Super Eagles Of Nigeria To Play Angola In AFCON Quarterfinals After Thrashing Cameroon (Video)

Date: 28-01-2024 6:44 am (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 28-01-2024 06:44 AM (1 year ago)

The Super Eagles of Nigeria have defeated the Indomitable Lions of Cameroon 2-0 to reach the Quarter finals of the ongoing AFCON.

Ademola Lookman scored a brace to secure the win for Nigeria in a hard-fought game.

His first came in the 36 minute making the West African giants go into the break stronger.

The Super Eagles came surging forward in the second half and gave no breathing space to the Lions of Cameroon before finally getting the winning goal in the 90th minute to seal victory.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria will now face Angola in the upcoming round of the ongoing African Cup of Nations in Cote d'Ivoire.

Nigeria will play the Giant Sable Antelope in the AFCON 2023 Quarter Finals by 6pm, at the Felix Houphouet-Boigny Stadium, Abidjan, on Friday, February 2, 2024.

Moreover, the Super Eagles remain unbeaten in the tournament.

According to CAF Online, Angolan forward, Jacinto Dala says they deserve to qualify for the quarterfinals of the tournament.

The team defeated Namibia on Friday 3-0, with Jacinto Dala involved in all three goals.

Worthy of note, Angola have reached the last eight of the tournament for the first time since their run to the semi-finals in 2008.

“We had a good performance today. The team deserved this qualification, and I’m very happy we made it happen.

“I will say the commitment and the involvement of all the players helped me win this man of the match,”
he said.

Watch highlight below...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2YuEkIoZE2Y" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2YuEkIoZE2Y</a>

Posted: at 28-01-2024 06:44 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Holopid at 28-01-2024 09:00 AM (1 year ago)
Well done eagles Grin
una wings dey strong keeping flying..i wish our goalie nwabali quick recovery for the quarter final.uzoho cant handle angolan striking force!
Posted: at 28-01-2024 09:00 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 28-01-2024 01:06 PM (1 year ago)
The team should not relent back at all
Posted: at 28-01-2024 01:06 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 28-01-2024 11:25 PM (1 year ago)
JAGABAN RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL FOR APEX  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 28-01-2024 11:25 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master

1. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

2. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

3. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

4. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

5. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

6. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

7. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

8. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

9. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

10. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

11. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos