Oxlade Reveals Struggle After Leak Of Private Videos: ₦400Million Lost in Endorsements (Video)

Date: 16-03-2024 1:23 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 16-03-2024 01:23 PM (1 year ago)

Nigerian music sensation, Oxlade, has candidly addressed the tumultuous aftermath of leaked private videos, shedding light on the immense challenges he faced following their release, which led to the loss of significant endorsement deals worth millions.

The scandal unfolded on February 9, 2022, when Oxlade found himself embroiled in a controversy after intimate videos surfaced online, depicting him engaged in explicit activities with a female companion.

In an exclusive interview with renowned journalist Joey Akan, Oxlade bravely acknowledged the authenticity of the leaked videos and disclosed the extortion he endured as a result.

Expressing relief at the cessation of blackmail attempts, the talented musician recounted the distressing impact the ordeal had on his family, particularly his grandmother, who was deeply troubled by the situation, questioning if he intended to bring shame upon her.

Struggling through a dark period, Oxlade revealed his decision to seek rehabilitation in the United Kingdom, seeking solace amidst the chaos.

Reflecting on the harrowing experience, Oxlade highlighted the sense of betrayal he experienced from certain individuals within his inner circle, who seemed hesitant about his progress.

Moreover, the devastating blow to his music career became apparent as the artist lamented the loss of endorsement deals totaling a staggering 400 million Naira.

"This is the first time I am addressing it because I've been avoiding the question," Oxlade admitted. "It brought me peace of mind because I had been blackmailed for too long."

He continued, "These videos existed before they were leaked. I paid the blackmail money. When they surfaced, I said 'finally.'"

Detailing the emotional toll, Oxlade revealed, "The saddest part was hearing my grandma cry. It affected my family and my mental health. I lost all my endorsement deals."

The singer elucidated on the ramifications of the scandal, stating, "When you face backlash, your market value, your worth, and every affiliation you have tend to slip away. I lost all my endorsements, totaling up to 400 million."

Despite the adversity, Oxlade's resilience shines through as he looks ahead to rebuild and reclaim his standing in the music industry, determined to overcome the obstacles that once threatened to derail his promising career.

Watch the video below:

Posted: at 16-03-2024 01:23 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 16-03-2024 01:36 PM (1 year ago)
Omo that your horse lade style you were hammering on the girl is still fresh and legendary  Grin
Posted: at 16-03-2024 01:36 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 16-03-2024 01:44 PM (1 year ago)
good

Posted: at 16-03-2024 01:44 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-03-2024 11:08 PM (1 year ago)
Told you women will ruin you una no hear
Posted: at 16-03-2024 11:08 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master