorrow (African) to sign a prenuptial agreement before marriage........... Lwkm!!

Hold on,  is it not written somewhere in the bible that couples should sign Prenuptial Agreements before marriage? Hell no! The bible did not talk about Prenuptial Agreements hence not biblical.  Mind you, God’s instructions regarding our lives are clear through his words.  Signing a contract or whatever, that details the ending of a marriage is a definite inclination that God is not the leader in the beginning of the marriage.  Whatever happened to till death us do part or whatever?  No wonder people are shying away from marriage these days.

Nobody enters into a marriage with the will of divorce,but as somebody said,u can control your own actions,
but not the actions of your spouse too!
If you get married later,after u became successful in your career, worked really hard for everything u had now,
and u fall in love with a man who has almost nothing, but u marry him because u love him, why would u not
want to protect your hard work, in case he'll wake up one morning and asks for a divorce?
I don't see absolutely nothing wrong in that!

Anyway, everybody does as they think it's better for them!

That is why you should make God the pillar of your relationship so that nobody will "wake up one day and demand for a divorce"

You can bet that I put my life in God's hands,but ppl are ppl,they change, they are unpredictable,
so it's better that one should not take useless risks, if there is something which could prevent them!
Love is love and money is money! Two entirely different things!

Yea that is the problem , when poeple love money more than their relationships .They will be working to amass more wealth to the detriment of their union

Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:18 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-08-2010 10:22 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Fleeters on 30-08-2010 06:28 AM

What better ways are there to protect your marriage than to "work to make it work" ?

Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:22 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-08-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-08-2010 10:04 AM

No!
Ppl change!

It will never go sour?
You're kidding, right?

Marriage is not a bed of roses , it is bound to go sour but if you really married for better for worse you will work on it and not allow it go to the level of divorce .Yes there is high rate of divorce because most poeple marry because of wealth and comfort not because of love and many are bussy with material things that they have failed to work on the basic things................their marriage

Exactly because of that, a prenupt must be done!

Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-08-2010 10:37 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-08-2010 10:34 AM

No!
Ppl change!

It will never go sour?
You're kidding, right?

Well because i dont get married because of that, i will never think of singning a prenupt  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:37 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-08-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-08-2010 10:37 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-08-2010 10:34 AM

No!
Ppl change!

It will never go sour?
You're kidding, right?

Well because i dont get married because of that, i will never think of singning a prenupt  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

That is available for both, either man or woman!
Men can marry for some material advantages too,u know?
So, again, a prenupt is welcomed!  Wink

Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 30-08-2010 08:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Missthing on 30-08-2010 04:49 AM
If am marrying for money no way i sign anything, if its for love then i can sign because one of my criteria for marry the one i love is that he must be richer than i am.

As long as there's love involved na, doesn't matter if its him or his money, they are both attached, samething.

Na yu know

Na desperate girls or ones with no standard dey do stuff like that, besides if am marrying for money its gonna be legal and under that its one man and one woman, it sounds weird to u but that's the problem, a lot of people are not honest abt what they want, love alone cannot sustain a marriage.

Yeah, yu're right, Love alone cannot, but Business Contracts Should be Kept outta Marriages

Posted: at 30-08-2010 08:48 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 30-08-2010 08:54 PM (14 years ago)
I can't try such thing__Not even in this world!!!
Posted: at 30-08-2010 08:54 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-08-2010 08:59 PM (14 years ago)
Ok,my friend

Posted: at 30-08-2010 08:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 30-08-2010 09:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-08-2010 08:59 PM
Ok,my friend

Hi sweet friend!
Its good to see you again after such a long while...
I really missed you! Did you miss me at all?
Posted: at 30-08-2010 09:03 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- aminatalib at 31-08-2010 12:06 AM (14 years ago)
Thats an automatic happening when i get married..you better sign that agreement..I have my own and if it doesnt work out..i'll leave with what i created on my own.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 12:06 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Missthing at 31-08-2010 03:03 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 30-08-2010 08:48 PM
Quote from: Missthing on 30-08-2010 04:49 AM

Na yu know

Yeah, yu're right, Love alone cannot, but Business Contracts Should be Kept outta Marriages
I want my marriage to last longer thats why its a contract, my business contract has a better chance of surviving than today's love based marriages.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 03:03 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17

1. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

2. “Prove It Or Remove It!” — VeryDarkMan Warns EFCC Over Mugshot Leak With Money Laundering Tag

3. UK-based Nigerian Woman Accuses Ogun Monarch of Fake Marriage, N195m Fraud

4. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

5. Nigerian Mum In Germany Cries Out Over Custody Battle: Accuses Authorities of Holding Her Son

6. Popular Nigerian Nurse Blasts Mother Over Money, Visa Drama in Viral Facebook Post

7. Court Awards Diezani N500m In Secret Libel Case Against Journalist Chude Jideonwo

8. POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)

9. ALLEGED $1,043,000 FRAUD! Supreme Court Overrules Bail For Fred Ajudua, Orders Return To Prison

10. Nigerian Pastor, Timothy Omotoso In Fresh Legal Storm Over Immigration Violations In S/Africa

11. Group Alleges ₦200m Bribe To Smear Tinubu, Matawalle In Plot To Destabilize Northern Support

1. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

2. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

3. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

4. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

5. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

6. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

7. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

8. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

9. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

10. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)