Cooking Together with U'R Guy or Gal! Good or Bad Thing?

Date: 28-08-2010 4:29 am (13 years ago) | Author: John F Kennedy
- at 28-08-2010 04:29 AM (13 years ago)
What is the feelings like for guys and gals? I mean guys giving their support to gals or watching them preparing  food for dinner, Do gals feel happy or shy seeing guys in the kitchen?

I have one time a girl friend who never allows me to my support or watch over her in the kitchen while she make us dinner. Pals, what do u think might be the reason for doing that?

Posted: at 28-08-2010 04:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cyndi3 at 28-08-2010 05:05 AM (13 years ago)
it's a good thing, & there's no shyness for me(love cookin) & am happy if he's in the kitchen, he even enjoys assisting in the

preparation in case if am not around, he wants to eat the same delicacy, he can prepare it by himself Cool.

maybe some feel at ease without an audience(they might over add too much spices when been observed, makes them nervous Lips Sealed)

in case they make a mistake, they might be able to restart without the guy finding out first hand while been there(my first cooking experiment Grin)

Some guys pretend to watch just to steal some meat or fish lying around Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-08-2010 05:05 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- humblej at 28-08-2010 05:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cyndi3 on 28-08-2010 05:05 AM
it's a good thing, & there's no shyness for me(love cookin) & am happy if he's in the kitchen, he even enjoys assisting in the

preparation in case if am not around, he wants to eat the same delicacy, he can prepare it by himself Cool.

maybe some feel at ease without an audience(they might over add too much spices when been observed, makes them nervous Lips Sealed)

in case they make a mistake, they might be able to restart without the guy finding out first hand while been there(my first cooking experiment Grin)

Some guys pretend to watch just to steal some meat or fish lying around Grin Grin

Thanks for those two points, I can now figure out why she refuses me being in the kitchen watching while she cooks
Howewer, I feel happy being around watching or helping on my free time while she cooks, It's fun for me

Posted: at 28-08-2010 05:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peaceben at 28-08-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
is good for the both to have a helping hand in preparing any food be it break fast, dinner or lunch, is fun with the both parties at least you will get toknw some secrets about that person in the kitchen.

i will not be shy at all cos i love that guy and for him to give me a helping hand it means he love me too.

i advice spouse should always do that once in a while.
Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 28-08-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
Why wud u feel shy for ur own guy ?

Many times when am cookin, he come sit with me in d kitchen...not to help, but for conversation Smiley
Posted: at 28-08-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- youngk at 28-08-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 28-08-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 28-08-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
I would love to have my guy help me sometimes.............

For those who dont like being watched or helped, could be she isnt very confident of what she is doing or probably dont like to be observed..........Like someone said earlier, that could make her nervous and she will end up cooking rubbish......

Posted: at 28-08-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Missthing at 28-08-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
Na the food we cook together dey sweet pass even though hin get too much salt and pepper.
Posted: at 28-08-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- humblej at 28-08-2010 04:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: peaceben on 28-08-2010 08:19 AM
is good for the both to have a helping hand in preparing any food be it break fast, dinner or lunch, is fun with the both parties at least you will get toknw some secrets about that person in the kitchen.

i will not be shy at all cos i love that guy and for him to give me a helping hand it means he love me too.

i advice spouse should always do that once in a while.

I'm glad some one like do appreciate that Men's helping hand means a lot ..... only that my girl does not appreciate it.

Posted: at 28-08-2010 04:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- humblej at 28-08-2010 05:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 28-08-2010 12:58 PM
I would love to have my guy help me sometimes.............

For those who dont like being watched or helped, could be she isnt very confident of what she is doing or probably dont like to be observed..........Like someone said earlier, that could make her nervous and she will end up cooking rubbish......

I don't know why some girls should not be confident of themselves in cooking.

Could be that they did not learn how to cook or afraid of cooking?

God saves the woman who will cook rubbish and expect a man to eat that rubbish

Posted: at 28-08-2010 05:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyabo at 28-08-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Missthing on 28-08-2010 03:16 PM
Na the food we cook together dey sweet pass even though hin get too much salt and pepper.
i dey feel u..bcoz love dun neutralise d food 4 una..lol Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-08-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 28-08-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on 28-08-2010 05:08 PM
Smiley

Posted: at 28-08-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 28-08-2010 06:18 PM (13 years ago)
simply because you knew how to cook better than her and she doesn't want a cooking teacher in the kitchen with her and instructing her on what to do.

seriously,when i am in the kitchen i don't want no body around me not even my mother.
i like to do things my own ways.

Posted: at 28-08-2010 06:18 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 28-08-2010 06:19 PM (13 years ago)
when u go cook for me ?
Posted: at 28-08-2010 06:19 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 28-08-2010 06:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 28-08-2010 06:19 PM
when u go cook for me ?
that will be when my baby is 10 years old..

Posted: at 28-08-2010 06:20 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- thgnole at 28-08-2010 07:29 PM (13 years ago)
could be a bonding experince really.....things couples do 2gether u know
Posted: at 28-08-2010 07:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Michro at 28-08-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
With love, that's even to easy

Posted: at 28-08-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enc4life at 28-08-2010 07:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on 28-08-2010 05:08 PM

LOL
Posted: at 28-08-2010 07:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akjasper at 28-08-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on 28-08-2010 04:29 AM
What is the feelings like for guys and gals? I mean guys giving their support to gals or watching them preparing  food for dinner, Do gals feel happy or shy seeing guys in the kitchen?

I have one time a girl friend who never allows me to my support or watch over her in the kitchen while she make us dinner. Pals, what do u think might be the reason for doing that?

I find it fun and lovely either helping her out or even watching her makin dinner.....we enjoy it a lot .
Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 28-08-2010 10:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: thgnole on 28-08-2010 07:29 PM
could be a bonding experince really.....things couples do 2gether u know
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 28-08-2010 10:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac