Russian Flag: 'Money Was Shared' – Shehu Sani Alleges Plots To Overthrow Tinubu’s Govt

Date: 07-08-2024 8:24 am (9 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 7-08-2024 08:24 AM (9 months ago)

A former federal lawmaker, Senator Shehu Sani alleged that the idea of protesters flying the Russian flag in Kano, Zamfara and some other northern states was birthed by plot to overthrow the President Bola Tinubu’s government.

Gistmania reports that there have been concerns over the flying of foreign flags in the northern states by some EndBadGovernance protesters.

The protesters who were captured in several video clips were seen flying the Russian flag, clamoring for military rule in Nigeria.

Operatives of the Nigeria Police Force, NPF, the Department of State Services, DSS, and other security agencies have effected several arrests of individuals involved in the matter.

Speaking on the development, Shehu Sani who featured on Channels Television’s program on Tuesday, said it was an attempt by some elements to overthrow the government.

He said, “A day before the last protest, money was shared to the youths, and Russian flags were also shared.

“That shows that the whole intent of the protest is not simply about the policies and programmes of the government.

“There was an attempt to create an atmosphere where there would be an overthrow of the government.

“When you have this kind of situation, you will see that someone is writing a script for anarchy, lawlessness, and disorder. It is incumbent for someone like us to speak.”

Posted: at 7-08-2024 08:24 AM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kaposky at 7-08-2024 09:05 AM (9 months ago)
mumu man sani, trying to be recognize by the wicked ruler called thiefnubu
Posted: at 7-08-2024 09:05 AM (9 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-08-2024 12:22 PM (9 months ago)
no fool can over throw tinubu!! he is here to stay!!
Posted: at 7-08-2024 12:22 PM (9 months ago) | Grande Master

1. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

2. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

3. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

4. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

5. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

6. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

7. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

8. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

9. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

10. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos