VIDEO: “You’ve Been Contesting For Presidency Since 1992” – Donald Duke Slams Atiku

Date: 20-05-2022 5:50 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-05-2022 05:50 AM (1 year ago)

Former Cross River State Governor, Donald Duke has called on former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar to consider being a “kingmaker” instead of pursuing his lifelong presidential ambition.

In a video circulating on social media, Duke stated that Atiku has been contesting for the presidency since 1992 by moving from one party to another in his consistent quest to become the president of Nigeria.

The governor, who noted that Atiku’s presidential ambition is becoming unreasonable, urged him to step aside for others instead of contesting for the 6th time after his first attempt in 1992.

Duke said,
“Let’s take a look at the four leading contestants from the northern part of our party – the PDP. These are the four gentlemen that moved across to APC and produced Buhari. Then come back, and still want the ticket.

“But also, let me focus on Atiku Abubakar. Atiku has been contesting for the presidency since 1992.

“Indeed, there is no election since 1992 that he has not participated in. He ran against Abiola. In 1999, he ran as first as governor, then as vice president.

“In 2003, he picked a form and that was what led to the crisis between him and Obasanjo. In 2007, I think he ran on AD or so. In 2011, he came back to PDP and ran against Jonathan. In 2015, he ran, in 2019, he ran..in 2023, he wants to run. Haba! Na only you dey?

“A time comes when you look at it and say it is enough. Let me be a kingmaker rather than this king. Because when people tell me that they heard from God, I have never heard from God, but you see signs of where he wants you to go.

“If you keep doing one thing over and over again and it is not happening, then God is not with you. Leave this Abraham Lincoln story that he ran many times before he got it, he ran only two times and he got it.

“So, it is becoming ridiculous. What the north wants is not different from what the south wants. But we all want a sense of belonging. That is a commonality among us.

“How do we justify to our children that after eight years of northern leadership, we go back and have another eight years? Ordinarily, I am not a proponent of zoning, but I am a proponent of equity.”

Watch the video below:

Posted: at 20-05-2022 05:50 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- maxzy277 at 20-05-2022 06:52 AM (1 year ago)
Atiku is a political prostitute, jumping from one party to another cos of his selfishness and enriching his friends according to his announcement  Grin
Posted: at 20-05-2022 06:52 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 20-05-2022 06:58 AM (1 year ago)
It doesn’t matter !  I would do the same in the spirit of never giving up my dream .Moreover, he may eventually be the messiah Nigeria has been longing for
Posted: at 20-05-2022 06:58 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 20-05-2022 07:07 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 20-05-2022 06:58 AM
It doesn’t matter !  I would do the same in the spirit of never giving up my dream .Moreover, he may eventually be the messiah Nigeria has been longing for
God forbid. A Fulani man as Messiah?
The likes of Buhari. Right? Tufiakwa..
Posted: at 20-05-2022 07:07 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 20-05-2022 10:55 AM (1 year ago)
We don't want a Fulani President again to avoid more people being killed and butchered.  We have had more than enough killings!!
Posted: at 20-05-2022 10:55 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 20-05-2022 11:03 AM (1 year ago)
i want a white man to rule Nigeria!!! so that all dis rubbish tribalism will stop... Yoruba man, Fulani man. Igbo man,  ..... stuipid  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-05-2022 11:03 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- ekogiaweplus at 20-05-2022 11:06 AM (1 year ago)
God forbid.do you remember TRANSCOP? these people are after their pockets. they're coming to sift what is left of bad corrupt leaders who  have milked Nigeria dry and then handover Nigeria to another incoming government. because the northern youths threatened not to vote for him because he condemned the killing of Deborah Samuel, Atiku quickly delete his comment. This show you the height of his selfish ambition
Posted: at 20-05-2022 11:06 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- OmoNobaUku at 20-05-2022 01:12 PM (1 year ago)
Well said, Donald Duke but fret not. Expired product Atiku Abubakar won't win your party's ticket and he certainly WON'T become president of NGR. Never!
Posted: at 20-05-2022 01:12 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 20-05-2022 05:08 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: ekogiaweplus on 20-05-2022 11:06 AM
God forbid.do you remember TRANSCOP? these people are after their pockets. they're coming to sift what is left of bad corrupt leaders who  have milked Nigeria dry and then handover Nigeria to another incoming government. because the northern youths threatened not to vote for him because he condemned the killing of Deborah Samuel, Atiku quickly delete his comment. This show you the height of his selfish ambition
Anyone who is denying these facts of yours is deceiving himself/herself.
Posted: at 20-05-2022 05:08 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 20-05-2022 05:50 PM (1 year ago)
I don't know why we're still talking about Nigeria's Presidency as if we're still giving weight to Nigeria as a Unit - Dissolve this deplorable state, and let each segment go and fend for itself, forge its own future and destiny. All this talk here is just to further the fraud that is still going on as Nigeria. Why are we wasting any more of our time with conversation of Presidency?
Posted: at 20-05-2022 05:50 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac