CHRIST EMBASSY: Worshippers Pay N1,000 To Enter Oyakhilome’s Church (Page 10)

Date: 05-01-2011 6:31 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Alfred
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 28
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: logten on  6-01-2011 10:40 AM
"But speak thou the things which become sound doctrine: That the aged men be sober, grave, temperate, sound in faith, in charity, in patience. The aged women likewise, that they be in behavior as becometh holiness, not false accusers, not given to much wine, teachers of good things; That they may teach the young women to be sober, to love their husbands, to love their children, To be discreet, chaste, keepers at home, good, obedient to their own husbands, that the word of God be not blasphemed" (Titus 2:1-5). Sound doctrine involves being the proper examples in our homes, being the proper examples in our personal lives and being the proper examples of what Christians should be.
Amen.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  6-01-2011 10:48 AM
u know, i still don't understand why all these doubts and exchange of words here over this issue.

i witness the program live and everything the poster had said here is true.  
so why all these flying fire-works?

I ve always attended Christ embassy whenever am here in Nigeria and sometimes in South Africa yet i still maintained that i was never comfortable with that arrangement of buying tickets just to be part of a church service. Simple.

You are correct.  There are some prosperity and motivational pastors that practice such in North America as well.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kinkino on  6-01-2011 10:51 AM
workers of lawlessness...dont bliv in any of dem...for my bible tells me how to dictate them....
beliv it or not...dictactin fake pastors and talkin about dem is not sin nor judgement...Jesus gave us over view on how to dictate them....
be on d watch for d false prophets dat coms to u in sheep's coverin....Matt 7:15 .... many false prophet will aris and mislead many....matt. 24:11....if anyone says to u, look! here is d Christ, or there, do not bliv it...for d false prophets wil arise and wil giv great signs and wonders so as to mislead peopl.....matt 24:23-25....den Jesus finally said....not every1 sayin to me Lord....Lord wil enter into d kingdom of d heavens......many wil say to me in dat day...Lord..Lord, did we not prophesy in ur name, expel demons and perform many powerful works in your name? And yet then I will confess to dem, I never knew u! get away frm me, you workers of lawlessness....matt 7:21-23....
instead of braggin on dis....why not head to d bible admonitions....blovd ones, do not bliv evry inspired expression, but test to see weda dey originate wit God cos many false prophets hav gon forth into d world...1John 4:1.

Well done thou good and faithful servant of the most High God.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- japhethjeff at 6-01-2011 05:16 PM (13 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RavDMQqexac" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">BLWNYC Dance Presentation feat Pastor Chris - Christembassy</a>
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HARUNS on  6-01-2011 11:12 AM
WELL WELL PASTOR I KNOW WHERE EVER U ARE RIGHT NOW U CAN SEE IT BY UR SELF AND HEARD IT. BUT PLS SIR DON'T BE SAD AGAINST IT. WHAT I KNOW IS THAT DOS PPL THEY KNOW NOT BUT FORGIVE THEM. U KNO PERFECTLY ABOUT JESUS CHRIST IN HIS DAYS IT WAS THOSE SAME PPL THAT HE LOVED KILL HIM AND SAY ALL SORT OF THINGS ABT HIM, EVEN AS HE DIED HE DIED FOR THEM AND RAISED AGAIN FRM DEATH FOR THEM STILL THEY STILL DENIED HIM. BUT IS ONLY THOSE WHO BELIEVE HIM THAT RECEIVE HIS LIFE ETERNAL LIFE. JOHN 1:1-12 HE WAS D SON OF GOD AND THE WORDS AND D WAY AND D LIFE. PASTOR WHAT U ARE DOING TODAY THERE ARE NO DIFFERENT TO WHAT JESUS DID.  NOW TO LET U KNOW IN THIS WORLD TODAY THEY ARE MANY PPL IF NOT AT THE BEGIN OF PASTOR CHRIS THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN DEAD AND FORGOTTEN NOW. BUT PASTOR CHRIS GAVE THEM LIFE AND HEALTH BY THE WORDS OF GOD, THEY ARE LIFE TODAY PROSPER AND DO MIGHT THINGS IN THE WORLD TODAY. BUT LET ME TELL U THAT DO THIS KIND THING WHO ARE U, U DEVIL, YES I KNOW U HAVE TRIED IN YOUR SPIRIT IN DARKNESS BUT NOT AVAIL, NOW U ARE TRY IN UR FLESHLY CARNALLY AND PHYSICALLY WAY, BUT LET ME TELL U THE WROTH OF GOD IS AGAINST U  THE PERSON THAT DO THIS THING THE BIBLE SAY THE WICKED HAS NO PEACE.  
PLS I WORN U DONT EVER BRING PASTOR S NAME ON THE INTERNET ABT SUCH THING ANY MORE LET IT BE THE LAST TO U. IF U TRY AGAIN DEVIL, THE HOLY GHOST WILL LIFT UP AGAINST U AND UR LIFE WILL BE TURN IMMEDIATELY. FOR THE BIBLE SAY THOSE WHO ARE ACCUSE THE MAN OF GOD SHALL DIE AND DESTROY LIKE A BEAST THAT IS WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN TO U THAT DO THIS THING. BYE BYE  
May my Lord Jesus Christ rebuke you.  Pastor Chris does not come any where to imitate Christ Jesus.  Jesus fed the multitude.  Pastor Chris collected gate fee from the multitude.  Big difference.  Jesus Christ had compassion for the multitude.  Pastor Chris collected gate fee from the multitude.

Pastor Chris is not the one that heals people.  Pastor Chris is not the one that prospers people.  All Glory goes to God and not to Pastor Chris.  Wake up.  You are worshiping man and coming close to blaspheming the Holy Spirit.  Quit, quiet and repent of your sins.

Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: amakapat on  6-01-2011 11:16 AM
my fellow christains......we got to shine our eyes....all dis pastors are nt real, they demons childeen..they out to destroy us....hv u ever tink why muslims neva pay kobo to enter there mosque....their mallams neva ask dem to pay tith unless they wish to....am beginning to tink twice about my religion...so many question i wnt ansa to...am confuse....i wnt ansers b4 i convert to............i believ all pastors are thieves....i hv once been duped by a pastor in nigeria b4 i travelled to canada....who are this pastors? Are tthey actually preaching d world of God.....do they actually know d true religion! Why are they all d same....those that mean we r into falsely religion...some one help me....

The bible wants you to make an offering when God wants you to make an offering.  You make an offering only when you want to make an offering.  If you have issues with anybody, please leave your offering at the alter, do not give it to God.  Go and settle the issues you have with anybody before giving your offerings.

If you are married and you commit adultery, please do not make an offering because you will be corrupting holy things.

There are many claiming that they are messengers or servants of God.  You are to test each Spirit.  Converting is not going to help you.  Jesus Christ is still the way, the truth and the life.

Find a bible believing and practicing church.  Do your own diligent search.  Read your bible and pray on a regular basis.  Operate with the Holy Spirit at all times.  Ask God questions before you proceed in anything that you do.  Wait for His answers first. Your joy is in doing God's Will not your will.

Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- trolling at 6-01-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
All your Xtian pastors that preach in Jesus name are THIEVES.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Manofp on  6-01-2011 11:59 AM
Oh Lord our God! Help your children upon all your words has been disclose in the Holy Bible stil my brothers an sisters not understnd it. How can sum1 will ask you to pay gate fee before entering a house of God and you will agree and do it.Jesus Christ never ask for money or anything when he was preaching in the world.He only ask you to praise God and  repent frm sins and do gud 4 ur brothers and sisters that he will please him more than given him offerin or sacrifice. And why sum pple doubt d poster wht did he say wrong?

Pls let our eyes be opened.

They want to exchange money for the gifts of God.  They forget that their silver and their gold might just perish with them.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on  6-01-2011 05:32 PM
All your Xtian pastors that preach in Jesus name are THIEVES.
You need not generalize.  God still has prophets that He has reserved unto Himself.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nestoba at 6-01-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago)
Chris has a business model for his Church. Worshippers are given the choice to make their own decision. No one is force to be a member or to be worship with him. It make sense if gate fee can effectively control the crowed otherwise there will also be another disaster of crowed control which often result to death of many people.  Folks should learn to pray at the corner of their homes. God hears such prayers if you are truthful to yourself. You do not need Chris to be sure of your salvation.  So Pastor Chris next year be sure to review the gate fee to  N5000  so that the hall will accommodate the true believers, if those that cannot afford the money are not serious believers.  I bet you from now on people will start saving for it.  But do not forget pay 30% tax to the government because it is a pure business.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: abbeyy74 on  6-01-2011 12:27 PM
Quote from: lomo1st on  6-01-2011 07:27 AM
@ poster, hope ur very sure of what ur posting...sorry but no pun intended, it seems like almost 80% of those who replied this post did it out of ignorance or are mere church goers (im not judging im just assuming)....i don't attend Christ Embassy... but to you poster tell me where in the whole bible any scripture that mandates u to expose any false prophet (preacher), nay i have studied the bible and haven't come across any scripture that gives authority to do so. the bible said "beware of false prophet, flee away from them" it didn't say "beware of false prophets, expose them" yet u poster and majority of the repliers haven't proven beyond doubt and guided by the spirit of GOD that pst. Oyakhilome is a false prophet. hmmm just see the magnitude of ignorance u guys have in u. u guys aren't more righteous than Pst. Oyakhilome yet u all cast aspersions, anger, hatred and jealousy at him. Pls all of u read this scripture and beware of GOD or his annointed NUMBERS 12:1-15.
may be will be nice enough if dey can follow d example of jesus becos he feed d crowd following him and he never force money or  any  kind of labour from poor people,so wha will happen 2 people  who don2 have money 2 go 2 d service now.and le2 me remind u say d same bible said salvasion is free-ofenigbala
Amen
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princeforlife on  6-01-2011 12:38 PM
You should have also posted the said TICKET for us to see. Give us a photo of this ticket. i didn't attend the service to see how it  looks like This news no complete you know.
Below is the ticket:
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laoban on  6-01-2011 12:58 PM
Hmmm. A church with gate fee now and people are saying we should not judge? Cant cant the CHRISTIAN ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIA lodge a petition with the police? Really thats what should be done because Churches are not supposed to be profit making organisations, thats why government dont tax them. If they are people who are trying to avoid tax by calling their organisation churches then they should be dealt with immediately. If they really charged that fees then those people are ROGUES, chris and his cohorts. "YAHOO" don spoil our name round the world now this man don start im own yahoo koro koro. If he is so money hungry why doesnt he open a show house? Afterall he is good at demonstrating and shows.Abi im no wan pay tax? I don too vex self, make una find im phone number give me make I tell am my mind. ANOTHER MINUS FOR NAIJA FOR THOSE OF US IN THE DIASPORA.
He is actually not the only so-called pastor that charges gate fees.  In North America, there is quite a few of them.

They have turned the worship of the Creator into worship of the creation.  They now charge people money to come and see them.

The government should legislate new laws that takes taxes out of that 25 million naira he made on New Years Eve, for example.  This was for people to come and see him on stage not for them to worship God but to worship pastor Chris.  The name of his business is Christ Embassy.  If you want to come to the Chris embassy, you pay your gate fee, you receive your curse on your way out. Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: japhethjeff on  6-01-2011 01:34 PM
IN THE matter of giving, the apostle Paul wrote: “Let each one do just as he has resolved in his heart,” and he added: “Not grudgingly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.” (2 Cor. 9:7) God does not compel anyone to support pure worship. He allows his servants to show their devotion by their voluntary and cheerful giving.

Amen.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: becko on  6-01-2011 03:02 PM
i wonder why some people are surprised at this event of showbizz, i never trusted this man, how can a man of God relax and jerry curl his hair, use bleaching cream to make him light then grow finger nails so long as if he is a woman. i dont know anywhere in the bible where such things took place. do u have to be artifificial to look good? then, think about the popular sheraton saga which led to the termination of atmosphere for miracles on television, i wonder why some people still trust him. so dont be surprise but God will judge him.
The outward appearance does not bother me.  What I am interested is in the inward man.  By their fruits you shall know them. Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-01-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Prettyman at 6-01-2011 06:00 PM (13 years ago)
Na wa oooo... This kind of Church that like Money like this! I wounder what the Preach.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 06:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nestoba on  6-01-2011 05:39 PM
Chris has a business model for his Church. Worshippers are given the choice to make their own decision. No one is force to be a member or to be worship with him. It make sense if gate fee can effectively control the crowed otherwise there will also be another disaster of crowed control which often result to death of many people.  Folks should learn to pray at the corner of their homes. God hears such prayers if you are truthful to yourself. You do not need Chris to be sure of your salvation.  So Pastor Chris next year be sure to review the gate fee to  N5000  so that the hall will accommodate the true believers, if those that cannot afford the money are not serious believers.  I bet you from now on people will start saving for it.  But do not forget pay 30% tax to the government because it is a pure business.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 6-01-2011 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Prettyman on  6-01-2011 06:00 PM
Na wa oooo... This kind of Church that like Money like this! I wounder what the Preach.
They preach and demonstrate business model.  How to be a successful business man setting up and planting church business.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocobes at 6-01-2011 06:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  6-01-2011 03:12 PM
Quote from: cocobes on  6-01-2011 01:38 PM
Quote from: Henchmann on  6-01-2011 12:58 PM
Quote from: cocobes on  6-01-2011 12:01 PM
Quote from: donuche on  6-01-2011 04:07 AM
Quote from: cocobes on  6-01-2011 03:36 AM
If the PM news extract is true then this doesnt sound good at all. If your religious leader falters it is left for the followers to correct and pray for him. A Pastor can equally be schooled by the congregation. How about true worshipers that could not afford that dough? Dont follow doctrines blindly. People y'all know the difference between black and white so watch b4 you become a part of the endtime ministries.

pls go and get some decent dress to cover those ur Bosom  before you disgrace all the women in this forum with that your porn profile.

donuche I dont have much to say to you, and I dont blame you cos if you were not so naive and unintelligent then you will have focused on the subject of discussion and stopped gazing at my Bosom  but the reverse is the case so keep flipping through profiles for boobs to feed your eyes on which you can never touch. POS

Chaii...! I dey salivate, in fact my body don shock finish like say dem run electricity through me, shake, even sef ee get as ee dey do me, i no even know how ee dey do me.
I see those Bosom  before, but i no gree talk make una no shout at me. O girl, my new yr resolution na to be true christian dis yr, I dey beg make u help me achieve am by changing ur picture bcos i be regular customer for Nijapals.  Abeg help me, ee no easy to look away, thanks.

Lol henchman you are crazy. An advice for you, if you really wanna serve God then close your eyes to this world and focus on on the bigger picture which is making Heaven. There are lots of distractions in this world and believe me on the last day there will be no excuse that just a pix of Cocos Bosom  messed u up. MAKE A COMMENT ABOUT THE TOPIC AND HOLD ON TO YOUR FAITH.

but you coco, you for cloose am abit atleast , you are diverting peoples attentions no be small ooo

henchman and ajanni I have covered them so can you concentrate on the issue at hand?
Posted: at 6-01-2011 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyin at 6-01-2011 06:54 PM (13 years ago)
A CHURCH IS A PLACE OF REFUGE.I DONT KNOW IF THE PASTOR HAS ANY IDEA ABOUT THIS N1,000 GATE FEE,BUT ITS SO NOT RIGHT.AND I'M SUSPECTING ITS SUMONE ELSE'S IDEA,MAYBE NOT EVEN THE PASTOR HIMSELF.AND BECOS SUMONE SAYS ITS NOT RIGHT DOES NOT MEAN THAT PERSON IS JUDGING THE PASTOR.SUM OF YOU SHOULD GET REAL MEHN.NIGERIANS WAKE UP AND STOP DECIEVING YOURSELVES WITH ALL THIS CHURCHES.WE HAVE LOADS OF CHURCHES EVERYWHERE,BUT STILL WE ARE STILL SUFFERING,NO GOOD SCHOOLS ,NO ROADS ,NO LIGHT,NO GOOD HOSPITALS..WHY?.GIVE THAT MONEY TO THAT LITTLE INNOCENT GIRL SELLING ON THE STREET AND SEE HOW HAPPY SHE WILL BE.OR SEE HOW GOD WILL BLESS YOU..PLEASE WE WORSHIP GOD NOT MAN.
Posted: at 6-01-2011 06:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 28

1. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

2. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

3. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

4. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

5. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

6. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

7. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

8. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

9. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

10. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

11. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

12. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

13. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe