Meet Precious Okoye Who Emerges As Miss Africa 2022

Date: 01-01-2023 5:42 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 1-01-2023 05:42 PM (1 year ago)

Precious Okoye, a Nigerian model, has emerged winner of the Miss Africa 2022 pageant, which was held in Calabar, Cross River State.

Precious took the crown on Tuesday, ahead of Poelano Mothisi from Lesotho, who emerged 1st runner-up and 2nd runner-up, Tina Haimbala from Namibia.

The event, which was held on the 27th of December, 2022, had more than 20 contestants and many dignitaries across Africa and beyond.

Precious’s victory at Miss Africa Calabar makes her the first Nigerian to wear the crown.

In her remarks, Precious expressed overwhelming gratitude to everyone, supporters, her family, fellow contestants and organizers for playing a vital role in making her dreams come true.

She said, “I feel overwhelmed being crowned Miss Africa, as this has always been what I wanted for my modelling career. The platform will enable me to tell my story, empower the youths and fly my country’s flag with so much pride and I cannot wait to put in all my best to make you all proud.”

According to her, emerging Miss Africa 2022 will give “me the opportunity to advocate for quality education through skill acquisition for the youths. I want to use my incentive to select 200 farmers that will be benefiting from my fertilizer initiative as this will support local farmers in Africa and enhance productivity.”

She said further that her role will “help create effective job opportunities which will help fight hunger and poverty not just in my country, Nigeria but in Africa at large. My dream is to volunteer as a Nigerian representative at the United Nations (UN) which will give me a platform to be of service to mankind,” she added.

Posted: at 1-01-2023 05:42 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 1-01-2023 05:45 PM (1 year ago)
Good for her  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 1-01-2023 05:45 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 1-01-2023 06:00 PM (1 year ago)
Tell me  why i  shouldn't be proud  of  my Igbo tribe  . Most beautiful girl in Nigeria.....Igbo. Miss Nigeria...Igbo . Now in Africa.  This  is what you  get  in Igboland. The  DOT in a CIRCLE.  The Jews. The predominantly  Christian  DOT  in a  CIRCLE  of over  100 million muslims. So it is in the  middle east where you have  the  wonderful people of Israel.  The Jews in a CIRCLE of  millions of muslims. God's own people.
Posted: at 1-01-2023 06:00 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-01-2023 06:52 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  1-01-2023 06:00 PM
Tell me  why i  shouldn't be proud  of  my Igbo tribe  . Most beautiful girl in Nigeria.....Igbo. Miss Nigeria...Igbo . Now in Africa.  This  is what you  get  in Igboland. The  DOT in a CIRCLE.  The Jews. The predominantly  Christian  DOT  in a  CIRCLE  of over  100 million muslims. So it is in the  middle east where you have  the  wonderful people of Israel.  The Jews in a CIRCLE of  millions of muslims. God's own people.

of course, the rest of the middles east 100 million Muslims are paying their own BILL with their own country's wealth.... what does your barren land Isreal got? Oh, living off America and other European taxpayer HANDOUT!!!!! they are nothing!!! if the US off her benefit today that useless land will be as useless as its always been
Posted: at 1-01-2023 06:52 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Casarani at 1-01-2023 09:07 PM (1 year ago)
Chaiii, if this is the best coming from Nigeria and Africa, we are a continent of not so beautiful people
Posted: at 1-01-2023 09:07 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 1-01-2023 10:06 PM (1 year ago)
My Igbo, my beautiful people.

Posted: at 1-01-2023 10:06 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

6. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu