You Cant Become President With Only Christian Votes - Pastor Giwa To Peter Obi

Date: 13-12-2022 11:07 am (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 13-12-2022 11:07 AM (1 year ago)

Pastor Adewale Giwa has urged the Presidential Candidate of Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi, to stop visiting churches across the country for alleged political reasons. He is the Senior Pastor of Awaiting The Second Coming Of Christ Ministry in Akure, the Ondo state capital. The cleric said the Christian community is not enough to make Obi win the upcoming 2023 presidential election.

Giwa stated this on Sunday while addressing members of his congregation on the State of Nation. He also warned politicians against committing acts capable of further causing religious crisis. The clergyman said the former Governor of Anambra state has potential to be president but there is no chance of that happening next year. Giwa advised him to rather focus on building relationships across religions and ethnicities for his future ambition.

He said: “Stop playing to the gallery and do what is right in the eyes of God. Why do you think the church alone can give you [Obi] the votes you expect? No sir. Don’t try to further cause ethnic and religious crises; we are yet to resolve the ongoing one. Muslim and Christian brothers and sisters had been relating well in the past, not until when politicians came to cause division between them.

“You come from a minority ethnic group, you need to love all and carry everyone along. You have the potential to become a president of Nigeria someday or in years to come, but not now. “Start working towards it and build your resume; You need a lot of work to do, too, by building your party from the units to the wards, local governments, and states before the federal government. If it takes you ten years to do so, please, do.”

Meanwhile, Peter Obi raised eyebrows days ago when he attended the annual Living Faith Church programme, Shiloh.

Posted: at 13-12-2022 11:07 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 13-12-2022 11:37 AM (1 year ago)
E concern you?  Stupid fake pastor. Peter Obi is running a Christian- muslim ticket . What have  you to say about your brother running Muslim- Muslim ticket? Clearly telling you that he believes only Muslims can make him president If the Muslims who i believe are the victims of this useless administration choose to to go with that let them vote for them and let's see who will cry later.
Posted: at 13-12-2022 11:37 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 13-12-2022 12:17 PM (1 year ago)
This man cant hide his hate and desperation to see Obi fail, which by the way will not happen. All he has done is talk about OBI. Criticize, and re-criticize as if he has nothing else left in the Bible to preach to his gullible audience. All these fake vagabonds parading as pastors. Is he not the one that laundered Magu's billions? So why wont he fight for the corrupt system that protects them to continue? Peter Obi is a Christian, attending Christian programs, if he is a Muslim, it would raise eyebrows, even though, Buhari visiting Churches in 2014/15 didn't raise. This charlatan has never said anything about the one faith ticket, but is always attacking OBI. And to call Igbo a minority ethnic group is where he exposed his hate in full. So who are the mahjority ethnic groups in Nigeria then?

Posted: at 13-12-2022 12:17 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-12-2022 12:27 PM (1 year ago)
The only person who talks about food poverty which is the first thing any nation needs to build its foundation on is JAGABAN...... but una dey make jest of him say agbado..... while una So FOCUS on religion to keep wasting your time and divide each other.... continue wasting una time on religion and let's see where e go end
Posted: at 13-12-2022 12:27 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 13-12-2022 12:51 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 13-12-2022 12:27 PM
The only person who talks about food poverty which is the first thing any nation needs to build its foundation on is JAGABAN...... but una dey make jest of him say agbado..... while una So FOCUS on religion to keep wasting your time and divide each other.... continue wasting una time on religion and let's see where e go end

Your Tinubu is a disgrace to Yoruba race. Our worry is that he went as far as going to disgrace himself and Nigerians at  the global stage of CHATHAM house. The whole world can't believe that a country like Nigeria is about rigging in a complete fool as president.
God forbid BAT thing.
Posted: at 13-12-2022 12:51 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 13-12-2022 02:28 PM (1 year ago)
Brothers killing brothers all for the sake of what now Huh?
Posted: at 13-12-2022 02:28 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 14-12-2022 07:26 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: kp45 on 13-12-2022 02:28 PM
Brothers killing brothers all for the sake of what now Huh?
...for the sake of politicians, who use the "divide and rule" system for they know that if the people stand together they'll be in serious trouble, and also "political religious leaders" who use their alters to further cause division among the people. Shame.
Posted: at 14-12-2022 07:26 AM (1 year ago) | Hero