MY PALS STRANGE THINGS ARE HAPPENING!!

Date: 03-12-2010 9:17 pm (14 years ago) | Author: chris .A. chris
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 3-12-2010 09:17 PM (14 years ago)
COULD YOU BELIEVE THAT THEY'RE SET OF WOMEN AROUND THE WORLD THAT DID MARRIED TO 
A FRENCH FAMOUS MONUMENT CALLED REPLICA EIFFEL TOWER... WOW  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked

Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 3-12-2010 09:19 PM (14 years ago)
wetin strange here now? U dey crase?
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 3-12-2010 09:20 PM (14 years ago)
PJ THEY MARRIED TO A STATUE
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 3-12-2010 09:20 PM (14 years ago)
Do you have jokes in your program tonight? Undecided

Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:20 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 3-12-2010 09:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  3-12-2010 09:17 PM
COULD YOU BELIEVE THAT THEY'RE SET OF WOMEN AROUND THE WORLD THAT DID MARRIED TO 
A FRENCH FAMOUS MONUMENT CALLED REPLICA EIFFEL TOWER... WOW  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked

you just figured this out? I saw something about it on tv awhile ago.
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 4kasibe247 at 3-12-2010 09:24 PM (14 years ago)
na dem wahala b dat...anything goes in ds world
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 3-12-2010 09:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  3-12-2010 09:20 PM
BS YOU KNOW WHAT, GO AND DO SOME RESEARCH OK OR YOU ASK ANYBODY YOU MIGHT KNOW THAT LIVE IN FRANCE..I HAVE A COUSIN THAT RESIDE IN FRANCE..I SAW THIS ON A DOCUMENTARY A WEEK AGO THEN I DECIDED TO ASK MY COUSIN  TO CONFIRM IT AND HE SAID IS TRUE...WOW
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 3-12-2010 09:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on  3-12-2010 09:21 PM

DEAR IS ABSOLUTELY TRUE I SWEAR
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 3-12-2010 09:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  3-12-2010 09:27 PM

you dont have to swear, I believe you.
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 3-12-2010 09:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: 4kasibe247 on  3-12-2010 09:24 PM
na dem wahala b dat...anything goes in ds world
MY BROTHER I DEY SHOCK WHEN I SAW THIS...CHAII
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 3-12-2010 09:30 PM (14 years ago)
it may b strange to u bt its normal to them. We see these things often in terrano,where pple even marry  a dull baby. In terrano here,its no big deal n its nt strange to me
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:30 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 3-12-2010 09:31 PM (14 years ago)
mk i go see who dey my bell
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 3-12-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on  3-12-2010 09:29 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  3-12-2010 09:27 PM

you dont have to swear, I believe you.
my GOD even a woman from here in germany...woooooooooooooooooooooooooow..i'm speechless
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 3-12-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on  3-12-2010 09:30 PM
it may b strange to u bt its normal to them. We see these things often in terrano,where pple even marry  a dull baby. In terrano here,its no big deal n its nt strange to me
good i think say u mean i dey lie..o boi na f@ck up
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 3-12-2010 09:34 PM (14 years ago)
no,its nt phyuk up. I like it
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 3-12-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago)
Meet 'The Woman Who Married the Eiffel Tower': Erika La Tour Eiffel, an 'objectum segxwal'

BY ROSEMARY BLACK   
DAILY NEWS STAFF WRITER

Monday, March 9th 2009, 3:58 PM

Erika La Tour Eiffel's madly in love. Her partner resides in Paris and is the tall, strong and silent type. Yet since they married in a ceremony with friends in the City of Love, the logistics of an intimate relationship have been more than a little challenging. Her  spouse, after all, is the Eiffel Tower.

Erika is one of a handful of people around the world called "objectum segxwals" - people who fall in love with inanimate objects.  Profiled in a documentary entitled "The Woman Who Married the Eiffel Tower," she is shown hugging her "husband" and professing love for him, or it.

An ex U.S. Army soldier, she was reportedly segxwally abused while growing up and was diagnosed with a chronic post-traumatic stress disorder. Upon "marrying" the iconic structure, Erika actually changed her surname to LaTour Eiffel. In the documentary, she discusses her relationship with the Parisian landmark, and claims to be very much in love.

Yet the Tower isn't her first love. Previously she was in love with Lance, which was a bow, and during that relationship, she became a world champion in archery.

The term "objectum segxwal" was coined by a Swedish woman named Eija-Riitta Berliner-Mauer, who married the Berlin Wall in the 1970s, according to the documentary.

Objectum segxwals are putting up a barrier between themselves and other people, says Debbie Mandel, author of "Addicted to Stress."

"Marriage is about intimacy and being vulnerable," she explains. "These women are not going to be vulnerable, and they have picked these powerful symbols to show, I don't need a man. It can be in my brain. It's brain sex."

The images that objectum segxwals choose to focus their romantic notions on are often very segxwal, Mandel says.
The Eiffel Tower's shape has a very visual segxwal connotation, she points out, while the Berlin Wall is significant because it's a wall. "The woman who married it is is saying, I am going to fortify myself and no one is going to penetrate me unless I permit it. There is an anger there."

Objectum segxwals can have tremendous difficulty forming a relationship with another person, says psychologist Dorothea Hover-Kramer, which may be why they turn to objects.

"People get carried away and it can get a little excessive," she says. "Normally we form attachments to other people and to pets. But sometimes people can get very attached to their jewelry or to their home. So it's out there. The attachment to inanimate objects is definitely a distortion of more normal bonding."

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/lifestyle/health/2009/03/09/2009-03-09_meet_the_woman_who_married_the_eiffel_to.html#ixzz175FI6rNq
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 3-12-2010 09:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  3-12-2010 09:26 PM
BS YOU KNOW WHAT, GO AND DO SOME RESEARCH OK OR YOU ASK ANYBODY YOU MIGHT KNOW THAT LIVE IN FRANCE..I HAVE A COUSIN THAT RESIDE IN FRANCE..I SAW THIS ON A DOCUMENTARY A WEEK AGO THEN I DECIDED TO ASK MY COUSIN  TO CONFIRM IT AND HE SAID IS TRUE...WOW

I see!
Crazy world!

Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:36 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 3-12-2010 09:36 PM (14 years ago)
thank you very much..you get me sweetie
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 3-12-2010 09:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  3-12-2010 09:36 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  3-12-2010 09:26 PM

I see!
Crazy world!

absolutely crazy world...my goodness..i was really shock  for real
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 3-12-2010 09:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on  3-12-2010 09:30 PM

Where is that?
Posted: at 3-12-2010 09:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

2. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

3. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

4. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

5. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

6. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

7. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

8. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

9. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

10. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

11. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos