You Groomed Boko Haram Into Monster – FG Fires Back At Atiku

Date: 13-12-2022 8:42 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 13-12-2022 08:42 PM (1 year ago)

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, has said the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) groomed Boko Haram into the monster it became by the time President Muhammadu Buhari assumed office in 2015.

Mohammed stated this in response to a comment credited to the PDP presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar.

Atiku had said the federal government’s failure to defeat the insurgent group puzzles him.

Reacting at the 11th edition of the scorecard series of Buhari’s administration on Tuesday, Mohammed said Atiku should ask PDP why it allowed Boko Haram insurgents to bomb the United Nations complex and police headquarters in Abuja.

“For six years until 2015, when our administration assumed office and inherited Boko Haram, the PDP more or less nurtured the insurgents to the monster they later became.

“Alhaji Atiku, who was then residing in Abuja before porting to his new abode in Dubai, should ask his party, the PDP, while it allowed Boko Haram to bomb the police headquarters, the UN complex, a shopping mall and motor parks in Abuja with so much ease,” Mohammed said.

Posted: at 13-12-2022 08:42 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 13-12-2022 11:42 PM (1 year ago)
That's what those ESN boys are toying with right now.... una think say na play
Posted: at 13-12-2022 11:42 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kormeijama at 14-12-2022 09:11 AM (1 year ago)
Lai, so PDP allowed Boko Haram to  thrive, I'm just wondering how do that justify your partying with   the beast. Whilst you claim Atiku's PDP allowed it to  grow, your reign  has not only nurtured it  but augmented its survival and supplemented its dastardly cause. You know   its funders, and you know where they reside and you know how to get there , but you refuse top do anything tangible about it because  you and your families and at all times surrounded by  heavily  armed security personnel whilst  ordinary Nigerians  are fed to the killers. Lai you not only always lie but you're an abetter.
Posted: at 14-12-2022 09:11 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac