I Inherited Several Billions Of Debt In Anambra Treasury - Soludu Claims As He Resumes Office

Date: 22-03-2022 2:12 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-03-2022 02:12 PM (2 years ago)

The new Governor of Anambra State, Charles Chukwuma Soludo, has claimed he met only N300 million in the state’s treasury when he assumed office.

Soludo revealed this while answering questions on Arise TV on Tuesday.

According to the former Central Bank Governor, he has inherited debts running into “hundreds of billions of naira” from his predecessor, Willie Obiano, according to audited accounts.

Soludo said: “In terms of debt I inherited, it runs into hundreds of billions of Naira. In that of cash, we met about 300 million Naira only. In fact, let’s not talk about it. Our treasury is funny.

“I hope we shall make money henceforth to help us fulfill our promises for infrastructure and development of the state.

“But in terms of what I met in our coffers, my brother, it’s pathetic. Please let us not go there. God will help us”.

Obiano was apprehended by operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) as he tried to leave the country on the same day he handed over to Soludo.

Posted: at 22-03-2022 02:12 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 22-03-2022 02:43 PM (2 years ago)
Hmm
Posted: at 22-03-2022 02:43 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Paulevery at 22-03-2022 02:50 PM (2 years ago)
Obiano music have just started  Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-03-2022 02:50 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 22-03-2022 03:32 PM (2 years ago)
If that is the case, then Obiano should be tied to a tree in that EFCC office. No one should mention bail again, HABA !!

Posted: at 22-03-2022 03:32 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 22-03-2022 04:38 PM (2 years ago)
oga work and lets see before and after ur administration

Posted: at 22-03-2022 04:38 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- KazirLucidity at 22-03-2022 06:43 PM (2 years ago)
Wow not surprised at all
Posted: at 22-03-2022 06:43 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joromy at 22-03-2022 07:52 PM (2 years ago)
Manage what you see And start doing the necessary work, And stop complaining.
Posted: at 22-03-2022 07:52 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-03-2022 07:54 PM (2 years ago)
i tell una say the man don empty the state pocket.... una no believe me  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-03-2022 07:54 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Boi2Man at 22-03-2022 08:29 PM (2 years ago)
And his wife get mind to fight? With the fact that he wanted to get out of the country on the day of inauguration speaks volumes. He must face the music.
Posted: at 22-03-2022 08:29 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac