Buratai And I Used To Chase Criminals Into The Bush Without Bulletproof Vest – Rotimi Amaechi

Date: 20-05-2022 4:50 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Adeniran olatomiwa
- at 20-05-2022 04:50 PM (1 year ago)

Former Governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi has made an interesting revelation about one of his conquests with the former Chief of Army Staff, Tukur Yusuf Buratai.

Amaechi, who recently resigned as Minister of Transportation to pursue his presidential ambition, shared this during a meeting with Niger State Governor, Abubakar Bello and other All Progressives Congress (APC) delegates on Thursday, May 19.

Speaking on his experience in curbing insecurity, Amaechi stated that he and Buratai once chased criminals into the bush without wearing bulletproof vest.

He was quoted as saying;

“I know what you’re suffering, I was governor of Rivers State when they were kidnapping two months old children, and I never slept until everybody slept.

“General Buratai is not here today, he would have told you the story. Buratai, myself the former Inspector General of Police (Suleiman Abba) asked them, we used to chase criminals in the bush.

“I remember one day I was chasing criminals with Gen Sarkin Yaki Bello (then Commander of the Joint Task Force in the Niger Delta), we were running and he stopped and asked me, ‘Your Excellency, are you wearing a bulletproof vest?’ I said why are you asking, he said ‘what if they shoot you,’ I said ‘are you wearing one?’ He said no, and I asked ‘what if they shoot you.’

“But in six months, we brought down insecurity in Rivers state.”

Posted: at 20-05-2022 04:50 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 20-05-2022 05:24 PM (1 year ago)
nice one our broda amaechi
Posted: at 20-05-2022 05:24 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 20-05-2022 05:31 PM (1 year ago)
If really you want Nigerians to vote for you come 2023 if at all there will be a nation called Nigeria in 2023 don't ever mention that name BURATAI again. Are you out of your mind?
Posted: at 20-05-2022 05:31 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Panaki at 20-05-2022 05:51 PM (1 year ago)
Buratai ko. Chief Buthulezi ni.
You're a political liar.
Thunder fire your mouth that looks like the Abuja - Kaduna train.
Yeye politician looking for votes. Do you think electorates are foolish like the time you fooled them to be a governor???
Bloody idiot
Posted: at 20-05-2022 05:51 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Dopybadass at 20-05-2022 05:57 PM (1 year ago)
Please guys am in need of help,can someone help me with a mental health therapist? Cry
Posted: at 20-05-2022 05:57 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-05-2022 05:58 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 20-05-2022 05:31 PM
If really you want Nigerians to vote for you come 2023 if at all there will be a nation called Nigeria in 2023 don't ever mention that name BURATAI again. Are you out of your mind?

cos he show u shege!!! he show u pepe!!!  good boy BURATAI
Posted: at 20-05-2022 05:58 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- larry1970 at 20-05-2022 06:11 PM (1 year ago)
be honest with yourself amechi buratai is your boyfriend you go into the Bush together to nack each other
Posted: at 20-05-2022 06:11 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 20-05-2022 06:12 PM (1 year ago)
be honest with yourself amechi buratai is your boyfriend you go into the Bush together to nack each other
Posted: at 20-05-2022 06:12 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- petdow at 20-05-2022 06:16 PM (1 year ago)
U forgot to mentioned the number of security details surrounding both of you to create a safe path from the bandits.
Posted: at 20-05-2022 06:16 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- Boi2Man at 20-05-2022 10:03 PM (1 year ago)
That one billion dollars wey you wan steal is your no1. agenda in your mind. Only a fool will not see that.
Posted: at 20-05-2022 10:03 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 20-05-2022 10:51 PM (1 year ago)
I love Amechi
Posted: at 20-05-2022 10:51 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chykpajie at 21-05-2022 09:00 AM (1 year ago)
Ewu a big lie sabo
Posted: at 21-05-2022 09:00 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Chykpajie at 21-05-2022 09:05 AM (1 year ago)
Ewu a big lie sabo
Posted: at 21-05-2022 09:05 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Makd34 at 21-05-2022 10:17 AM (1 year ago)
Smart man! Now you dey pursue criminals without bulletproof. Because you dey eye president seat
Posted: at 21-05-2022 10:17 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- efeoshodincares at 21-05-2022 10:40 AM (1 year ago)
amechi,fear God
Posted: at 21-05-2022 10:40 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- Panaki at 24-05-2022 06:07 AM (1 year ago)
This message us to you Addicted Hero.
I guess you're suffering from heavy consumption of Tramadol, loud or Arizona which is very synonymous with you people.
If not you'll not be saying Buratai show us Shege. What Shege did he showed Boko Haram and Fulani herdsmen???
You're a bloody moron. It shows the mentality of you Fulani people. You only took power to show other tribes Shege. You haven't got anything political brain except to take the Presidency and oppress other tribes.
No wonder you produced a Primary Six certificate holder as a Nigerian President and made himself the worst President in the history of the creation of Nigeria.
I'll advise you to go back and take more Arizona or Tramadol. Maybe common sense would fly back into your head.
That is if you're not too high to be having sex with hourses and donkeys.
Posted: at 24-05-2022 06:07 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming

1. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

2. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

3. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

4. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

5. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

6. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

7. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

8. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

9. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

10. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

11. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

12. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

13. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

14. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

15. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

16. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

17. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

18. Binance Faces $35.4 Million Money Laundering Charges: International Manhunt For Executives

19. Police Hand Over Wanted Delta Monarch Ogenerukeywe To Military

20. Explosion Rocks Dawaki In Nigeria's Capital Territory: Incident Leaves Residents Alarmed

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her